petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Wire dog play pen with rust-resistant finishPortable and easy-to-assemble dog exercise pen – no tools requiredEight 24" wide panels fold flat for convenient transport and storageVariety of heights accommodates various pets and pet sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This is a great pen especially for a great price. You can make it the size you need/want very easily. Quality is great. I used it in the house for puppies. Only problem I had was keeping in place on a tile floor but we were able to put it against the wall on 2 sides.
Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gave me geat relief

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
I have always been a cat person and decided to take on a puppy along with my 2 cats. My puppy does not like to be on a leash so I purchased 2 of these and put it in my back yard and she loves being able to run around and play in it. I just ordered one more so she can have a place to potty separate from her place to play. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful fence

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This fence is very versatile. We use them as a fence in house to keep pups in separate parts of the house. They are also great as a temporary kennel for a sick or injured dog. The biggest drawback is they move, so, you need to secure them somehow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Easy and effective. Panels are securely attached yet it's easy to maneuver and shape into any configuration. Can be used as a fence for large areas or a kennel to allow pet to have freedom while you're out of the house. I originally bought the 24" height but returned it for a 48" because he jumped over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
If you looking a Wire Pen. That's the one. It's light and durable. You can place it anywhere.
Also, excellent Price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it--dogs still need to adjust

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kauai
Put my mini-doxies in the play yard, but I kept the leash on and stayed right there. Next time, they were not very interested in entering. I'm sure they just need to adjust. Easy to use, and attach to neighbor's chain link so they had a larger area to play in. I won't leave them unattended because he's smart and could plot an escape. Also, there are dogs off leash in my neighborhood and I'm afraid they would tear it down--it's only meant to contain not protect. Glad I purchased, I can take them out with me when I do yard work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holding Pen

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, Texas
It works well as a pen to restrict where my puppy can go when he's outside. The square footage of the enclosed pen is pretty small, but it does keep him enclosed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing yet for 2 energetic Jack Russell Terriers

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville ,Va
We absolutely love these pens for our JRT's. We purchased four of these and connect them together to make one large play area.
Our dogs really love the off leash freedom and aren't limited to just taking walks.
We want to thank our local Petco dog trainer for demonstrating them to us .Thanks, H.
R & G
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased the 30" panels online to use as an exercise pen for my bunnies. The set up is super easy and they love the sense of freedom. I am thinking of purchasing another one to connect to the one I already own to make it even bigger. The online price was half of the store price, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my mini schnauzer puppy

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CC, TX
Perfect for ensuring my puppy has some room to move around when I have to leave for just a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
This is a very handle product for little puppies. It's a way to keep the puppy confined so you won't have to leave them in the cute all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot wait to use this.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mn
This was the last step to getting our new puppy home. I received this 24 " high pen on time and in excellent condition . I am impressed at the flexible ways of use and can see that it would be something I can use in the future with travel also . Ordering was easy and arrival on time and no damage Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

penned up

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
Has sharp edges and threshold of doorway is too high...compared to the one I had before made by the same company
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for puppies who love to be outside

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Park City, UT
This play pen is great for busy families who cannot watch their puppy every minute while outdoors. My puppy loves to lay in the grass a lot , so I can put him in the pen and watch him from my office window without fear he will wander or get hurt. I also use the play pen in the house as a gate to keep my puppy in certain rooms and out of others.
This product is a great value as well. We bought a second one so we can link them together once the puppy gets bigger and needs more space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I needed for

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
8 panels, 2 feet wide, 2.5 feet high
I bought my first one couple of years ago. Now that I have a third dog, I bought this second one to give them more room to run around. I connected the two pens with a large size dog crate. It's like having three bedrooms.
It keeps my 2 Westies and Bichon safe.
Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best playpen for dog and small animal like rabbit. Really excellent playpen

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ca
Excellent for all small animal like rabbit too. I recommend for sure for dog and small animal. It has a small gate I like that.
So if u want a buy playpen don't think just buy this perfect space and material is very good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value if on sale

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Federal Way, WA
I bought this online when it was on sale - after receiving it I realized I needed a bigger play pen. it was $40 more in the store at regular price. i'll wait for it to go on sale at petco.com to add to the one I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a great Mess Hall

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mililani, HI
This ExPen is just what the vet ordered.
It's easy to put up and take down and stores in a narrow space.
I have two Standard Schnauzers: a 5-year-old female and a 3-month-old male who just arrived in our home.
They are on different diets and meal schedules and the pen lets them eat in peace with out the other butting in.
It's not strong enough to hold them if they fight it unless it's pegged down, but it's great on the floors if necessary since it has rubber pads on the bottoms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

less than expected

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
Not as sturdy as I had anticipated. I would recommend it with warnings. Plus, it shoes "stakes" to anchor to the ground, but none are in the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
well for our smaller dogs, but a large neighbor dog (friendly) came to visit, he was over excited and knocked it over. It is sturdy enough that it keeps our contained.. but no match for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>