petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Wire dog play pen with rust-resistant finishPortable and easy-to-assemble dog exercise pen – no tools requiredEight 24" wide panels fold flat for convenient transport and storageVariety of heights accommodates various pets and pet sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
51 out of 59(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick & Easy

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ellisville, MO
I don't have a fenced yard soI bought this so I could let my two twelve week old Yorkies play outside without being on a leash. It is the perfect size for them to play. It was very easy to set up and take down. I am thinking about getting another so they will have even more room to play when they get bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works but not heavy

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ar
This exercise pen works-mostly. It's very light weight which is good for moving it but bad if you've got it on a tile floor and your pup is moving it all over. Some rubber grips and maybe heavier guage wire would help? Just feels flimsy:(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
This pen was perfect for our 8 week old puppy! The door is excellent - our last pen didn't have one, and it's a welcome addition. It's a great size, too (the pen and the door).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. George, Utah
I have four of these panels and love them. I use them around the house inside and out. I also take them with me when I travel to allow my pets to have outdoor time and remain safe. They fold down to be very compact/flat; which makes them easy to store or travel with. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I actually bought this for my Lionhead, nevertheless, it's a great product, quick and easy to assemble and collapses in a sec. Takes up almost no room, about the size of a step later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
The wire pen offers the perfect space for our new dog to join us in a specific, central area of our home. We do not have to worry about him wandering around and/or destroying our furnishings. Very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

First and last purchase!!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Mississippi
The lock on the gate door was broken in pieces. I am 8 months pregnant and we just moved into a new place with 2 dogs. I had to rigg a lockjust to keep the gate closed! Very Disappointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight but built well.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rocklin, CA
I have bought 5 now and replaced my older and heavier pens, I really like the door openings they are easy to close and lock with one hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Nebraska
The wire pen, though big enough, is made very flimsy. I would hesitate to put a large dog in it. It wobbles and isn't made very strong at all. The small corgie/Shepard we put in it has escaped numerous times. We finally had to physically attach it to the garage wall and she still drags and pushes it into multiple configurations..if I had the luxury of time on this( we were going out of town for a funeral) I would have returned it and found a different one that is better made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth The Money

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Porter, Texas
It arrived sooner than expected and the set up was so easy. We use it as a pen for our dogs to sleep in at night since we got the puppy. Very worth it. The dogs even seem to enjoy all the space. Very awesome. Worth every penn .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beware

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from baltimore
We purchased a precision pet product three years ago and have been extremely satisfied. So much in fact, that when we got a second dog, we purchased two more. Unfortunately the product is not what is was and our 18 pound puppy easily moves the walls around and practically knocks it over. The wire is thin, almost like a thick coat hanger, and it even warps. Our advice would be to keep looking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

36' height great for small dogs

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Dimas, ca
Great product. I purchased two 36' enclosure and combined them to use in my garage during rainy days to hold three small dogs, a jack Russell, Chihuahua, and terrier. Easy set up and break down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great functionality

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Texas
The weight, build and portability are wonderful for travel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Florida
Buy them at the store instead of online. All 4 pens I ordered came bent. One was curved a lot. All 4 pens came in one box. It was too heavy and box arrived all torn up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my mini daschund loves it!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
I bought two of the small ones and connected them for my mini daschund to play outside in. she loves it and has plenty of room to run around in it plus it fits her kennel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent overall

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This works for what I needed, a play pen for my puppy until he is older. The construction is good enough, but if you have a smart enough dog they will tip it over. I used two walls in my laundry room to support the play pen and that worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought the playpen for my new puppy and I love it. It is easy to move from my home office during the day to the family room afterwards. There is plenty of room for him and the other 2 small dogs to play and rest. The playpen does not look or feel very sturdy, but it has held up so far. Wait and see until he gets bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adaptable!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I bought this initially to use outdoors, but instead currently use it inside as a playpen for my two very small puppies. I was able to fold it in such a way as to create two divided areas. It enables me to keep them out of trouble, yet let them be out of their crates! It's well made and can be arranged easily. It can also be easily collapsed to transport it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This is a great pen especially for a great price. You can make it the size you need/want very easily. Quality is great. I used it in the house for puppies. Only problem I had was keeping in place on a tile floor but we were able to put it against the wall on 2 sides.
Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gave me geat relief

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
I have always been a cat person and decided to take on a puppy along with my 2 cats. My puppy does not like to be on a leash so I purchased 2 of these and put it in my back yard and she loves being able to run around and play in it. I just ordered one more so she can have a place to potty separate from her place to play. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>