petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Wire dog play pen with rust-resistant finishPortable and easy-to-assemble dog exercise pen – no tools requiredEight 24" wide panels fold flat for convenient transport and storageVariety of heights accommodates various pets and pet sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
45 out of 52(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight but built well.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rocklin, CA
I have bought 5 now and replaced my older and heavier pens, I really like the door openings they are easy to close and lock with one hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

disappointed

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln Nebraska
The wire pen, though big enough, is made very flimsy. I would hesitate to put a large dog in it. It wobbles and isn't made very strong at all. The small corgie/Shepard we put in it has escaped numerous times. We finally had to physically attach it to the garage wall and she still drags and pushes it into multiple configurations..if I had the luxury of time on this( we were going out of town for a funeral) I would have returned it and found a different one that is better made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth The Money

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Porter, Texas
It arrived sooner than expected and the set up was so easy. We use it as a pen for our dogs to sleep in at night since we got the puppy. Very worth it. The dogs even seem to enjoy all the space. Very awesome. Worth every penn .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beware

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from baltimore
We purchased a precision pet product three years ago and have been extremely satisfied. So much in fact, that when we got a second dog, we purchased two more. Unfortunately the product is not what is was and our 18 pound puppy easily moves the walls around and practically knocks it over. The wire is thin, almost like a thick coat hanger, and it even warps. Our advice would be to keep looking.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

36' height great for small dogs

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Dimas, ca
Great product. I purchased two 36' enclosure and combined them to use in my garage during rainy days to hold three small dogs, a jack Russell, Chihuahua, and terrier. Easy set up and break down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great functionality

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central Texas
The weight, build and portability are wonderful for travel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, Florida
Buy them at the store instead of online. All 4 pens I ordered came bent. One was curved a lot. All 4 pens came in one box. It was too heavy and box arrived all torn up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my mini daschund loves it!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
I bought two of the small ones and connected them for my mini daschund to play outside in. she loves it and has plenty of room to run around in it plus it fits her kennel
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent overall

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This works for what I needed, a play pen for my puppy until he is older. The construction is good enough, but if you have a smart enough dog they will tip it over. I used two walls in my laundry room to support the play pen and that worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I bought the playpen for my new puppy and I love it. It is easy to move from my home office during the day to the family room afterwards. There is plenty of room for him and the other 2 small dogs to play and rest. The playpen does not look or feel very sturdy, but it has held up so far. Wait and see until he gets bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adaptable!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I bought this initially to use outdoors, but instead currently use it inside as a playpen for my two very small puppies. I was able to fold it in such a way as to create two divided areas. It enables me to keep them out of trouble, yet let them be out of their crates! It's well made and can be arranged easily. It can also be easily collapsed to transport it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
This is a great pen especially for a great price. You can make it the size you need/want very easily. Quality is great. I used it in the house for puppies. Only problem I had was keeping in place on a tile floor but we were able to put it against the wall on 2 sides.
Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gave me geat relief

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, In
I have always been a cat person and decided to take on a puppy along with my 2 cats. My puppy does not like to be on a leash so I purchased 2 of these and put it in my back yard and she loves being able to run around and play in it. I just ordered one more so she can have a place to potty separate from her place to play. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful fence

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This fence is very versatile. We use them as a fence in house to keep pups in separate parts of the house. They are also great as a temporary kennel for a sick or injured dog. The biggest drawback is they move, so, you need to secure them somehow
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Easy and effective. Panels are securely attached yet it's easy to maneuver and shape into any configuration. Can be used as a fence for large areas or a kennel to allow pet to have freedom while you're out of the house. I originally bought the 24" height but returned it for a 48" because he jumped over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
If you looking a Wire Pen. That's the one. It's light and durable. You can place it anywhere.
Also, excellent Price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it--dogs still need to adjust

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kauai
Put my mini-doxies in the play yard, but I kept the leash on and stayed right there. Next time, they were not very interested in entering. I'm sure they just need to adjust. Easy to use, and attach to neighbor's chain link so they had a larger area to play in. I won't leave them unattended because he's smart and could plot an escape. Also, there are dogs off leash in my neighborhood and I'm afraid they would tear it down--it's only meant to contain not protect. Glad I purchased, I can take them out with me when I do yard work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holding Pen

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery, Texas
It works well as a pen to restrict where my puppy can go when he's outside. The square footage of the enclosed pen is pretty small, but it does keep him enclosed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing yet for 2 energetic Jack Russell Terriers

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville ,Va
We absolutely love these pens for our JRT's. We purchased four of these and connect them together to make one large play area.
Our dogs really love the off leash freedom and aren't limited to just taking walks.
We want to thank our local Petco dog trainer for demonstrating them to us .Thanks, H.
R & G
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased the 30" panels online to use as an exercise pen for my bunnies. The set up is super easy and they love the sense of freedom. I am thinking of purchasing another one to connect to the one I already own to make it even bigger. The online price was half of the store price, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>