petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Wire dog play pen with rust-resistant finishPortable and easy-to-assemble dog exercise pen – no tools requiredEight 24" wide panels fold flat for convenient transport and storageVariety of heights accommodates various pets and pet sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
73 out of 85(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wire pen for dog

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from queens ny
wire pen is great . easy to set up. very happy with purchase. however shipping box it came in was damaged from delivery service which bent wire pen panels did not return because pen works perfect even with bent panels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad...

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Hadley, MA
Purchased this product to corral my 35lb Aussie Shephard rescue during a recent camping outing. Durability was good, ease of setting up was good, only had a few instances where pup was able to find her way out. However, she is a bit of a Houdini so this could just be applicable in this instance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy gate

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Byron, CA
My other pen has a very difficult gate and this one is amazingly easy to fasten. I will get more of these for the other animals and other locations even though it is so easy to move and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good enough

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This won't keep an aggressive dog inside but it is great for one who just needs to see a fence. Works for our Labradoodle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from champion, ne
great product for my puppies. we used it to take camping
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for what I needed

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NC
bought this for a movable chicken pen for some bantams I have. Light weight, easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant buy

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Great buy! Good price on line. Easy to use!! Would recommend this to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, OR
The pen was easy to set up- no tools needed. About a 4 to 4 1/2 foot diameter when put up in a circle. It was sturdy, even in wind, and we didn't have to stake it down. We got the one that is 4 feet tall because our Chihuahua can jump about 3 1/2 feet off the ground. It kept her in. We are using it when we go camping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked perfectly

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I used this expen as an additional fence to keep my poodles from jumping out of the yard where the retaining wall was low enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I have 3 of these pens all different sizes. They are so helpful if you have a puppy. I use them to contain the puppy in the house, keep it away from your plants, or take it with you to contain your pets when traveling. Very easy to set up and take down. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio TX
We are very happy with the pen. We have a small shih tzu so the size is perfect. Plus we like that the pen does not have to be used as an enclosure. We use it as a divider in the room. Our puppy certainly doesn't seem to mind the boundaries and doesn't cry or whine when we have him inside. Perfect for what we want it for. It gives him space and it gives us peace of mind that we won't find any "surprises".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Sturdy - could collapse :(

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I bought this to use for an outdoor escape for my two cats. I was disappointed when I set this up and saw how flimsy it was. I had to get creative and not only anchor it down but also tie it to my fence. There has to be a comparable product out there that at minimum will stand on its own without any wind blowing. This barely stood up on its own indoors. I cant imagine this holding a dog. I would not feel comfortable using it as it comes to hold any animal. I would have an honest worry about it collapsing on the poor animal if not anchored in some way...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Tx
Fence performs wonderfully; quality built; various shapes and sizes to fit differring uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbits can get excersive inside!

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my two rabbits two take turns in. It is great. Used inside with a mat underneath it gives plenty of space for doing happy binkies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our small dogs

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
We have two Yorkies and we want them outside more, but can't leave them alone if we aren't out. This pen allows us to let them out so they can play and be out in the fresh air, while we have ease of mind that they are safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOLID and VERSATILE

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I bought the Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen when my dog had pups and I needed something to keep mom and pups contained and away from the other pets in the home. The rubber tabs nicely protect the floor from damage and the easy to open gate is great for letting mom in and out or changing potty pads. I folded two panels over to make it a 6-panel pen (instead of removing panels) and it fits perfectly around a 4' kiddie pool / whelping box. Since it nicely attaches to my dog's wire kennel, I plan on taking this with me when I travel for work so my dogs have a bigger play area in hotel rooms. I'm also getting 2 more pens to link together in my parents back yard when we travel on vacation. Folds neatly for travel and storage. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a sturdy, well made play pen. It can be made into many different shapes. We have golden retrievers and it fits them perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality pet pen

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I was impressed with the quality of this pen. Way more heavy duty than I expected and easy to assemble..nice color also. Would buy again if I needed another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I got the wire pen for my mini dachshund pup so that I could put her crate inside and give her the freedom of going in and out of her crate when I'm at work during the day. It folds up nice so I can take it anywhere i want. Great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
My expens are aging and rusting out. Bought this to replace. This has a walk-thru gate that is a must PLUS these panels are joined by pin with nut that can be undone to remove panels if desired. Love this feature. I am also happy that Petco would ship this item as other products, like kennel decking, they will not ship to my location.
My only negative comment is that these are a fairly light weight wire and may not be as durable as other expens I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>