petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Wire dog play pen with rust-resistant finishPortable and easy-to-assemble dog exercise pen – no tools requiredEight 24" wide panels fold flat for convenient transport and storageVariety of heights accommodates various pets and pet sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
62 out of 74(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Sturdy - could collapse :(

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
I bought this to use for an outdoor escape for my two cats. I was disappointed when I set this up and saw how flimsy it was. I had to get creative and not only anchor it down but also tie it to my fence. There has to be a comparable product out there that at minimum will stand on its own without any wind blowing. This barely stood up on its own indoors. I cant imagine this holding a dog. I would not feel comfortable using it as it comes to hold any animal. I would have an honest worry about it collapsing on the poor animal if not anchored in some way...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as advertised

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Spring Tx
Fence performs wonderfully; quality built; various shapes and sizes to fit differring uses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbits can get excersive inside!

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my two rabbits two take turns in. It is great. Used inside with a mat underneath it gives plenty of space for doing happy binkies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our small dogs

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from VA
We have two Yorkies and we want them outside more, but can't leave them alone if we aren't out. This pen allows us to let them out so they can play and be out in the fresh air, while we have ease of mind that they are safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOLID and VERSATILE

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MO
I bought the Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen when my dog had pups and I needed something to keep mom and pups contained and away from the other pets in the home. The rubber tabs nicely protect the floor from damage and the easy to open gate is great for letting mom in and out or changing potty pads. I folded two panels over to make it a 6-panel pen (instead of removing panels) and it fits perfectly around a 4' kiddie pool / whelping box. Since it nicely attaches to my dog's wire kennel, I plan on taking this with me when I travel for work so my dogs have a bigger play area in hotel rooms. I'm also getting 2 more pens to link together in my parents back yard when we travel on vacation. Folds neatly for travel and storage. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made product

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a sturdy, well made play pen. It can be made into many different shapes. We have golden retrievers and it fits them perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality pet pen

PostedMay 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I was impressed with the quality of this pen. Way more heavy duty than I expected and easy to assemble..nice color also. Would buy again if I needed another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I got the wire pen for my mini dachshund pup so that I could put her crate inside and give her the freedom of going in and out of her crate when I'm at work during the day. It folds up nice so I can take it anywhere i want. Great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
My expens are aging and rusting out. Bought this to replace. This has a walk-thru gate that is a must PLUS these panels are joined by pin with nut that can be undone to remove panels if desired. Love this feature. I am also happy that Petco would ship this item as other products, like kennel decking, they will not ship to my location.
My only negative comment is that these are a fairly light weight wire and may not be as durable as other expens I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beavrrton, Oregon
I actually have 6 panel sets of this fencing. I use them to set up a fenced yard when camping for our dogs. I have 2 small sized dogs so I have the 24" high sets. I modified one panel to fit under the folding steps of my trailer and the rest go where ever they are needed. They work great, have had them for 4 yrs now and no sign of even rust. I split about eight weeks of camping between high country in central Oregon and along the central coast area between Oregon & Washington. One hint though, be sure to zig zag your fence stays up best that way. I'm going out today to buy two more sets. Very satisfied with purchases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pet play yard

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
for the price not a good value. small and very cheap made.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I am currently fostering a larger dog who could easily jump over my 2' Precision pen (which is perfect for my smaller dogs.) These 4' pens were on sale; I couldn't resist. I bought 2 to make a larger enclosure for the foster dog until she got used to her new home. I attached them together with the 4 hooks that come with the pen. They work perfectly for her (and us.) I have now hooked them to her kennel to make a larger dog play area for when we can't be with her in the room. She can run, play, toss her ball and catch it, all in her play pen area. Exactly what we needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CHEAP!!!!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, Oregon
Fell apart in two different places after only 2 weeks. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!! CHEAP!!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacious, easy to use and removed. Good deal!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Britain, CT
Was more than I expected! Fast delivery and great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Height is good.

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boring, OR
While I'm pleased with the height, we got the 4' high one, the circumference is much smaller than it appears on line. I feel like I need another one to connect to it. We have 2 small puppies, one being a Yorkie and I feel that just the one is too small of an area just for him let alone two. Ifeel like I need to connect two together th get a good play area or potty area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick & Easy

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ellisville, MO
I don't have a fenced yard soI bought this so I could let my two twelve week old Yorkies play outside without being on a leash. It is the perfect size for them to play. It was very easy to set up and take down. I am thinking about getting another so they will have even more room to play when they get bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works but not heavy

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ar
This exercise pen works-mostly. It's very light weight which is good for moving it but bad if you've got it on a tile floor and your pup is moving it all over. Some rubber grips and maybe heavier guage wire would help? Just feels flimsy:(
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, GA
This pen was perfect for our 8 week old puppy! The door is excellent - our last pen didn't have one, and it's a welcome addition. It's a great size, too (the pen and the door).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. George, Utah
I have four of these panels and love them. I use them around the house inside and out. I also take them with me when I travel to allow my pets to have outdoor time and remain safe. They fold down to be very compact/flat; which makes them easy to store or travel with. I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I actually bought this for my Lionhead, nevertheless, it's a great product, quick and easy to assemble and collapses in a sec. Takes up almost no room, about the size of a step later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>