petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen

Wire dog play pen with rust-resistant finishPortable and easy-to-assemble dog exercise pen – no tools requiredEight 24" wide panels fold flat for convenient transport and storageVariety of heights accommodates various pets and pet sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Review 1 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holding Pen

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeastyBoy
from Montgomery, Texas
It works well as a pen to restrict where my puppy can go when he's outside. The square footage of the enclosed pen is pretty small, but it does keep him enclosed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best thing yet for 2 energetic Jack Russell Terriers

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
BodiesDad
from Charlottesville ,Va
We absolutely love these pens for our JRT's. We purchased four of these and connect them together to make one large play area.
Our dogs really love the off leash freedom and aren't limited to just taking walks.
We want to thank our local Petco dog trainer for demonstrating them to us .Thanks, H.
R & G
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
RabbitHabit
from Utah
I purchased the 30" panels online to use as an exercise pen for my bunnies. The set up is super easy and they love the sense of freedom. I am thinking of purchasing another one to connect to the one I already own to make it even bigger. The online price was half of the store price, too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my mini schnauzer puppy

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
CCWADER
from CC, TX
Perfect for ensuring my puppy has some room to move around when I have to leave for just a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
SgjMorkie
from Alabama
This is a very handle product for little puppies. It's a way to keep the puppy confined so you won't have to leave them in the cute all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cannot wait to use this.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
puppymom2be
from Mn
This was the last step to getting our new puppy home. I received this 24 " high pen on time and in excellent condition . I am impressed at the flexible ways of use and can see that it would be something I can use in the future with travel also . Ordering was easy and arrival on time and no damage Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

penned up

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
VivS
from Sarasota, FL
Has sharp edges and threshold of doorway is too high...compared to the one I had before made by the same company
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for puppies who love to be outside

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mommy2Maximus
from Park City, UT
This play pen is great for busy families who cannot watch their puppy every minute while outdoors. My puppy loves to lay in the grass a lot , so I can put him in the pen and watch him from my office window without fear he will wander or get hurt. I also use the play pen in the house as a gate to keep my puppy in certain rooms and out of others.
This product is a great value as well. We bought a second one so we can link them together once the puppy gets bigger and needs more space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for what I needed for

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shortcake25
from Virginia
8 panels, 2 feet wide, 2.5 feet high
I bought my first one couple of years ago. Now that I have a third dog, I bought this second one to give them more room to run around. I connected the two pens with a large size dog crate. It's like having three bedrooms.
It keeps my 2 Westies and Bichon safe.
Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best playpen for dog and small animal like rabbit. Really excellent playpen

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
EEMS
from Ca
Excellent for all small animal like rabbit too. I recommend for sure for dog and small animal. It has a small gate I like that.
So if u want a buy playpen don't think just buy this perfect space and material is very good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value if on sale

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
mcarper
from Federal Way, WA
I bought this online when it was on sale - after receiving it I realized I needed a bigger play pen. it was $40 more in the store at regular price. i'll wait for it to go on sale at petco.com to add to the one I have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a great Mess Hall

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SnauzrLover
from Mililani, HI
This ExPen is just what the vet ordered.
It's easy to put up and take down and stores in a narrow space.
I have two Standard Schnauzers: a 5-year-old female and a 3-month-old male who just arrived in our home.
They are on different diets and meal schedules and the pen lets them eat in peace with out the other butting in.
It's not strong enough to hold them if they fight it unless it's pegged down, but it's great on the floors if necessary since it has rubber pads on the bottoms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

less than expected

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
GinSxxx
from Arizona
Not as sturdy as I had anticipated. I would recommend it with warnings. Plus, it shoes "stakes" to anchor to the ground, but none are in the package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neithfyre
well for our smaller dogs, but a large neighbor dog (friendly) came to visit, he was over excited and knocked it over. It is sturdy enough that it keeps our contained.. but no match for a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for areas without a yard.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
yingyangpd
from Houma, LA
I absolutely love this product. I had one set already but bought another set to enlarge the area of play space for my dogs. Since I do not have a fenced in area, I can set up the pen, open the door, and let my dogs run in and out. It is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy play pen

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Luv4schnauzers
from Missouri
This pen is so easy to use. I move it from house to yard and travel with it. I just recently added a second pen to add to the yard play area and keep puppy and plants safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

versatile fencing

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bfarrar7
from Bangor, ME
So far, this item has far exceeded my expectations! I have only used it a couple of times as a fence for my 2 month old puppy . . . but I am also using it folded as a gate to block a wide doorway. I can arrange it to have a small triangular section to use as a timeout for a bitey pup as well. Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product does the job

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
jap51
from Hemet CA.
The item was not as sturdy as the one I have now. Thank god I have a very small dog or this item would have been sent back, It will still do the job, barely.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lifesaver

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
elne
from Royersford PA
We brought home a 1.5 pound Chihuahua puppy with our three adult dogs. I don't know what I would do without this playpen. It is a little wobbly, but we braced it at the top through the wire with a rod. Now it's super. Plenty of room in it for her paper at one end, food and water in the middle, sleep and play area in the front. The gate is really nice too. It has a latch, but also catches at the top and bottom, making it totally secure. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Precision Pet Eight Panel Silver Wire Pen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Pen

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
AJ2014
from Idaho
I am using this for a puppy. I have it on my kitchen floor as an area for the dog to be when he sleeps at night or during the day. It is very easy to setup or take down and you can move it around to shape it how you'd like with the 8 panels. It has a swing open door that has a latch. You can leave the door open if you want your dog to have access to walk in and out or you can close it. My puppy likes it also. When he's tired he will just go right to the pen to sleep. He is able to easily push it around the kitchen, (I have hardwood floors), but you can easily put something to block this from sliding or even have a piece of carpet put under the pen which is what I've done and he's not purshing it around. For me this is a temporary use because my puppy is a X-Large breed of dog and he can easily hop up on the side if he wants and one day may be able to knock it over. I'm using this while training him so I can have him stay in one area when I need him there. Plus when he's in his pen he can easily see me. This is a great product for a puppy or small dog. For a large dog it will soon become too small of an area but overall this dog pen works very well for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>