petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food

Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food

Healthy weight dog food is one of the lowest calorie diets availableHelps your dog lose weight in a healthy wayUnique fiber blend supports healthy digestionHigh-quality protein keeps food nutritionally balancedA great tasting and satisfying natural dog food
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product may work

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Doweney, CA
I have been using this product for almost a year, now. My dog has not gained any more weight, but she hasn't lost any, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
My dog needed to lose weight - like 25lbs, and with a bad knee, exercising him more was out of the question. An employee at Petco recommended "Fat Dogs" by Natural Balance, and I cannot say enough about this food!! Dogs love it, and in 6 weeks my dog was down 11 lbs. Now, its been 5 months and he is down 25lbs, and looks great! My vet was impressed and even my other dog shed a little extra weight too - all without any additional exercise - in fact, my dog with the hurt knee lost all that weight with almost NO exercise because he was on bed rest for so long. It was 100% the food. I LOVE it and will never go back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my dogs

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from alabama
I have 4 dogs, three are rescued and doing great. My husband tends to over do the treats and people food sharing so our dogs were getting a bit fat. I tried weight control foods but this low calorie *Fat Dogs Dog Food* seems to be working. I have noticed the dogs looking leaner. You still feed them the same amount as other foods ..so they aren't hungry but they don't know they are on a low calorie diet either! Price is reasonable for a food that is *Healthy* for my dogs. I have set up auto shipments and am looking forward to not running out of dog food! Fat Dogs Dog Food also comes in cans so I get those and once in a while I'll divide the can between the 4 dogs and add some dry to it. When my dogs here the can opener they come running!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural balance fat dog

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Texas
Natural balance was suggested to me by my daughter who Is a pet food specialist at a pet supply store and is studying to be a veterinary nurse. This is the best food out there IMO. THE FAT DOG AND CAT HAS ALREADY SLEEKED MY DOGS AND CATS, they have lost weight, they have energy to spare and glossy coats. They also go to the bathroom less. I DEFINITELY ENDORSE it and my petsLOVE it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Much Fiber

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland
I was so excited to try this product because my Puggle is overweight even after excise and a 1/2 cup of food twice a day. After going through almost one full bag of this food both my dogs are constantly having to go outside to go #2. In one day this week we picked up twelve piles! Twelve! Last night my dog woke me up at 3am in the morning because he had to go so bad. I had picked up another bag of this food for them but I will be returning it and going back to our original brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great low cal product

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This is a great low-cal product that is also limited ingredients, no wheat, no gluten, no corn
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST DOG FOOD

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sunny Florida
Being the owner of four dogs - all shapes and sizes, this food is the best. One of my chihuahuas was beginning to look like a sausage, but has now trimmed down on this food. As an FYI - another one of our dogs is a 6 lb. toy rat terror (oops terrier), just kidding, and because there is so much fiber in this food, well you can guess what happens. I have had to cut it with another type of food because she would do #2 five to seven times per day...no wonder she stayed thin! But she loves it, and the other 3 do too! It's the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, California
It is everything they said, but you need to follow quantity as given. From everything I read she is getting her nutritional needs met. She has lots more energy Jumps around so happy like when she was a pup. She is 9 years old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fat Dogs Love It

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miramar, FL
I thought I would try this new Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dry Dog Food and I am glad I did. I follow the instructions and it does seem to be doing the trick. My dogs get less but are filled up longer and don't do the normal dog begging for food deal throughout the day. No changes to their behavior and no smelly gas. I cant wait to see what it has done in terms of their weight in about another month when I go to the vet but they look a bit trimmer. Its Natural and good for them too. Live longer and go skinny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nat. Bal. Adult Fat Dog

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, Ca.
This food is the only food I can give to my 9 yr. +
female German Shepard. All other foods cause
weight gain. She seems to find it very palatable and
eats it dry about 3 cups a day fed twice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Low Country of South Carolina
My chubby dogs love this food, and we are
beginning to see results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even though advertised as low caloric which usually my English Golden Retriever will not eat, thus far he has liked the food and eats all I give him l

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston SC
The bite size is perfect, rounded but flat which Sunny can eat without a lot of mess. I have found when the food is either too small, or vice versa, Sunny will make a mess by spitting large amounts on the feeding pad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix AZ
My 4 fur babies love the food. Can't say I see weight loss but their exercise is limited due to my work schedule. Can't seem to get them to jog around the back yard by themselves(?)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great "diet" dog food

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
if your dog needs to lose weight-try this food! my dog loves the taste and it has really helped her lose the extra 15 lbs she was carrying; now keeping her on it to maintain her weight since she likes the taste and she's accustomed to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love me some fat doggie food

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from AR
Knox is our 15 pound terrior mix who is maybe a pound or two overweight. This dog food is low calorie and allows us to feed him lots of treats while training. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.