petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food

Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food

Healthy weight dog food is one of the lowest calorie diets availableHelps your dog lose weight in a healthy wayUnique fiber blend supports healthy digestionHigh-quality protein keeps food nutritionally balancedA great tasting and satisfying natural dog food
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good just at beginning

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, FL
Buy this food because the veterinarian recommended for my 3 year old beagle that had overweight, at first she lost 5 pounds in three weeks, it seemed that all was well, I continue to give the same amount to ensure that reached her ideal weight, But it has started to gain weight again and allergies have appeared in her legs. And also need to do # 2 more than before. Before going 2 times to poo, now goes 4-5 times ... My dog loves the taste but I will stop giving this food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i like this product as it is great for my dogs to snack between meals. Plus they like the flavor.

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from portland,oregon
I plan to buy more. It is not overly priced and it worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flavor filled

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mount Vernon,NY
My dog is a 20 lb Shih Tzu and has been for a while, I initially switched her to this food because she no longer liked her original food and she was getting pretty hefty after her spay. I decreased her daily portion from about 1 cup a day to 2/3 cup a day & she's been on this food for about a year or more and she hasn't lost or gained any weight. I've been given suggestions of other food choices and even switched her recently to see if it was maybe her body got used to the portion and food itself but quickly learned that she wasn't having the change of diet I put her on, so less than 1 month later we are back to natural balance. I guess you can say she embraced the hefty and went with flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy, healthy and slimming down

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
The dogs were getting a little heavy. They like the taste and digestibility. They are slimming down. It's a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too new to tell

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buckeye, Az
hoping this helps my rescue Buddy lose some weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Works

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Great Falls, MT
We have a boxer and been using natural balance dog food since our dog was a puppy. After having a child and our little boy trying to feed our dog all the time poor Peeper started to gain quite a bit of weight. I tried this dog food since it was lower in calories and after about a month you could totally see a difference. We didn't change the amount we fed her, and she received the same amount of exercise but totally trimmed up. The vet even noticed when we took her in for her yearly check up. I would definitely recommend this dog food to others who are trying to get their dogs to lose some weight. My dog is now once again a lean muscular beautiful looking boxer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Golden Valley, MN
My dogs love this food! They had been gaining weight slowly for a few years and the vet recommended an attempt at weight lose with them. Their exercise was consistent so a food change was needed. My dogs have sensitive stomachs so we were a little limited in our choices. Natural Balance has always been a good food for their sensitive stomachs and I was very happy when they came out with a Weight Loss brand! I would definitely recommend this for any dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Working!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bridgewater, NJ
I was trying to cut my dog back on his old food, but it wasn't working. A worker at the store recommended we try Fat Dogs dog food. We're in our second 15 lb bag, but within the first 10 days or so we noticed my min pin has been slimming down. He's noticeably thinner, and still eating his food and happy. He's pretty picky, but he likes this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pomeranian Lost Weight

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
My grandmother's 10 year old Pomeranian needed to lose weight or get diabetes. He has lost weight & is healthy now. The food does not have fillers & has chicken, salmon, peas, & garbanzo beans. My dogs consider it a treat & get in their crate for a small handful of the dry dog food. Natural Balance Fat Dogs is the closest to veterinarian prescription dog food without needing a prescription.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product may work

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Doweney, CA
I have been using this product for almost a year, now. My dog has not gained any more weight, but she hasn't lost any, either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento
My dog needed to lose weight - like 25lbs, and with a bad knee, exercising him more was out of the question. An employee at Petco recommended "Fat Dogs" by Natural Balance, and I cannot say enough about this food!! Dogs love it, and in 6 weeks my dog was down 11 lbs. Now, its been 5 months and he is down 25lbs, and looks great! My vet was impressed and even my other dog shed a little extra weight too - all without any additional exercise - in fact, my dog with the hurt knee lost all that weight with almost NO exercise because he was on bed rest for so long. It was 100% the food. I LOVE it and will never go back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for my dogs

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from alabama
I have 4 dogs, three are rescued and doing great. My husband tends to over do the treats and people food sharing so our dogs were getting a bit fat. I tried weight control foods but this low calorie *Fat Dogs Dog Food* seems to be working. I have noticed the dogs looking leaner. You still feed them the same amount as other foods ..so they aren't hungry but they don't know they are on a low calorie diet either! Price is reasonable for a food that is *Healthy* for my dogs. I have set up auto shipments and am looking forward to not running out of dog food! Fat Dogs Dog Food also comes in cans so I get those and once in a while I'll divide the can between the 4 dogs and add some dry to it. When my dogs here the can opener they come running!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural balance fat dog

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allen Texas
Natural balance was suggested to me by my daughter who Is a pet food specialist at a pet supply store and is studying to be a veterinary nurse. This is the best food out there IMO. THE FAT DOG AND CAT HAS ALREADY SLEEKED MY DOGS AND CATS, they have lost weight, they have energy to spare and glossy coats. They also go to the bathroom less. I DEFINITELY ENDORSE it and my petsLOVE it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Much Fiber

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland
I was so excited to try this product because my Puggle is overweight even after excise and a 1/2 cup of food twice a day. After going through almost one full bag of this food both my dogs are constantly having to go outside to go #2. In one day this week we picked up twelve piles! Twelve! Last night my dog woke me up at 3am in the morning because he had to go so bad. I had picked up another bag of this food for them but I will be returning it and going back to our original brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great low cal product

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
This is a great low-cal product that is also limited ingredients, no wheat, no gluten, no corn
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST DOG FOOD

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sunny Florida
Being the owner of four dogs - all shapes and sizes, this food is the best. One of my chihuahuas was beginning to look like a sausage, but has now trimmed down on this food. As an FYI - another one of our dogs is a 6 lb. toy rat terror (oops terrier), just kidding, and because there is so much fiber in this food, well you can guess what happens. I have had to cut it with another type of food because she would do #2 five to seven times per day...no wonder she stayed thin! But she loves it, and the other 3 do too! It's the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, California
It is everything they said, but you need to follow quantity as given. From everything I read she is getting her nutritional needs met. She has lots more energy Jumps around so happy like when she was a pup. She is 9 years old.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fat Dogs Love It

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miramar, FL
I thought I would try this new Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dry Dog Food and I am glad I did. I follow the instructions and it does seem to be doing the trick. My dogs get less but are filled up longer and don't do the normal dog begging for food deal throughout the day. No changes to their behavior and no smelly gas. I cant wait to see what it has done in terms of their weight in about another month when I go to the vet but they look a bit trimmer. Its Natural and good for them too. Live longer and go skinny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nat. Bal. Adult Fat Dog

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, Ca.
This food is the only food I can give to my 9 yr. +
female German Shepard. All other foods cause
weight gain. She seems to find it very palatable and
eats it dry about 3 cups a day fed twice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance Fat Dogs Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Low Country of South Carolina
My chubby dogs love this food, and we are
beginning to see results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>