petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food

Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food

Highly palatable, no added sugarNatural ingredients to provide mealtime enjoymentEncourages natural foraging behaviorA balanced diet with added nutrients
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Review 1 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster loves thus food, so do I!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Love this food, best out there for hamsters, no real sugar which is a problem for the small exotics. Just don't understand why PETCO sells all the Supreme foods except Gerri gerbil. I had to ship that one in from California for my girls. Hope PETCO reads this and rethinks not carrying it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hamster Food Ever

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
My hamster loves this mix of very nutritious food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
After a lot of research, I believe this brand of food is one of the best, based of the ratios given. If nothing else, my hamster enjoys it and he is quite healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is a really good quality food unlike a lot of other ones on the market. I switched from a different food to this and my Roborovski dwarf hamster, Muffin loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best food

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester, NY
This is by far the best food you can get. It has everything that is good for hamsters. It's also low in sugars which is really great (especially for dwarf hamsters which are diabetic). The only problem is that I wish it had more protein. I combine this food with Oxbow Essentials Hamster and Gerbil Food and Mazuri Hamster and Gerbil diet. My hamsters are happy, healthy, and they love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington USA
I was looking for something that didn't have so much corn in it and ran across this. The single review I read raved about it so I thought I'd take a chance.
When I opened the bag and scooped out a handful the first thing that crossed my mind was dog food. There's a lot of shaped pieces of food that look like dog food mixed with seeds, pellets, some corn and barely any sunflower seeds.
After his first serving I noticed that he pushed most of the dog food shaped pieces aside uneaten.
Back to the drawing board.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-29points
4of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have researched a lot of hamster foods and this is by far one of the best that I've found. It doesn't have too much fats or sweets like many foods that I've found! This is the only food that I trust for my hamster, Cinnamon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
27of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supreme Original Hazel Hamster Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
My syrian hamster loves this food. It has a good variety and plenty of protien. It doesn't have that much corn or peas either so it's not as fatty as some other foods. She eats all of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
32of 36voted this as helpful.