petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs

Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs

A tasty balanced diet for guinea pigsZero added sugarRich in natural ingredientsWith added vitamin CPrevents selective feedingRecommended by veterinariansHigh in fiber
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Review 1 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
This is my absolute favorite brand of guinea pig food, It helps improve vitamin c dosage, it is healthy for your pig, and is quite a hefty bag for in which you pay, overall I love this guinea pig food, my two piggies absolutely love it, they popcorn and run around the cage when its breakfast time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my finicky piggy loves this food

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cherry Hill, NJ
It doesn't have any frilly seeds or fruit bits, but he eats the whole dish
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This is a great food , that is the only dry food my guinea pig would eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - worth every penny

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
After doing the research on brands of guinea pig food available in-store, on-line and from the vet, this is, in my opinion, the best nutritionally speaking for my guinea pigs. Most contain a lot of junk like added sugar to enhance the taste. The only other product that was recommended by my exotic vet ( and seemed to be nutritionally comparable to Supreme Selective) contained molasses (extra sugar that they do not need). All four of my pigs eat this food and are happy and healthy with bright eyes and shiny coats. Plus they seem to love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only food I buy

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The vitamin C is essential to guinea pig health and this food is a great source of it. This food is also a great way to keep your pet's teeth trimmed down. My boys love crunchy things! It must also taste great because this is the only food my piggies will eat now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My 3 little piggies did not like at all

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MI
Based on the reviews I read , I thought that this could be a good choice. Well, it is a waste. None on my little piggies liked this food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right food right price!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
This food is recommended by my small animal vet. The vitamin C is a must for the guinea pigs. They love this food, it's has good nutrition and it's always on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piggys Looove!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
When we started introducing this food our piggys wouldn't touch their old stuff. The can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality food

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester County, NY
I noticed my guinea pigs were pooping way too much with Ecotrition. So I switched to this food and they actually are pooping way lesser.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Guinea Pig chow ever!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I have had and raised 100s of Guinea Pigs in my time and I have never seen my prized porkers go so crazy for chow before! I have even fed them fresh greens and while they are eating I fill their chow bowl and they actually come over and eat the chow. Crazy! I still have a bag of a different brand and they now scatter that food all over their houses and eat just their favorite bits. I may just throw it away at this point.
I checked the brand's website and it appears they are from the UK and really care about small animals. I think many US brands treat small animals as an afterthought to fill out a catalog.
Buy this chow and your piggies will love you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supreme Selective Fortified Diet for Guinea Pigs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Cavy

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northbrook, IL
This is the first time I tried this brand of piggie pellets. My little boy always loves his pellets, but he is absolutely crazy for these! Apparently they are so appealing, that even my cat has eaten a few. :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.