petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar

PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar

Ultrasonic tone stops continuous, pesky barkingSound sensor detects barkingWater-resistant receiver collarLow-battery LED indicator to insure product is workingUses 3-volt lithium batteriesModel PBC00-13925
Average Customer Rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Review 1 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Finally able to enjoy outdoor time with my pup

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog would bark constantly when outside in the yard. I don't like the idea of a shock collar and I thought this ultrasonic one would be a great option. We put the collar on and she stopped her barking immediately, unfortunately it is way too sensitive and we had to take it off her, it goes off even if her tags or collar touch it. We are now controlling it manually as needed, which is becoming less and less after only a week or so. I only wish it had a remote option. The fact that it is too sensitive and doesn't have a remote option is why I give a 3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-so....

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WY
I'm torn about this collar. I ordered two because by dogs (a Shepherd and a Boxer) would not stop barking at the neighbors after we moved to our new house. It was disturbing them and our two young children. We did notice a decrease in the barking the first day, BUT the second day they were back to barking! We checked the collars and somehow the dogs had flipped the switches and turned them off! So we turned them back on and taped the switches. There is still a noticeable change in amount of barking but these collars are very sensitive. They go off easily, such as when going through the dog door, if we tell them to go outside, or even when the children cry. I wish the sensitivity could be changed. But overall it did help our issue.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anxiety

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ames, Iowa
So, I rescued a dog with terrible anxiety. He was running my life. I love him and am working with him to resolve it, but if I leave him for more than ten seconds alone, he barks until I come back. I sat out my door for an hour until he stopped for at least thirty seconds, got him, went to petco, and got this collar. I wanted a shock collar but apparently that isn't a thing anymore.
It worked. Perfectly. I had to leave for a small emergency and Instead of coming back to a dog that is anxious, crying, and barking, he was sleeping and quiet and happy. I like this collar. It is great because it is super sensitive to sound. So, my dog rams himself into his crate or whatever...when that sound occurs, the collar does react. So, don't get it your house stays loud. Test it out as you walk around the house. If the red light keeps going off, it may not be a good fit for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2.5 YO Poodle 14lb

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, Fl
Sam is a rescue and a really good dog. He is VERY house trained, but loves to bark....at ANYthing. I felt bad doing this, but my other little snoodle that passed was a barker. I wanted to nip this immediately. I put it on him and 4 barks latter he was finished. He layed so quiet to sleep I could barely hear him breathing. This morning I took it off so they (my other one) could play. Later he barked low a couple times & I told him no and he actually listened and understood that the collar was going to go back on if he did not quit. Excellent product, but I paid $54.00 in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus,OH
We tried this collar on our 9 week old siberian husky. It did not work what so ever. It didn't even phase him and his howling/excessive crying continued.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bark Collar

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
This product did not work on my dog -- Kerry Blue Terrier. Does not seem to deter his barking at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Effective At All

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Antelope, CA
Tried the collar on my 16 month old German Shepherd. It annoyed her to the point of barking even more. Ended up returning the collar after 2 1/2 weeks. Do not waste your money on this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PetSafe Ultrasonic Bark Control Collar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WI
My 7 year old chihuahua has terrible separation anxiety. He screams the second we leave him alone in our home. After purchasing this product, we no longer have to worry about him disturbing our neighbors when we are gone. We only use the device and not the collar because the collar is too big for him (he is 6 lbs and not the recommended 8 lbs). The device is very light and could be slipped onto a smaller collar if needed. He is comfortable and used to being in his kennel when we are gone so we simply put him in his kennel, place the turned on device outside of it, and leave. No worries! It's nice because I've heard that some dogs bark when not wearing their corrective collars. Sometimes we don't even turn the device on anymore because, with our setup, our dog doesn't know the difference so he just doesn't bark. The only negative, and positive, is that it is very sensitive to loud noises. It's a positive because we've tried other products that weren't sensitive enough, but it's a negative because I don't feel it would be a good choice for a busy home or outside. It works best in a quiet setting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.