petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel

Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel

Ideal Petmate kennel for home use or while travelingEasy to assemble, no additional tools or hardware requiredTwo-way opening door can be opened from the left or right sideWell ventilated with superior visibility for your pet"Grow With Me" divider makes this a great puppy training tool among Petmate dog kennels (available for small to large sizes)Made in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Review 1 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

unlike your photo, it has no handle

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phornixville, PA
I must have a handle. Had seen one in a store in NY that had a handle, After talking to you I am convinced the one I saw in the store was mis-labeled. Petmate is good quality but as I said, I must have a handle. I returned the crate.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking crate

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
rounded edge's give crate nice appearance. double hinged door works well. holes didn't align for screws, needed to use Dremel tool on back 2 holes. other than that, like the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for my rescue dog

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, CA
My dog has major separation anxiety issues and was able to pop open this crate. It is too small for her (she is 58 lbs) even though it was supposed to be for dogs, 50-70 lbs. Now I need to buy another crate for her.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Crate!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brighton, MI
We've had dogs for years. We have a huge Vari-Kennel crate for in the house but needed one that would fit in our car (a Ford C-Max) to pick up a 2 year old Ibizan Hound that we are adopting. We ended up buying the PetMate Navigator 40" and couldn't be happier. It is incredibly lightweight and was very easy to put together. I did it on my own and was done in under 5 minutes. It's a very simple, straight-forward assembly. LOVE this crate - easy assembly, lightweight but sturdy, plenty of ventilation, and the door opens from the left or right, which is convenient in the back of a car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad we made this purchase.

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, Colorado
This is an all in one grow with me crate, that we love for our new puppy. Well worth the price when on sale. Easy to put together. I took the time to review various crates and so pleased we went this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME CRATE

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Post Falls Idaho
This is without a doubt the best crate I have ever owned. Lighweight, but very sturdy, and airy enough for warm days ringside. I love love love this crate! I own 4 of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so easy

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
This crate did NOT go together as easily as advertised. It took two of us pushing, pulling and squeezing to get it together.
I do like that the door swings both ways and that there's a divider for puppy training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crofton, MD
This is a great kennel I purchased for a friend's Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. As it's essentially 2 pieces that slide together (plus door), it was very easy to assemble, and is very secure. The door opens from either side which is a nice touch. Very happy with the purchase,, she is very comfortable in the kennel which is not only very roomy, but very well-ventilated..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Navigator Pet Kennel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs improvement

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
They should make a plastic covering for the bottom part of this plastic kennel/ crate to cover the holes!
With all those holes the crate is not as strong and durable. It makes it less safe should the dog be in a car accident. Also with all those holes there would be a draft which would not be good for dogs that get cold easily. The security bars on the top and bottom of the door could be wider.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.