petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food

Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food

Soft loaf recipe with cod or chickenSmooth and savory textureAdded vitamins, minerals, and taurineGrain-free recipesMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Older Kitty!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
EmmeBee
from Pittsburgh, PA
My geriatric kitty (17 at the time of this review) has both diabetes and hyperthyroid issues. Jackpot! Getting her 2x daily insulin shots is no problem. Until a few weeks ago, neither was getting her thyroid pill into her, so long as I had pockets. Well, when she started refusing those, I was at a loss. After a few frustrating days, the lightbulb came on and I realized that since she has been fed dry food exclusively in the 7 years I have had her, she might appreciate wet food, and I can stick the pill in there. This brand was the second one I tried, and she INHALES it. And heck, even I think it smells pretty good! I scoop out just about a quarter of a can, push the teeny pill inside, and about a minute later everything is gone, baby, gone. I think we found our winner winner, chicken dinner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutro Natural Soft Loaf senior food

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
soon2be
My two siamese cats are 19 yrs old-they are brother and sister. Simba has some teeth missing.They both went for this food right way!!! They "lick" the bowl until it's gone!! Simba has kidney disease so it is easier to digest for him. They do not throw any of it up either. What a "plus" for me. It costs more money but I wait until I can get the "best deal" . Glad I tried Nutro for seniors . signed. soon2be
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Senior Soft Loaf Canned Food

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
JessieJess
from San Diego, CA
My cat is 15 and he was recently diagnosed with Diabetes. I did not want to do insulin treatments and decided to start with diet change. This food has decreased his over-urination. He no longer throws up after eating so this food is easier on his stomach. I have now been able to eliminate his dry food completely. I am so pleased with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Find- Fabulous for Senior Kitty

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JSBlueRidgeMtn
from Asheville, NC
Thrilled that we found a canned food in smaller portions that he loves and can easily eat with several missing teeth (he's 18).
He eats about half a can and sometimes more, 2x day. Because of his eating challenges he can no longer eat kibble.
It is clear this food is excellent quality- no potty issues. We're ordering three more cases today!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutritious and delicious food for senior cats

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
ranchgal4sure
from shingle springs, ca
I have an older cat (11 years) but his body has endured many more years given his history as an abandoned and abused cat.
He came to me with chronic GI issues so I put him on Nutro Natural Choice Grain Free Senior diet (chicken) canned food. He has been doing great ever since!
I am careful to only serve a grain-free diet and he has thrived...gaining much needed weight while keeping diarrhea in check. We HIGHLY recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Senior chicken cat loaf

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phiney
from Naples, Florida
I buy this product under protest. My 4 senior cats eat it without fuss. But I am always searching for another food they like. The reason being, this food only comes in the tiny cans, I go through a case way too fast. The company charges the same price for the small can as the did the large which they discontinued, I believe it is just a money making ploy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 17 year-old cat loves this (the chicken variety)

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ABrown
from California
This pate-style chicken food is my cat's favorite. The small can size is perfect for a day's serving. I feed my cat several times a day and she eats all of the food so nothing is wasted. My cat is small and this food has helped put a little weight on her which is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kittys Like

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
BabyPebbles
from Riverside.R.I
Both my 16 year old cats like . It's easy for them to eat.They are missing some of their teeth.
This would have got 5 stars but the price is way too high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Soft Loaf Recipe Canned Senior Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed with Nutro's Changes

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Furrfacefriend
from Haddam, CT
My two cats love the prior formulation of Nutro Natural Choice Mature Health. I fed them the new formulation and neither cat would even lick this food. Both cats would perfer to go hungry than to eat this food. Not only did they totally reject it but the price is double the cost of the former 5.5 oz cans. Nutro reduced the can size to 3 oz but they are now charging more than the 5.5 oz cans. This is VERY disappointing.
NUTRO: Please bring back the 5.5 oz cans and give your customers a choice! I will not be purchasing Nutro canned cat food any longer. You've lost a loyal customer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.