petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White

North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White

Pressure-mounts instantly & securely without hardwareProvides your pet a place to roam that is safe and secureShuts firmly yet easily with one simple pushSwings open both ways for added convenienceTriple locking system for peace of mind
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Review 1 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Stars, Easy Installation

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
GrandPaw
from Houston, Texas
Easy to install (I always read instruction first - lesson learned), Installation video with online description (Petco), Very good quality, good design, easy open/close/lock/unlock feature, plus received a "Highly Recommended" status from the AMERICAN PET ASSOCIATION.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gate and likely to buy another!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mechamappy
from Burbank, CA
Very happy with this dog gate. Would have given five paws but the setup instructions on the gate lock/opening is a bit confusing. Finally got it figured out. Gate is sturdy and opens/locks easily. So convenient to have when coming in and out of the house with groceries and keeping my puppy from bolting out the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gate is easy to use and install

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Irescue
from Sun Valley,Ca.
Love this gate it's so easy to install and to use. I put it on my seven-year-old granddaughters bedroom door to keep the dogs out and she can use it so easily it's just a wonderful gate to use it's the best pet gate that I have ever bought and it looks wonderful in the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MNHa
from Stockton, CA
This gate is great! Our dog is not very hyper or destructive -- just very smart. We had a trifold gate before and he knew how to push it open, rendering the "gate" useless. He can't open this gate and he can still see us while we are in the kitchen. Installation was very easy! No complaints. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
busymomof2
from Richmond. VA
This gate was really easy to put together with the included extensions. I didn't use the mounting cups that come with it b/c I didn't want anything nailed or adhered to my stair railings, and it has stayed in place just fine. It is easy to use, even my 4 yr old can open it, and now I don't have to worry about my kids crawling over the other gate and possibly falling down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gate ever!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dantal
from Las Vegas, N V
This gate is so awesome! I can't believe I went years using the regular little gates that I actually had to step over. I will never, ever buy any other gate. I am buying a second one. Easy to assemble and works perfectly. You just have to lift up on the gate and it opens. You can also leave it permanently open too which is great when I'm bringing groceries in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Secure

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Neeli
from St. Louis, MO
This gate doesn't really lock. It "unlocks" when being lifted up before being pulled opening. I'm sure it's fine for some dogs, but for my dog it's pretty useless. She's a small Chihuahua puppy and apparently an escape artist. She will wedge her head in-between the bars, lift up, and presto, the door is open and she's out.
Now we have to secure it with a metal bike lock to make sure she can't get out… which forces us to have to step over the gate each time we want in and out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
OrganicAshley
from Westchester County, NY
Easy to set up and use. Swing door works perfectly. Quality craftsmanship.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gate

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
JoanieJoan
from Belton, TX
Sturdy, looks great, new features. The price was half of what it was in other shops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
SophiesChoice
from Bowling Green, KY
The pet gate is wonderful. Easy to put up and great to keep up. Does not take away from the look of my home and "even" my husband can open and close the gate. No problems with jumping the gate and I have had problems with that. Just a great Pet gate, perfect, sturdy and great quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a relief!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Finnandme
from Eugene, OR
I wish I had found this product before I brought the puppy home! After 3 weeks of stepping over baby-gates, it's so nice to have a gate within a gate! It was fairly easy to install (if you're handy, go intuitive and skip most of the directions!). And it works perfectly. It's also tall enough that I feel confident that the pup will be house-trained by the time he contemplates jumping the fence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pet gate

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joyelle
from Lowell, MA
Good looking gate, easy to install but the opening is not as large as I hoped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The vertical bars are a little to far apart.

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
pepere
from Naples, Fl
The gate is very well made and easy to install.
I have a small, five month old Yorkie, and she weighs only 4 pounds. The vertical openings are 3" on center and she is able to sneak through!!
I installed plexiglass over the rails and this works OK until she gets bigger.
Overall, I am very pleased with the gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.