petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White

North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White

Pressure-mounts instantly and securely without hardwarePet gates provide a safe and secure place for your pet to moveShuts firmly and easily with one simple pushSwings open both ways for added convenienceMetal walk through dog gate with triple locking system
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Review 1 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really does the job.

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beloit, WI
Easy to install, stays in place with pressure mounting and easy to use once you understand the mechanism for opening. Plan to buy another in the near future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Weatherford, Texas
The pet gate went up fairly easily and has been a dream. Our puppy chewed up our wooden one, so this was perfect. Sure beats climbing over the old gate! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome product!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I own a pomeranian and usually he is able to jump out of the crossed gated ones, but no jumping out of this one! Really easy setup, no screwing to the walls necessary just twisting the ends tightly against the wall. Easy access when opening and closing, closes automatically . Also has the feature to stay opened if the door of the gate is opened far enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This gate was our last resort to contain our pup in the kitchen. We had a wooden gate that was secured with hooks on the wall that she kept managing to escape from. We finally decided to invest in a better gate and this is what we choose. It was easy to install. Please note once this gate is up you can take it down but its convenient to leave it up as it is tension but involves some tightening and tools. Its super easy to open and close. She tried to escape but it held sturdy and its too high for her to jump. All in all a success!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy close pet gate North States

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
Great sturdy gate, takes a little work to get things lined up so it will close correctly. Keep trying! I have it at the entrance of my den in a small condo. I like that the gate swings both ways, and stays open. Being in a small condo gives me an opportunity to have my puppy get used to staying in various rooms without me, and offers an alternative to being in the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from trinity, nc
great price, works amazingly well, easy to assemble !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This gate is good

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Howell, NJ
This gate is good. Installation was very easy.
No major problems using the gate, however for some, using two hands might work better. One hand to slide the lever, the other hand to lift & swing the gate open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean look streamline and easy to use. I'm in and out all day and they open easily and close behind me.

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fresno CA
Have 3 of these gates and use daily. Easy to install, easy to use. Nice looking too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product met my expectations

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phx AZ
Kept my small dog contained during my absences.
A previous gate with both horizontal and vertical bars
was easily climbed by this energetic dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 Stars, Easy Installation

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Easy to install (I always read instruction first - lesson learned), Installation video with online description (Petco), Very good quality, good design, easy open/close/lock/unlock feature, plus received a "Highly Recommended" status from the AMERICAN PET ASSOCIATION.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great gate and likely to buy another!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burbank, CA
Very happy with this dog gate. Would have given five paws but the setup instructions on the gate lock/opening is a bit confusing. Finally got it figured out. Gate is sturdy and opens/locks easily. So convenient to have when coming in and out of the house with groceries and keeping my puppy from bolting out the door.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This gate is easy to use and install

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sun Valley,Ca.
Love this gate it's so easy to install and to use. I put it on my seven-year-old granddaughters bedroom door to keep the dogs out and she can use it so easily it's just a wonderful gate to use it's the best pet gate that I have ever bought and it looks wonderful in the house
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stockton, CA
This gate is great! Our dog is not very hyper or destructive -- just very smart. We had a trifold gate before and he knew how to push it open, rendering the "gate" useless. He can't open this gate and he can still see us while we are in the kitchen. Installation was very easy! No complaints. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Easy

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond. VA
This gate was really easy to put together with the included extensions. I didn't use the mounting cups that come with it b/c I didn't want anything nailed or adhered to my stair railings, and it has stayed in place just fine. It is easy to use, even my 4 yr old can open it, and now I don't have to worry about my kids crawling over the other gate and possibly falling down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gate ever!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, N V
This gate is so awesome! I can't believe I went years using the regular little gates that I actually had to step over. I will never, ever buy any other gate. I am buying a second one. Easy to assemble and works perfectly. You just have to lift up on the gate and it opens. You can also leave it permanently open too which is great when I'm bringing groceries in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Secure

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This gate doesn't really lock. It "unlocks" when being lifted up before being pulled opening. I'm sure it's fine for some dogs, but for my dog it's pretty useless. She's a small Chihuahua puppy and apparently an escape artist. She will wedge her head in-between the bars, lift up, and presto, the door is open and she's out.
Now we have to secure it with a metal bike lock to make sure she can't get out… which forces us to have to step over the gate each time we want in and out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Westchester County, NY
Easy to set up and use. Swing door works perfectly. Quality craftsmanship.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Gate

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Belton, TX
Sturdy, looks great, new features. The price was half of what it was in other shops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Perfect

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowling Green, KY
The pet gate is wonderful. Easy to put up and great to keep up. Does not take away from the look of my home and "even" my husband can open and close the gate. No problems with jumping the gate and I have had problems with that. Just a great Pet gate, perfect, sturdy and great quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for North States Easy-Close Pet Gate in White
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a relief!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eugene, OR
I wish I had found this product before I brought the puppy home! After 3 weeks of stepping over baby-gates, it's so nice to have a gate within a gate! It was fairly easy to install (if you're handy, go intuitive and skip most of the directions!). And it works perfectly. It's also tall enough that I feel confident that the pup will be house-trained by the time he contemplates jumping the fence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>