petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets

Moist and meaty bite-size snacks are packed with real boneless, fresh chicken--the most desired meat food source for ferretsHealthy, vitamin-fortified treats contain the essential proteins and fatty acids that give your ferret's coat a lustrous shine
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Review 1 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and Delicious

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon, PA
As most ferret owners know, it is difficult to find appropriate food and treats for ferrets without a lot of sugar in them. These treats seem healthy from what I can tell and my girls, who can definitely be finicky with their treats, like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hermosa beach, CA
I have very picky ferrets and this is the only treat that they will eat. Unfortunately it makes their stool smell even stronger than usual. I would suggest limiting these treats to a couple a day and beware of excess feeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ferret loves these!

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Ferret takes these treats over any other! She really loves them-Too bad I can never find them anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PICKY BABY FERRET HATES THIS STUFF!

PostedJune 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I got this for my baby ferret Fondou thinking she would really enjoy it because she loves soft food. She gave this product a sniff and walked away. I've had this for about two weeks now and everyday I would try to get her to eat one, so far, she hasn't eaten ANY. Every ferret have their own personality and taste, maybe your ferret would love it but my girl sure doesn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great choice!

PostedNovember 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, CA
I don't have a ferret, but my pet hedgehog loves these. I usually give him one to two per night and he digs them! Definitely recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferrets love it!

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
My ferrets absolutely love these! The only ferret treat they will actually eat. They get 1-2 each night before bed. They can't get enough :) A little pricey, but well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For Rats--

PostedOctober 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
from CA
I give these to my rats for animal protein. They always enjoy them, not quite as much as other sweet treats but I always feel a better about giving them these snacks. A little pricey though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just a treat

PostedMay 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
I'm not sure why the previous reviewer gave it to their ferret in place of food, but it's not supposed to be fed alone. The feces turned red because of all the food coloring in the treat. This stuff is better than feeding sweets, but it's meant to be a treat. Watch the ingredients, too--this might have wheat or rice gluten in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Brown's Chicken Jerky Treats for Ferrets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't feed this to your ferret!

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
He wouldn't touch it! We removed the food from his dish and replaced it with this stuff, and it turned all his waste RED! Maybe I got a bad batch, but to be safe, don't feed this to your ferret!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.