petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats

Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats

All natural dog treats: low fat, gluten-free and vegetarianDental dog treats help remove tartar and plaque as your dog chewsCleans teeth and freshens breath while holding your pet’s interestA great taste and fun hedgehog shape that your dog is sure to love
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Review 1 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tess says Yipzee for Whimzee's

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ardmore, ok
Great sale price for a Holiday treat for Lady Tess. She loves these things and fairly dances when I go to the pantry to get her one. She guards it from her cat who watches her devour it. People comment on her lovely white teeth.
Received this order quickly and as promised
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Whimzees Treats

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog has food allergies to wheat, soy, corn, and chicken so it is hard to find a treat for her. These are a great alternative to a rawhide treat. They are all veggie so I don't have to worry if they are coated with something she's allergic to and they're fairly long lasting so she doesn't just gulp it down and come looking for more. She loves the hedgehogs. If I say who wants a veggie hedgie her tail wags a mile a minute. These have been a excellent find for us and I love that they clean her teeth and help keep her breath fresh. I buy a bag all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My dog is on a grain free diet so she can't eat many of the normal dental chews out there. Beyond that, many of them don't last very long as she is an avid chewer. While I was disappointed that there are only 4 of these in the pack, they last quite a while (20 to 30 minutes), she really enjoys them, and they seem to be a bit more durable than the other designs (alligator, toothbrush, or stick). They do help with her teeth but would probably help more if I was able to give her them more often but at the rate she goes through them and the price they are per bag, its a little unrealistic to give her more than 2 or so per week. Regardless, I would definitely recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVES them!!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, WA
These are awesome! My Golden Retriever has stomach sensitivities and rawhide chews were making her sick. We gave these to her and she INHALES them. She can enjoy chewing again and we can enjoy being in the same room with her. No more room clearing "odors"!! Wish they were a little less pricey, but as they say you can't put a price on happiness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

After eating 2, she's not interested

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
I got a Whimzee sample and my dog just loved eating it. So I bought a package of them. She has totally lost interest, even if I put a blueberry into the crevice to get her started. A shame because I think they would help her teeth but I can't get her to chew on them any more. She likes the tan ones (flavored with malt) the least.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not his favorite.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Our dog does eat these but they are not his favorite. We like them because we put them in a treat ball and it entertains him for some time but if we offer him one alone he is not as crazy about it. He is a little particular but he will finish it eventually.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks Great but Dog Didn't Like

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I thought my dog would like this because it looks like a toy more than a treat. As soon as I offered it, he grabed it, chew on it for 10 seconds and left it. It was obvious he didn't like the flavor or something because I left it on the floor and he never went back to it.
My dog is very choosy and spoiled even with food.
Maybe it will appeal to another dog, so that depends on the dog. You can try and see if your dog likes it. Mine didn't.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!!!! great new treat at Petco

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I used to buy the Hedgehog at an independent store in my town. Now I see that Petco carries the product. My dog loves them!!! The best thing about them is that they are all natural and vegetarian. They are also Glutten Free. 5 paws!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Chew EVER!!!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Saw this in Petco and bought a bag of alligators or my very picky dog, Roxi. She LOVES them! And I love that they are all natural and ridiculously cute. She loves them so much I went back and bought a bag of hedgehogs too. She has issues with plaque, so I am going to give her one every day! So happy with this product, I am telling everyone about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!! My Dogs jump for Whimzees!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
These treats are amazing!! The dogs behave so well when a whimzees treat is near....especially a hedgehog shape! While they love the taste, my favorite part is that they don't get sick to their stomachs or have any digestive issues. Happy pets and pet parent!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whimzees Hedgehog Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Whimzees are a new favorite

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
My dog loves most treats, she is not a picky terrier! But only a few get that extra level of enthusiasm and Whimzees are definitely her new favorite. She growls if I try to take one away before she's finished. And I just think they are so cute, we tried the Hedgehog and the Alligator also. No issues with digestion or anything, she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.