petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats

Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats

Fun alligator shape helps remove tartar and plaque as your dog chewsLow fat, gluten free, vegetarian and all natural dog treatsSpecial dental dog treats that clean teeth and gums while also freshening breathFun shape and delicious ingredients that your dog is sure to loveAdds interest by stimulating your dog mentally and physicallyContains no artificial ingredients, preservatives or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Review 1 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Dog LOVES these

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ramsey, NJ
My border collie mix, Daniel, is the pickiest dog. We have tried every breath treating chew for him and these chews are the first ones he would actually sink his teeth into. Immediately helped with his breath and he chewed the ENTIRE thing. Not a bite left behind. Great product, def give them a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love them

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I wanted a treat for my dog that let him chew and chew for quite a while. These are great. He loves them and they don't have the negative problems associated with rawhide type chews. They do make a mess though, he is restricted to the tile areas while he enjoys these
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who knew?

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
When I was buying my pup's food at Petco, they offered me a free Whimzees treat with my purchase, proudly stating it was "vegetarian and gluten free". I had to have a little chuckle at that knowing my dog wouldn't want to eat something that tastes like cardboard - besides the fact that it's a known fact ALL dogs love the taste of meat. But whatever, it was really cute (and free) so I gave it to the pup. She LOVES it. Chews on it all day like a constant tasty treat! I'll for sure be buying more of these when she's done and I would recommend it to anyone! Even non-vegetarians ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun treat

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from El Cajon, CA
Dogs loved the whimsees. Fun shape and good treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Girls Love These

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from EasternCO
My girls love these so much they argue over them! The baby runs outside and hides hers and then comes in and tries to snitch someone else's :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whimzees

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, NE
My cocker absolutely loves all of these! I like that these are vegetarian and have good quality ingredients because my dog is allergic to meat products so it's nice to see a dog product without meat that is good for him and will keep his breath pretty fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to work well!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Our 5.5 year old GSD boy loves pretty much every dental chew he's tried, but I think this brand works the best for removing plaque and tartar. We tried a trial of the alligator, hedgehog & large stick & he's loves them all. Tried the alligator first. He took it happily, but took him a bit to figure out how to go about chewing on it since it's the most nubbly shaped chew he's tried. Once he figured it out, he went to town. These definitely take him a while to munch through, so they've got that dental chewing action of rawhide, without the huge worry of GI damage. Definitely will be picking up more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I know that these are meant for dogs, but they are great for hamsters as well. Up to when I bought these my hamster wouldn't chew on anything. It was getting to the point that we may have had to get his teeth clipped. Thanks Whimzees for saving my sanity and my wallet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Alligator Review

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Moses Lake, WA
We received a sample of the large alligator after a grooming appointment. Grizz (retriever/spaniel mix; almost 2 years old) has a very sensitive stomach and in the past, has had problems with certain treats but, we always try things once to see how he does. He loved the large alligator chew. It kept him busy for quite some time and to our amazement, no tummy issues. Santa ended up bringing him more of the chews in his stocking this year so, we have a happy camper on our hands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from California
Our little girl loves this treat, keeps her busy and is great for her teeth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy With This Product!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Natick, MA
I have a 20lb dog that is absolutely in love with this product. We got a free one after a grooming at Petco and he loved it so much, that I purchased several bags on sale to stock up. He is 5 and recently started to get a tarter build up and he likes these the best of the products I've tried with him. I bought the small ones because of his size and he sits and chews this for at least 30 minutes and when done drinks a ton of water, so just make sure you have plenty of water on hand and they are supervised, just like the packaging says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Shaped Chews!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
My dogs really enjoy getting these chews after dinner. The different shapes makes it fun for them to chew. They will toss them around alittle before chewing. These chews are all natural (vegetarian) and made in Holland. Great for pets with allergies. My friend"s dog is very allergic to anything with beef and poultry, and has no problem with these.The texture is alittle hard but my toy dog loves the small size. My medium breed dog loves the large size. I'm totally satisfied with Whimzees!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A long lasting chew!!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I'm really pleased with the lasting power of this chew. It takes Mulder (pug) at least 15 minutes to get through it. That may not sound like much but for him its the longest lasting chew I've found. Plus they are CUTE. They would make awesome favors if you were going to have a dog party or something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool new product

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I saw this product on an endcap at Petco. The alligator caught my eye. So cute. After looking at the package, I realized these are healthy and fun!!! Vegetarian, Glutten Free, all natural. The product is made in Holland. The bag is really interesting with velcro closure. This product is a winner!!! My dog cant have enough of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Chew EVER!!!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Saw this in Petco and bought a bag of alligators for my very picky dog, Roxi. She LOVES them! And I love that they are all natural and ridiculously cute. She loves them so much, I went back the next day and bought a bag of hedgehogs. She has issues with plaque, so I am going to give her one every day! So happy with this product, I am telling everyone about it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my maltipoo absolutely loves this

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
she's pretty picky so a lot of the greenies i've bought in the past are just sitting there and collecting dust. luckily, she loves these dental chews so i've bought her a bag in every size. it's funny to watch her lug around a large whimzee :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whimzees Alligator Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose,CA
Our Alaskan Klee Kai loves these. They are definitely favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.