petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats

Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats

Fun toothbrush shape actually helps clean teeth and freshen breathLow fat, gluten free and vegetarian natural dog treatsDental dog treats help remove tartar and plaque as your pet chewsDogs love the tasty flavors and delicious ingredientsPhysically and mentally stimulating for your petMade using sustainable practices
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Review 1 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tasty, but not sure if they work

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bella2014
from Bonita, CA
My GSD/Husky mix absolutely LOVES these!!! I'm just not sure if they actually work in cleaning her teeth. I give her one daily and really don't notice a difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whimzees

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
3pups4me
from Brick, NJ
Excellent product! 6 months after having Whimzees every other day my 11 year old shep mix had perfectly clean teeth. Of course, you always have to supervise any treats given, so that your pet does not choke.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It did not work for my three foster dogs

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
LHHfoster
from Los Angeles, CA
I have been giving Greenies to all of my foster dogs and they (16 foster dogs so far) all love it. Recently, I found this vegetarian Whimzees dog treats so I thought I would switch to this one as I am a vegetarian myself and I have been feeding my foster dogs with vegetarian dog food. Unfortunately, the Whimzees did not work for my current three Shih Tzu foster dogs. The Whimzees are very dry and very tough to chew. One of the dogs did not even want to eat it and the other two tried very hard to chew it up but both of them threw up the next day with some undigested Whimzees pieces. I had to return them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For dogs, but AWESOME for picky HAMSTERS!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Abbsss
My dog does not do well with these just because he chews them too fast! But, my hamsters on the other hand LOVE them. Neither my Dwarf Hamster nor my Syrian Hamster are big chewers, which they need to chew to trim their teeth! Put these in their cage and they chew like crazy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dental bones

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dotndash
from KS
I have been searching for a replacement for Nutrilites dental bones. My dog's research says that these are the best yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
figsoncloud9
from Spring, TX
Unlike some similar product these are all natural with several flavors included. My dog loves these and gets one almost every day. They are a special treat for her and she really looks forward to getting it. The packaging is also great since it closes with velcro and not the normal pinch and squeeze. This makes it easy to open and close. I am not sure of all the flavors, but one is carrot. Again, a terrific product! I highly recommend these to anyone. They come in different sizes so you are bound to find one that suits your dog from the tiniest to the largest and many in between
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for chewing

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
deelee
from Long Isalnd, NY
My pups love to chew on these toothbrushes. I give them one each once a week and it is gone before you know it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TREATS!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
4HAWAIIANDOGS
from Hawaii
My dogs can't wait to get these chews after their meals! It's so much better AND safer than those rawhide treats that they can choke on. I have already recommended these to several of my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her favorite

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
googlebetta
from San Diego, CA
You can see how excited she gets with it! She loves dancing around it before she starts munching on it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whimzees Toothbrush Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat and Velcro Bag - So Cool

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodtimes619
from San Diego, CA
Great resealable Velcro Bag - finally a way to keep my dog treats fresh.
Love the toothbrush - keeps my Boxer/Lab Mix quietly busy for more than 10 minutes !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.