petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs

Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs

Easily walk two dogs at onceRotating handle prevents entaglementSeparate switches control each individual leash
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
27 out of 37(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Review 1 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mesa, AZ
We used the retractable dual leash 4 times and on the 5th time my Lhasa Apso saw a cat and snapped her leash strap! I liked the leash prior to it snapping. The girls had a larger area to explore on our walks and I could pull them back in when I wanted them closer. I am now searching other brands as this one did not hold up for us.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention-love it

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Surprise, AZ
We bought this while keeping a friends dog while they were away. We had been struggling with two leashes before when walking our pup & theirs-a nightmare for one person and a challenge for two of us together. This leash solved the problem and worked so well we've decided to adopt another pup to join our family. Kind of big to hold but much better than holding two smaller units
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Genius!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston,TX
I have Two Yorkies! one weighs 5lb and the other 3lbs! This product works perfect and it makes taking them outside a breeze! i would so recommend this product to anyone who has multiple dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
This is the second one I have bought. This time the leash doesn't work as well as the prior one. The buttons are stiff and very hard to get them to work when needed to shorten the leashes to make my dogs safe. Other than that the leash is great since I have walk my dogs myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one of the best dog leashes for multiple dogs.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gulfport Fl
I love my new multiple dog leash. I have three dogs two small and one puppy growing into a big dog. It keeps the puppy in line and it helps to train him better. I would recommend the Wigzi Dual Leash to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works Great

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Oh
work great for walking more than one dogs only for small dogs that work perfect. I can walk al three of my dogs at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointed

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ogdensburg,ny
This is the second Wigzi retractable leash I have bought. I love the concept. The first broke quickly at the colored area of one side of the leash. I thought perhaps my dog was to blame - maybe chewing on it when I wasn't looking. I ordered another and it broke in the exact same place on the other side - so it wasn't my dog's fault. They need to put a heavier lead next to the retractable part of the leash. I'm so disappointed as I was initially very pleased with the leash and the control I had over my dogs with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You NEED this is in your life!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I bought this leash online and received it a couple days ago and I LOVE IT! Seriously the best leash I've ever owned for my 2 small dogs! It's a pain when you're walking two dogs, of different speeds and personality, and all they want to do is crisscross each other non stop, the swivel feature on this leash eliminates that pain and is effortless! And you still have one hand free! The retractable buttons work well just like a standard retractable leash. I only wish I would have found this amazing leash sooner!
Well done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes life easier

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Batavia, OH
So far so good - it definitely makes life simpler but I have one dog who wants to pull and be in the lead and when he is pulling, it causes the leash to not turn - I am sure for most puppy owners this will work perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item! Love it

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brick, NJ
Great help the walking my two Maltipoos. Easy to control them and they still have the freedom to walk independate. Hope they come out with one for 3 dogs because we just got a new baby
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma, WA
I had been walking my two dogs on separate retractable leashes. While the retractable feature worked for two dogs that walk in different directions and different speeds, using two separate leashes became a nightmare dance to keep from being twisted and tripped. This new dual retractable leash is fantastic! I can stop just one dog or both with the touch of one or two buttons on the same handle! No more tangling up, either the spinner straightens them out or I simply spin it myself to undo any twists. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Impressive!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
Just had this a week, but so far so good. Pleasantly surprised how well this works. Got this for my 2 10-lb shih-tzus because they were always pulling away from each other with the coupler on a single leash, and interrupting each other at potty times. Now they can go their own ways & do their own thing, although they still stay close to each other much of the time. Each leash retracts on its own very easily. Works like a charm & I highly recommend it. Just hoping it continues it's magic for at least a couple years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual Leash

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
I love it!! I have three dachshunds at home. It is much easier for me to use dual leash with two dachshunds and a single leash for one dachshund together. I recommonded it to my friends to get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from echo basin campground
bought 2 just before vacation don't know how we managed without them, great idea, so happy we ordered another 2, don't want to be without them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty cool leash!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
If you have two dogs I recommend giving this a try. The concept is really cool and generally helpful for the "dogs crossing in the night" problem. My only issue is that the "line" isn't very thick and so I expect that at some point it will wear and break. Also the buttons to control the line get stuck a bit--I am not sure if it just needs to be used more to loosen them. Generally the leash solved a big problem, I just wished it were made sturdier given the price. I have two Bostons (pushing 30 pounds each) so if you have bigger dogs may want to reconsider (you may push the limits of the leash).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than 2 different leashes

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Council Bluffs, Iowa
This is way better than holding on to two different leashes. You have to unwind it yourself sometimes, it's like the part where the leashes come out is not loose enough or needs some kind of lubricant. Over all I'm still glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for walking two dogs

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Downey, Ca
Makes it easy to walk both of my small dogs without tangled leashes! But one side sticks... a little unsettling when I want to control both dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wigzi Dual Dog Leash

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, TX
The dual dog leash is just what I needed to walk both my dogs easily. It doesn't tangle as they cross over or under each other. Much better than trying to handle two leashes. My only recommendation is to put stronger recoil pulleys in so the cords retract faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great if both dogs are same paced

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, Wa
We originally got this for when i pet sat my sister's senior slowpoke dog. My little puppy would be all the way forward and the senior all the way back. However when we got a second dog the same age and pace as our puppy....it was totally AMAZING. Best invention ever!
You still got to watch out that if one stays behind sniffing that he or she comes to the front on the same side as the other, otherwise you get caught in the middle, but that's no different than a pair of typical leashes.
Occasionally the rotator will not rotate on it's own smoothly, but a quick adjustment from you will get it spinning again. Only reason i'm not giving it 5 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kihei, HI
I read the other reviews, and thought twice before I ordered this leash. I am glad that I decided to order it and give it a try. I have two 8 lb. Chihuahua's and they don't pull a lot. This leash has made walking them much more enjoyable for me and for them. The girls actually walk better with this leash, because each side works independently. The spinner part of the lease has to be hand spun occasionally, but I think it is because my girls are light weight and don't exert enough pull to untwist the leashes automatically. All in all I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>