petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs

Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs

Easily walk two dogs at onceRotating handle prevents entaglementSeparate switches control each individual leash
Average Customer Rating:
3.348 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
15 out of 23(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Review 1 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty cool leash!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Franniemae
from Arlington, VA
If you have two dogs I recommend giving this a try. The concept is really cool and generally helpful for the "dogs crossing in the night" problem. My only issue is that the "line" isn't very thick and so I expect that at some point it will wear and break. Also the buttons to control the line get stuck a bit--I am not sure if it just needs to be used more to loosen them. Generally the leash solved a big problem, I just wished it were made sturdier given the price. I have two Bostons (pushing 30 pounds each) so if you have bigger dogs may want to reconsider (you may push the limits of the leash).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than 2 different leashes

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovetowalkmygirls
from Council Bluffs, Iowa
This is way better than holding on to two different leashes. You have to unwind it yourself sometimes, it's like the part where the leashes come out is not loose enough or needs some kind of lubricant. Over all I'm still glad I bought it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for walking two dogs

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
t2smom
from Downey, Ca
Makes it easy to walk both of my small dogs without tangled leashes! But one side sticks... a little unsettling when I want to control both dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wigzi Dual Dog Leash

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
firebird92
from Amarillo, TX
The dual dog leash is just what I needed to walk both my dogs easily. It doesn't tangle as they cross over or under each other. Much better than trying to handle two leashes. My only recommendation is to put stronger recoil pulleys in so the cords retract faster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great if both dogs are same paced

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Fireflyhaven
from Seattle, Wa
We originally got this for when i pet sat my sister's senior slowpoke dog. My little puppy would be all the way forward and the senior all the way back. However when we got a second dog the same age and pace as our puppy....it was totally AMAZING. Best invention ever!
You still got to watch out that if one stays behind sniffing that he or she comes to the front on the same side as the other, otherwise you get caught in the middle, but that's no different than a pair of typical leashes.
Occasionally the rotator will not rotate on it's own smoothly, but a quick adjustment from you will get it spinning again. Only reason i'm not giving it 5 stars
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marge418
from Kihei, HI
I read the other reviews, and thought twice before I ordered this leash. I am glad that I decided to order it and give it a try. I have two 8 lb. Chihuahua's and they don't pull a lot. This leash has made walking them much more enjoyable for me and for them. The girls actually walk better with this leash, because each side works independently. The spinner part of the lease has to be hand spun occasionally, but I think it is because my girls are light weight and don't exert enough pull to untwist the leashes automatically. All in all I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad since day 1

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Toddie
from Portland
Product arrived like it was in used condition (even though it was nicely packaged). After only one use, one side stopped retracting. Not good!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaks and doesn't retract

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
MorkieMomi
from New Mexico
Very disappointed in my Wigzi. Used it on one walk with my two dogs (10lbs and 3lbs), and first the one leash wouldn't retract all the way, so the leash was dragging on the ground, then the other leash began to make this loud squeaking noise when it retracted in and out. Both issues scared my dogs, and made our walk even more difficult than two separate leashes. Also, my dogs did not weigh enough to make the thing spin, so they still got tangled.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth The Price

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maizy
from Florida
Bought this leash a few weeks ago and broke after less than five uses. Cords did not retract well at all, and after a few uses one cord stopped retracted all together. Cords are not very long either, overall very poor quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
CutiePii
We have really liked this leash. It allows us to have one leash for our two energetic dogs. So far, the leashes have not tangled and we love it!
Definitely would recommend if you have small dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth the $ - Would NOT Recommend

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvallmyDogs
from Atlanta, GA
This leash is a good idea with poor execution. It is very difficult to stop, as the buttons are difficult to push and there is no temporary stop mechanism. It is hard to get your thumb to work that fast and push that hard when a dog or both dogs take off after a squirrel, for example. The leash tangles, and you often have to spin the front to get them to untangle. I would not recommend this leash.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea that didn't work for me

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
WildcatAdvocate
from Lutz, Fl
Boy, do I need something like this! With 3 little dogs, it's impossible to keep the leashes untangled. My dogs love their trail walks but like to explore, so I needed a little bit more length than this leash comes with. And the problem was, when another dog approaches, it's impossible to "reel" them in quickly and lock the leash. I looked like a fool trying to get them under control. I don't have a problem with individual retractable leashes. In fact, I've gotten pretty good at handling 3 individual ones. But, I thought I'd give this one a try. I'll be returning it, though. Maybe if you have 2 very calm dogs who don't really venture far from your side, it would be great. Those just don't happen to be my dogs :-)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
armand257
from Glen Burnie
The leash is a great idea but it broke in less than a week when my dog took off for a squirrel. She didn't even pull that hard because normally my arm feels like it's going to come out of my socket, but it just snapped one day. Total waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angel506
from MA
i have 3 dogs two of whom always tangle each other! this is perfect even if they some how manage to get tangled just twist the leash in your hand and it usually fixes it self.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dual Doggie Retractable Leash still needs a little more work

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
EasternCrazyDogLady
from Hawkins, TX
Dual Doggie Retractable Leash still needs a little more work. I have one rescue that is 18 lbs & another that is 23 lbs. One retractable worked, the other did not. I think if we give Petco a little while longer, they will perfect the technology. I can't wait, sure would make my life easier! I will try it again in a year or 2.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful Dual Leash

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
LC47
This is great for leashing two dogs without all the tangles. It doesn't seem possible, but it really works. Kind of a large handle, but necessary for retracting both leashes. The spring returns could probably be a little stronger, and leashes a little longer, so not sure how this would work for two large dogs. But for our two medium size dogs it is great. You can walk both dogs and hold a cup of coffee at the same time. Try doing that with two separate leashes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome leash!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RosiesandSophiesmom
I have a large & small dog and have never been able to walk them together before using this leash. It works great as they go back and forth, crossing paths constantly. The leash rotates with them so they don't get tangled...very impressive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leash terrific for 2 dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChibiBingee
from Lancaster, PA
I needed a single leash for my 2 dogs.This does the trick and has a neat spinning component that keeps the 2 leads from tangling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this leash!!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shannonx222
This makes walking my two dogs a joy! I love that it only goes out 10 feet because I wouldn't be able to control them if it went out any longer. It doesn't tangle which is amazing. Sometimes I do have to manually spin the circle to right the leashes but that is no big deal. The only thing I wish it had was a button just to stop and release like a normal retractable leash has. You can only lock this one and it is a little hard to lock but maybe with more use that will improve. Overall I LOVE this leash and would definitely recommend it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wigzi Dual Doggie Retractable Leash for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great product!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Twodogday
from Boulder, CO
I was so tired of working two retractable leashes at once. They got constantly tangled as the dogs kept switching places. I'm so glad that I gave this a try - it's a fantastic option for the two-dog family!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>