petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food

Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food

Natural formula with no added synthetic vitamins or mineralsOptimal nutrient absorption for healthy digestionEssential fatty acids for healthy skin and coatComplete and balanced for all life stages and breeds
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Review 1 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Instinct Raw Bites

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
cattledogheelers
from 19023
My dogs go insane over this but it is too expensive to feed to 6 dogs. I use it as a treat only. I woud buy this as a their main source of food if I could afford it., but I can't so I am sticking with Merrick Dry grain free and home made toppings.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
rnbows81
from Syracuse, NY
I have a West German Shep 1 year old that will eat almost anything, but anything isnt good for him. My Pug 3 years old, on the other hand is so picky hes a prince that must eat off a silver platter. I feed them both blue buffalo kibble, but they both will not eat it dry so ive been trying to find a wet food good for them and their teeth that they both will eat. its been a tough. my husband brought home instinct raw frozen bites chicken. I set one cup in my pugs bowl and 2 cups in my Gsheps bowl for thawing (6-8 minutes) mix with blue buffalo chicken kibble mix well and serve, i have never seen them want more after a feeding. they LOVED it and now i wont feed them anything else. thank you for making my babys happy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lindsey55
from Los Angeles
Have my four month old malshi (maltese shih tzu) who absolutely lovesss his bites! as soon as he sees me open the fridge he knows its bites times and he goes crazy i lvoe seeing my dog so estatic to eat his food! i got him at 2 months and have only fed him NV products and hes a very healthy and energetic puppy his coat is nice and shiny and hes had no digestive problems at all! highly recommend this product for pups adults or even senior dogs great form of nutrition and theyll love it! specially with the various proteins they have. thanks NV! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chicken Bites

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
SofieMom
from DeKalb, Il
When we adopted each other, my Maltipoo had some teeth issues from a previous owner. She had to have a few teeth removed so chewing 'dry' food was a problem. When I first considered raw food for her, I saw this in a store and purchased a small bag for a 'test' run - first the medallions and then the bites. She LOVES the bites!! She's getting the nutrition she needs and doesn't have any issue with chewing. THANK YOU.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent but expensive

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
PuppiMommi
from NJ
I switched my 5 lb. small dog to raw bites recently using this product. He was always a poor eater until I started giving him raw bites, now he begs for his dinner an hour before he's supposed to eat. My only complaint is the price, but I guess you get what you pay for, raw food is supposed to be higher quality and is what a dog is naturally & biologically supposed to eat. He is still adjusting to his food, I've heard constipation can sometimes be a side effect when beginning raw food, it takes him a little longer to do number 2's now but after he has been on this food for a while it should be easier for him to go eventually.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing we found.....

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilyd
from new hampshire
We have a 12 year old mini dashound who always just ate store bought food. But recently she started having stomach issues. We went to the vets who thought it was a virus but after antibiotics she wasnt any better. She was vomiting, had very loose stools and wasnt even eating much. I went to the store to find something that would be easier for her to digest and someone recommended Raw. We bought the Raw Bites because of her size. She immediately started eating again! and no more vomiting or loose stools! After a little more than a week she is acting like a puppy again. And her coat looks so shiny and is so soft. The only issue I have is that I cant find Raw Bites in many stores and the medallions are just too big for her.......I wish someone had told us about this food years ago!
Its the best thing for her we could have found!!
HIghly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This makes a raw diet so easy!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShibaInuMommy
from North Texas
When I considered changing my Shiba Inu's feeding to a raw diet, I first consulted my vet. His biggest concerns were around preparing it myself - the risk of food born illnesses. So when I found Nature's Instinct Raw Bites in the frozen section of Petco, I decided to try this instead. My dog is SO happy with her meals and sits by the freezer, just waiting for her morning and evening scoops! I'd recommend this food to anyone interested in raw diets for thier pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saw an instant change in my dog's health!

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
LadyMcLamb
from Calabash, NC
I had been teetering on the edge of feeding my dog, Iso, raw food. I just didn't really know where to start. Then my Petco started carrying the Raw Instinct and I had to buy a bag.
My dog had allergies before. It has since stopped.
My dog was a picky eater. Not anymore.
It seems counterproductive to purchase an uncooked food, but my dog (and several of my friends dogs) have done great on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Variety Instinct Raw Bites Frozen Pet Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS!!!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
CaitieC
from Towson, MD
I used this while transitioning my cats to a homemade raw diet. They absolutely loved it. No loose stools, shiny coat, easy to thaw. My toy poodle is still eating this since he can't chew bones well. He loves it as well. He poops less which is nice and his coat is soft. He wags his tail whenever I go to the freezer because he knows its food time :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.