petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage

Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage

Fun and colorful hamster cage - also great for gerbil and miceFeatures a unique round shape making cleaning easierComes with water bottle and food dishHas accessory port for tubes and toys
Average Customer Rating:
2 / 5
2
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
4 out of 13(31%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Review 1 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOOOOOO!!!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
DO NOT BUY THIS CAGE!!!! your hamster will not be happy. It is WAY to small, your hamster will be very stressed out!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could be better

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I needed a travel cage for my hamster and decided on this product as it was on sale when I got it. I'm not that impressed. It was the hardest thing I have ever assembled for my hamster. The water bottle drips and is too long for the cage itself. I leave that empty and flip it upside down to use as a lid for the opening where it goes. I put an appropriate sized bottle in the cage for my hamster that hangs on the wires. I wrap a towel around the cage when I travel as the bars seem spaced out enough for my pet to try and slip through. The only other time I use this cage is when I clean my regular cage. The only thing that I can honestly say I was thrilled with was the wheel can fit in his regular cage as well for when his regular wheel needs cleaned it eventually replaced.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nightmare

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vail az
what a piece of garbage needless to say I bought this to store my feeder mice for my snake lets just say there's a mouse lost in my house an I just watched another one slip right through the bars NEVER buying a Kaytee product again they should have to pay for a mouse removal team!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT for Gerbils!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I really liked this cage when we got it. It's not real big, but we hooked it up to several other cages so that is no big deal. However, in the bottom where the wire tab slides into a hole in the plastic, there is plenty of space for a rodent to get their teeth in the hole and make the hole big enough to crawl through in no time!
Fortunately our Gerbils survived the fall and didn't meet up with any of our dogs while they were on their little "adventure", but for safety reasons, I would NOT recommend this cage!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gainseville, Flordia
I really do like this cage. It's simple and easy to clean! My hamster loves it, and i like how the wheel is silent. I got this because my other cage broke and my hamster got out three times! This actually keeps my hamster in:)
NOTE: cage is bigger than on the picture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Neat little home

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I bought this home for my two female mice in the store. They are each about the size of two cherry tomatoes. I think the picture is warped, because mine looks bigger in person. It comes with a neat (easily removable) wheel, water bottle, and food cup. I put in a little hut that is roomy enough for the two of them and some chewing wood pieces. I feel like it's plenty big enough, but it wouldn't be for anything else like a rat or hamster. You will need something bigger for those. But my tiny mice fit fine! It is sooooo easy to clean and to disassemble/reassemble. I love the way the water bottle fits in through the top too, not hanging on the side of the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolutely Not

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
This cage is far too simple to be used for anything more than a carrier or holding cage while you clean their /actual/ cage. No animal could do much more than exist in this cage, there is nothing to do and nowhere to go and they might as well just be kept in a small box their entire lives.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cage is too small

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Hill
When I adopted my hamster we were recommended this cage but it is way too small, she is cramped in her cage and the water leaks. I am so worried we need to get her a bigger cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

She Hasn't Escaped Yet!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Virginia
My short-haired hamster is so smart (and chubby...but don't tell her that!). She figured out how to get out of the red cage that I purchased at Petco after a few months of trying to figure it out. She escaped three times in a row in one night. That is when I knew I needed a craftier cage purchase from Petco. I purchased this round dome about two weeks ago. I used a ladder from the previous cage that attached to the second floor level to give her a place to climb. As for the water bottle I stuck with the Petco one I bought for the previous cage. My hamster did not like the blue water bottle nozzle . I also found it too difficult to open. So I flipped it upside down so that the hole is blocked and it is not taking up room in her cage. I used the wheel from the previous cage too since it is bigger. The wheel that came with it is way too small for her. I have been very pleased with this cage so far. The locks from the outside are perfect. She hasn't escaped and she looks very happy and content in her new cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Dwarfs

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hernando, Ms
I recently purchased this cage for my dwarf hamster and she loves it. This cage is the perfect size for her, but to small for any of my regular hamsters. My only complaint is that the water bottle took her a while to figure out and is kind of awkward for her to get to. Overall I really like thius cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, Al
This cage is too small for my daughter's hamster. The water bottle seems to be too long, we are still wondering if the hamster is able to drink from it. This is not a good choice for a hamster!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BAD BAD BAD

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My daughter's mice crawled through the cage one night. After a month they found out how to escape. Doesn't work for mice. DO NOT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee CritterTrail 360 Small Animal Cage
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
The Cage Is to small for a hamster to live in it has NO space at all do not buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.