petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door

Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door

Create a safe dog play pen for your pet indoors or outDog exercise pen offers over eight square feet of secure spaceEasy to assemble with interlocking panelsPerfect for puppies and other small pets
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Review 1 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pen

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
It's not that great. It was hard to put together, and didn't alight up. it also isn't good for small dogs, because it is smaller than it looks in the pictures and it is very easy for dogs to get out of. my puppy climbed right out of it. it didn't do anything or help in any way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is nice but won't keep my 11lb dog in.

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from paramus, NJ
I wish they made this another feet taller. My dog is only 11lbs, which should be considered a small sized dog, she jumps right out after I put her in and closed the door. There's no way I can keep her in it if she does not want to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product for a first time pet puppy owner

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from District Heights Maryland
I really love this product. It was easy to put together and so simple to store away. I would recommend this to any pet owner. Besides, my puppy loves it! I would recommend this product to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Alternative for Crate

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I purchased the pen with the intention of it being a separate living space for my puppy within my room. Considering her small size, it has the perfect amount of square footage. I keep her bed, food/water bowls, and housebreaking pad in there. I have never had to force her inside since she recognizes it as her own, private space. I am not sure why some reviewers stated it came without hardware or that the door did not open all the way because I did not experience either issue. I find that it is also very portable, allowing for easy set-up in a different room. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this item to another pet owner who is looking for something more open and less confining than a crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well constructed

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rhode Island
This is a great little play yard. I only wish it was a little higher. I have a Cavapoo puppy and when he jumps, he gets pretty high. A few more inches would be perfect. Otherwise this is a great product. I really like the portability of it. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent product for the price

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Virginia
Very simple to assemble and take apart. Easy to clean and durable against puppy teeth since it's plastic. I like the little door. Square footage isn't a lot but we bought 2 extra panels which are en route.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exercise pen

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from gainesville, fl
Great purchase. The dog looked cramped in her crate at night and this pen lets her stretch out and relax!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exercise Pen with Door

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, Oregon
The pen is great, super easy to install, took like five minutes to assemble. HOWEVER The gate came with no hardware, no way to connect the gate. I used tie wraps to secure the door, but one can't use the door since it can't be opened or closed. It is a good value for the size, plastic is easy on floors, and easy on my new baby boy Pug. For our purposes it is fine without a working gate, but I would not purchase it if you need a working gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is too small

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
It says "exercise pen" but there's no room for exercise. There's just enough room for a small dog, bed, and food bowls, to go in there. I wouldn't put a big dog in there because it would just be standing or laying down uncomfortably. But overall it's stable and hard, and a nice little home for a dog that needs it's space.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pen!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, MA
Ex-pen is a nice quality for the price. I wish the door was attached upon arrival but it was easy enough to put together. My westie is 6lbs, and seems to be able to jump out of it... For that reason, I am not sure I will keep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a small dog or puppy

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
This works great for my tiny puppy (less than 2 lbs.). She is very content in her pen and there is just enough room for her bed, food and water bowl, wee-wee pad, and toys. I would not recommend for a large puppy or dog because it would be easy to turn over or move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dahlonega, GA
Good quality, easy set up. Great size for house training or as a play pen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Iris white dog playhouse

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Conway sc
very attractive in kitchen does not look kennel Wish door opened all the way so people could walk in to pick up things. Ordered another one to make it a little bigger for play area. Locks could be a little stronger easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pen

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
It is a very nice pen and I don't have to worry about it collapsing if one of my other dogs jumps on it from the outside. My only complaint is it does not fold up when you need to move it. You need to take it apart but it does go together easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv this!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista
It is the best ever! From day 1 our Yorkie has known it was hers. We call it her Casita. It was easy to build, wipes clean easily and very sturdy. The price was well worth it, she loves going in & out of it and when she is tired she just goes in it to lay down. I plan on buying the extensions for outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my pup!

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, MD
Our new pup stays in his Exercise Pen everyday while we're at work. The pen has plenty of space for bed, toys, puppy pad and some room for playing. I love the door for easy access. This allows our pup to walk in and out when supervised. The pen can easily be taken apart to fold up and take outside or place in other areas. I would definitely recommend this product for small animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DeLand, FL
Love the look and ease of setting up. Just what I was looking for and the "kids" love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for very small dogs

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Missouri
We have an older dog that is not good with other animals. Someone dumped a very small dog on our land and it was just too cute to take to the Humane Society. This little play pen works perfect for keeping the new dog isolated from our older dog. Our new dog loves it, we keep a water bowl and toys in there with him, so when we can't be in the house with our dogs, we know he is totally safe! Totally recommend this playpen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perect size easy to move

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from batavia,n.y.
love this product so does my little puppy the best thing pen grows with puppy can use inside and out great for safety
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Iris White Four Panel Pet Containment and Exercise Pen with Door
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful pen

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee FL
I am so glad I purchased this, it was easy to set up and my little dog likes it. It also has a door so when it is time to go to bed I just tell her to go to bed and she goes into the pen and I can see her and know she is not getting into trouble.
Thank you for a great product. The top is great if you are going to take it outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>