petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy

WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy

Wholesome and appealing rabbit treat or guinea pig treatSatisfies your pet's natural chewing instinctsEncourages healthy, playful activityMade with environmentally friendly materialPerfect for tooth trimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Review 1 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great feature.

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY NY
Loved the ball Ripped it to pieces in 1st week. My review is now going down because you are requiring me to write more details after I summed it up in 10 words or less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit loved it

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Evansville il
My rabbit loved this item and I would recommend it to others
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Buy!

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maui,Hawaii
My rescued large New Zealand bunny chewed this up in no time. Will have to order more than one next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My guineas love these!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cimarron, KS
We have bought many of these since adopting our two piggies a couple months ago. They ignore most other wooden treats and chews, but they go nuts for this product. The only reason I rated this at 4 stars instead of 5 is because these don't last very long with our pigs. The two of them can mow through one of these willow balls in about two weeks. I don't mind buying these frequently because I know it is beneficial for keeping their teeth trimmed and healthy. Overall, I think this is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny Fav!

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Our rabbits always love your willow balls! They run around them and play with them for hours before they finally chew them to pieces and eat them. Hours of enjoyment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My rabbit loves it

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
For the first day, my rabbit sniff and ignored it. But starting second day, he started chewing on it. The whole ball disappeared in like 4 days. I'm happy to find something my rabbit loves to chew on. But, it is kind of expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ware willow branch ball review:

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My hamster went CRAZY for this toy!! She like totally demolished it in minutes! My hamster is VERY picky when it comes to toys and chews and she actually chewed on this! I would recommend this product to any hamster or small animal owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
My hamster loves his! He plays with it all the time. He is on his second ball, and couldn't be happier with his ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster loves it!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
I always find myself constantly repurchasing these all the time. My Syrian hamster loves it and i love it too for the days she's being naughty in her cage or when she's bored I shove some treats into the ball and place it in her cage. It's so much fun to watch her chew her way to get to the treats and roll the ball around. The ball is usually destroyed in 3 days. It's a good way to encourage her natural chewing habits. I know not too many people liked this product because their pets found it "boring" but adding some treats will change that around real quick especially if ur pet is food motivated like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My Rabbit just loves this toy. He goes through a couple a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted less than two days

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
My bun would probably give it a five star rating if she could, but I was not as pleased. I was hoping for a toy that would last longer than a few days... Can't afford to be buying toys once a week. But she had fun while it lasted!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stock Up

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
It took my gerbils about five minutes to completely dismantle the whole ball. Great enrichment and adds to their building supplies. It's better to get a bunch, I think, to keep on-hand and toss a new one in every few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbits loved it

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Well, my one out of three rabbits loved this, she played with the ball and chewed on it as soon as I put it in her hutch. But they were torn to pieces in a matter of minutes; so it's a little spendy if you hope it lasts a day or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny loves these!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
When I bought this product I was a little hesitant about it since it is a decent sized ball and my bunny gets bored quite quickly. However, my bunny could chew on this for days and not tire of it. She loves it! I would definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
My rat, Tilly, seems to like this just fine, and it's pretty sturdy--compared to the straw/wicker one, which she dismantled in a day or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted Only Briefly

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I thought this would be a good product for our two guinea pigs to chew on and play with. I put it in their cage and they showed a little interest...so far, so good. But when I came back a few hours later, the ball had totally come apart, with pieces mostly in a heap. I guess I should've figured that something they would chew on would not hold its shape for long. But the bad part was that one or two rings of the ball had become tangled around the middle of one of our piggys, so I had to help free her from that!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

willow branch ball chew toy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kemah Tx
works well as a safe and non toxic toy for guinea pigs.I have bought things in the past that she got caught around her mouth or made her sick.these animals chew anything so it has to be edible or chew proof. 100%satisfied
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but doesn't last long

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I bought two of these for my rabbits and one demolished it in a few hours and the other one is still picking at his. Gives their teeth a good workout and my female rabbit really enjoyed tossing hers around before reducing it to a pile of shredded sticks! Kind of expensive to keep replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but doesn't last long

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
My two guinea pigs are very picky, and they usually ignore toys that I buy for them. However, they really enjoyed chewing this ball up and pushing it around the cage! But, by the end of two days, there were pieces of it all around the cage, and by the third day, it was barely a ball anymore! So, even though they really enjoyed demolishing and playing with this toy, it did not last long, making it more of a monthly treat than something I would continuously buy, due to the cost. Overall it is a good product for picky piggies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit loves it

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
My rabbit is very easily bored with toys. I'm constantly having to rotate them to keep him interested, but he is crazy about this toy! I'm on to my third one already!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>