petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy

WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy

Wholesome and appealing rabbit treat or guinea pig treatSatisfies your pet's natural chewing instinctsEncourages healthy, playful activityMade with environmentally friendly materialPerfect for tooth trimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Review 1 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster loves it!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
I always find myself constantly repurchasing these all the time. My Syrian hamster loves it and i love it too for the days she's being naughty in her cage or when she's bored I shove some treats into the ball and place it in her cage. It's so much fun to watch her chew her way to get to the treats and roll the ball around. The ball is usually destroyed in 3 days. It's a good way to encourage her natural chewing habits. I know not too many people liked this product because their pets found it "boring" but adding some treats will change that around real quick especially if ur pet is food motivated like mine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My Rabbit just loves this toy. He goes through a couple a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted less than two days

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, AL
My bun would probably give it a five star rating if she could, but I was not as pleased. I was hoping for a toy that would last longer than a few days... Can't afford to be buying toys once a week. But she had fun while it lasted!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stock Up

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
It took my gerbils about five minutes to completely dismantle the whole ball. Great enrichment and adds to their building supplies. It's better to get a bunch, I think, to keep on-hand and toss a new one in every few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbits loved it

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Well, my one out of three rabbits loved this, she played with the ball and chewed on it as soon as I put it in her hutch. But they were torn to pieces in a matter of minutes; so it's a little spendy if you hope it lasts a day or two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunny loves these!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
When I bought this product I was a little hesitant about it since it is a decent sized ball and my bunny gets bored quite quickly. However, my bunny could chew on this for days and not tire of it. She loves it! I would definitely recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
My rat, Tilly, seems to like this just fine, and it's pretty sturdy--compared to the straw/wicker one, which she dismantled in a day or so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted Only Briefly

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I thought this would be a good product for our two guinea pigs to chew on and play with. I put it in their cage and they showed a little interest...so far, so good. But when I came back a few hours later, the ball had totally come apart, with pieces mostly in a heap. I guess I should've figured that something they would chew on would not hold its shape for long. But the bad part was that one or two rings of the ball had become tangled around the middle of one of our piggys, so I had to help free her from that!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

willow branch ball chew toy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kemah Tx
works well as a safe and non toxic toy for guinea pigs.I have bought things in the past that she got caught around her mouth or made her sick.these animals chew anything so it has to be edible or chew proof. 100%satisfied
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but doesn't last long

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I bought two of these for my rabbits and one demolished it in a few hours and the other one is still picking at his. Gives their teeth a good workout and my female rabbit really enjoyed tossing hers around before reducing it to a pile of shredded sticks! Kind of expensive to keep replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but doesn't last long

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
My two guinea pigs are very picky, and they usually ignore toys that I buy for them. However, they really enjoyed chewing this ball up and pushing it around the cage! But, by the end of two days, there were pieces of it all around the cage, and by the third day, it was barely a ball anymore! So, even though they really enjoyed demolishing and playing with this toy, it did not last long, making it more of a monthly treat than something I would continuously buy, due to the cost. Overall it is a good product for picky piggies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit loves it

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
My rabbit is very easily bored with toys. I'm constantly having to rotate them to keep him interested, but he is crazy about this toy! I'm on to my third one already!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbits loved it

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
Erik and Bandit have eaten the ball. They tore it apart and gave their teeth a good workout. Now, I need to get another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yes, but

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I let my bunny have this willow ball AFTER I took the peanuts out. Rabbits are not to have nuts for being poisoned, but she loved demolishing the ball over time for chewing enjoyment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
I have 2 guinea pigs and this is one of the only toys they actually like. They love to chew it and break it open, and I love that this keeps them entertained. I've tried a few other similar balls and they seem to like this one the best. I would recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEWARE!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston Ma
I have ordered these balls in the past and item was as described.
This time, to my horror, the ball contained PEANUTS.
So BEWARE when buying this product that does not include peanuts in it's label, if you have a nut allergey in your house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Calvin abs. loves this. it only lasts about two days though so constantly buying one is not worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value and fun toy

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, NJ
The wicker ball has two more nut balls inside it for the rodent to nom on. looks like a fair amount of fun. I wouldn't buy these all the time due to cost, but for a treat they are a great choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.