petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy

WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy

Wholesome and appealing rabbit treat or guinea pig treatSatisfies your pet's natural chewing instinctsEncourages healthy, playful activityMade with environmentally friendly materialPerfect for tooth trimming
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Review 1 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lasted Only Briefly

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
momofnma
from Indiana
I thought this would be a good product for our two guinea pigs to chew on and play with. I put it in their cage and they showed a little interest...so far, so good. But when I came back a few hours later, the ball had totally come apart, with pieces mostly in a heap. I guess I should've figured that something they would chew on would not hold its shape for long. But the bad part was that one or two rings of the ball had become tangled around the middle of one of our piggys, so I had to help free her from that!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

willow branch ball chew toy

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
blue34
from Kemah Tx
works well as a safe and non toxic toy for guinea pigs.I have bought things in the past that she got caught around her mouth or made her sick.these animals chew anything so it has to be edible or chew proof. 100%satisfied
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but doesn't last long

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
NCShopper
from North Carolina
I bought two of these for my rabbits and one demolished it in a few hours and the other one is still picking at his. Gives their teeth a good workout and my female rabbit really enjoyed tossing hers around before reducing it to a pile of shredded sticks! Kind of expensive to keep replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great but doesn't last long

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
GuineaPigzGirl
My two guinea pigs are very picky, and they usually ignore toys that I buy for them. However, they really enjoyed chewing this ball up and pushing it around the cage! But, by the end of two days, there were pieces of it all around the cage, and by the third day, it was barely a ball anymore! So, even though they really enjoyed demolishing and playing with this toy, it did not last long, making it more of a monthly treat than something I would continuously buy, due to the cost. Overall it is a good product for picky piggies!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit loves it

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LionHeadMommy
My rabbit is very easily bored with toys. I'm constantly having to rotate them to keep him interested, but he is crazy about this toy! I'm on to my third one already!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbits loved it

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
1Bandit2
from Gainesville, FL
Erik and Bandit have eaten the ball. They tore it apart and gave their teeth a good workout. Now, I need to get another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Yes, but

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
BunBunMommy
from AZ
I let my bunny have this willow ball AFTER I took the peanuts out. Rabbits are not to have nuts for being poisoned, but she loved demolishing the ball over time for chewing enjoyment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvp3tz
from CA
I have 2 guinea pigs and this is one of the only toys they actually like. They love to chew it and break it open, and I love that this keeps them entertained. I've tried a few other similar balls and they seem to like this one the best. I would recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEWARE!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
unhappy2shop
from Boston Ma
I have ordered these balls in the past and item was as described.
This time, to my horror, the ball contained PEANUTS.
So BEWARE when buying this product that does not include peanuts in it's label, if you have a nut allergey in your house.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves it

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
CalvyBabyBunny
from Boston, MA
Calvin abs. loves this. it only lasts about two days though so constantly buying one is not worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WARE Willow Branch Ball Chew Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value and fun toy

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Netchel
from Burlington, NJ
The wicker ball has two more nut balls inside it for the rodent to nom on. looks like a fair amount of fun. I wouldn't buy these all the time due to cost, but for a treat they are a great choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.