petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream

Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream

Waterproof cover & sherpa top layerProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepFeatures 7" orthopedic foam core for comfort & supportPerfect for (but not limited to) an older petRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.15 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snoozer Lounge

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pensacola
Shipping was fast. This dog bed is great for its size. Great Dane fits perfect on it. However, I bought this bed for my dogs arthritis in her hind legs and has a hard time getting out of this bed...requiring assistance. She has moved to the floor next to the bed and prefers to sleep on a blankets instead. There is lots of lose material and the cusions inside the bed does not fit the cover, so lots of play with the material. I just stuff it with a few cheap pillows and that seem to make the material snug. Other than that, it's s nice bed for your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My dogs love them

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
They are of excellent quality and I would highly recommend them,especially for large dogs and old dogs .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Nice firm foam bed. Nice outer fabric too. But, the zipper is super large and takes up three sides of bed. Wish zipper was on under side instead of top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 9 yr old lab

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Ks
My lab loves his new bed. The bed provides great support on his aging joints. Very satisfied with the product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT PURCHASE IF YOUR DOG IS SKITTISH AT ALL

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
Bought two of these for my 65 lb boxers- one 2 yrs old and one 8 yrs old with double ACL surgeries. Put the beds on our wood floor and neither pup would go close. One tried placing a paw on the bed and it immediately slid on the floor. The bottom has no tracking and is very slippery. I then picked up my 2 year old and placed him on top of the other bed. Every muscle in his body froze and he was scared to jump off. These beds are extremely light weight and move easily. My dogs hate that. Just to be sure my pups weren't being freaks I laid down in one bed myself. Nowhere near as comfortable as the Orthropedic beds Petco makes. Had to return and buy them the Petco ones that they love. See photos below. So much for my attempt at an "upgrade".
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed for heavy dogs

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I have a 110 lb. 4 year old Great Dane. Previously I was using a dog bed that was 4" of memory foam. After 2 years of using it I noticed that my dog would get up a lot during the night and move out to the couch. I realized that the memory foam in her old bed was sinking all the way to the hard floor under her body weight.
I decided to buy a new bed and chose this one. It's been wonderful for her! Now she goes to sleep and stays in the same spot all night. It's clear that she's a lot more comfortable. I'm hoping that this bed will help prevent hip and joint issues for her in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this bed

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pa
This is now the 2nd Snoozer Orthopaedic bed that my dog has. One in the bedroom and one in the living area. She is 11 years old and is 60 lbs. this bed supports her so her body is not in contact with the floor. So good for her!! I have friends who have spent three times more on dog beds and now wish they had known about this one. It's made in the USA and you can tell from the quality. The canvas cover and zipper are heavy duty. The cover removes easily so it can be washed. My dog and I LOVE this bed. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great quality dog bed at a very good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good So Far

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, Pa
Lucy has only used the bed for 2 weeks so it is to early to tell how it will hold up. I like that it is 7 inches thick and you can take the cover off and wash it,that was the main selling point for me. Now I have to wait and see if it flattens out or stays nice and plush in a couple of years. A lot of beds get flat in a short period of time and I have high hopes for this bed that it will stay thick and plush. If it does stay thick then I would change my rating to excellent but for right now I will only give it a good overall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

13 Yr. old German Shepherd loves it!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, TX
I needed a good orthopedic bed for my 65 lb.baby with bad hips and this bed is perfect. Nice and thick with great support and she loves it. She has several beds and this one is her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from tn
Ordered this for my 13 1/2 yr old lab/retriever on my sisters recommendation.
Arrived fast and she really seems to love all the extra support for her achy little bones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dog bed ok

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago Il
This bed is ok. I ordered it for my GSD thinking it would be about 5 inches longer than the one he already has but, it was may 2 inches longer. Still not long enough for him to stretch out without hanging over the end. Also reminded me of a hospital bed mattress. He wouldn't even lay on it. Other dogs might like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thick comfy padding!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
The dogs love the bed! I can stand on it without fear of falling off of it, which I have to do because the only place I have for a 48" bed is in front of the window!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Covina, CA
My 100 pound rottie loves this bed and has plenty of room to stretch out. The filling is soft with nice support and the washable cover is a plus. My shepherd husky loves to snooze on it too, when the rottie leaves it unattended! This is the best pet bed I have ever purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Lounger

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pilot Hill, Ca
This bed is wonderful and big enough for my large dog and two little ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Orthopedic Bed Ever!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I love this bed! The large bed is massive and thick. It is made of quality material and foam. The color is fantastic as well. My dog absolutely loves it. I plan to get another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this bed is awesome

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kansas city
i bought this bed for my two boxers . they love it .. i ordered a second bed . so they both have there own bed .. the bed is thick and soft. i would suggest this bed for anyone with a big dog.. its very comfortable i have laid on it with her and doesnt seem to sink in when they she lies on it.. it keeps its shape. this is the best doggie bed i have bought for them .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome bed

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Crowley, LA
The mattress is 7" thick and firm. It supports the weight of my 135lb Great Dane . It is also the first bed he hasn't even tried to eat (so far!). It is big enough so he doesn't hang off when he's sleeping, and the price was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I have a 4 month old Great Dane puppy. He loves the bed. And it's huge which will help me in a few months when he's massive. It's easy for him to get on/off and it's soft so it's comfy but not to soft that it's difficult to move around in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog bed

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
This bed is 7 inches thick and my dog loves it!!!! It looks so comfy I wish it were bigger for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Gunmetal & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sumter, SC
This bed is large and thick. This thing isn't going flat anytime soon, if ever! My 9 year old GSD loves this bed. He can sprawl out across it and it doesn't loose shape or scrunch up. I run the vacuum over it and it cleans up easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.