petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream

Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream

Waterproof cover & sherpa top layerProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepFeatures 7" orthopedic foam core for comfort & supportPerfect for an older petRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TAMPA FL
The foam is very dense and thick. It is much better than the "orthopedic" bed I found locally. This is not one of those egg crate tops that don't give much support and just look thick while they are not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Older Dog Loves It

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This bed is by far the firmest we have purchased. Our older, arthritic, lovable canine gets the support she needs, and sleeps well on this bed. The foam is quite thick, and we are very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves this bed!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, Va
I have a one year old German Shepard who up until now would rather sleep on the not so comfortable plastic tray with a blanket in his crate. Since we got this bed, he hasn't stepped one paw in the crate! This bed is absolutely worth the money, and is better quality then many other beds that cost much more
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Happy Groans"!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Holden, MA.
Jaxon clearly enjoys the extra thick support foam topped by a very plush sleeping surface. While rubbing his snout into the top, he's started making all sorts of noises which can only be interpreted as being very, very comforted by his new bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for my lab!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
My 80lb lab loves the bed. I purchased the large and she fits on it just fine. It is great quality and looks like it will not collapse over time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good size - dog hated it

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from AZ
I was looking for a supportive bed for my 80+ lb Lab mix. Was concerned about bed sizes, so ordered the XL. The bed is huge - there is room for 4 dogs of her size at once, which is great. However, the bed foam is firm and somewhat supportive but is not comfortable. The interior plastic liner makes it feel like you're sleeping on an incontinent's bed. The "furry" top is uncomfortable and thin. My dog hated it, would rather sleep on the floor than on this bed. I cannot see how this bed would be viable in the AZ summer - I could see the dog sweating and panting like crazy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great bed!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
What a great surprise when we opened the box! It is a real bed that is firm and unbelievably thick! Our lab loves it and we loved the sale price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
Nice size, very strudy. I brought it for a Bull dog and he loves it. The problem is he loves it so much, he is reluctant to get out of it. My other small dogs love it too. For a size large, I have a bull dog and three other small dogs all sleeping together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow, what a hit with my Chocolate Lab

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Keller, Tx
Arrived yesterday and she has absolutely loved it. She sprawled all over it, snored like never before and didn't lay in my bedroom last night she stayed in the living room on this thing all night. This morning she jumped out of bed and ready to fetch and it even appeared she was faster than normal and super ready to play. I think I did good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is He Dead?

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
My dog is an old chocolate lab. I got this bed for him because of his bad hips. Once he got on it he didn't get off for almost 9 hours. It made me wonder, is he dead?
I later concluded he just loved the bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, FL
We've had the bed now for about a month. The material of the cover feels very durable. The foam is soft, yet firm enough where it doesn't feel like it will go flat to the ground after some time. I think it will last us awhile. My dog loves it, I think it looks great. I ordered the large and was kind of nervous that it would take up a lot of room. It kind of does, but it's not too horrible, and it's perfect for her to stretch out in. (Btw, my lab is about 70lbs) I was originally looking for a bed with bolsters but i kept seeing reviews of them going flat and not standing upright after some use, so since my dog usually prefers resting her head on something I decided to go with this bed and just get her a pillow. I also put a small throw blanket on it since the top is light colored and my pup tends to get kinda dirty. I'm very happy with this decision. I plan on buying a second bed in the future to put in another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Our German Shephard's hip dysplasia has worsen over the past 2 1/2 months particularly in the right hip and he has been on a regimen of prescriptions (pain, lubricating/cartriage) as well as laser treatments. His improvement was minimal until we decided to buy this bed 2 weeks ago. It arrived within 4 days, he uses it constantly and the changes in his mobility are miraculous! He gets up from a prone position much easier, his activities in the yard have increased and the limp has lessened tremendously. It goes without saying that the bed alone is not responsible for all the progress Fitz has made but it ABSOLUTELY has made a big difference in a very short period of time. My husband and I are so grateful that we had the good sense to buy this orthopedic bed and we highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for older dogs

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waukesha,wi
i have 2 labs and they are both loving this bed. one of the is 10.5 yrs old and the other is 3.5 yrs. one has hip dysplasia and the other has had both knees redone so I needed a bed that would be comfortable and also help their joints. after having the bed for one week they have both improved greatly!! i love this bed so much that I have ordered a smaller one for the smaller and older lab who is about 75 lbs. my other lab is about 150 lbs so this bed is fantastic as it is large enough for him to spread out and relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice super thick bed!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Ohio
This bed is great for my huge mastiff mix! Although our chow loves it too! May have to get another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Bed

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
My dog loves this bed. She sleeps in it all the time!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv!!!!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love the bed for my dog. I bought 2 of the medium size beds (1 for living rood and 1 for bedroom) for my aging dog and she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Twin Lakes,WI
I have a Senior American Bulldog who has bad days with getting around. I got this bed for her and she's so much more comfortable and is getting around better. It's a little pricey but definitely worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo CO
The bed works great for my Rotty, big enough for him to relax on and sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, durable & comfortable bed

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upton, MA
I'm the parent of an 95lb boxer and a 55lb pit mix who enjoy sharing/stealing each other's things. For this reason, I ordered the X-Large (54" L X 36" W X 7" H ). This is a BIG bed - but it works for us. They both fit on it nicely ...and there's even room for the cat!
I ordered this bed because the boxer has arthritis, and we wanted him to have support for his joints. I was hesitant spending so much money on a bed that I inevitably expected to get ruined (ripped/chewed, soiled from excited/nervous peeing, etc), however we've had it 4 months so far, and it's great. I was worried the creamed colored top would be instantly destroyed, so I put a blanket over it, but the dogs keep taking it off because they like the fuzzy feeling of the "berber fleece". Surprisingly it's staying clean. We've washed the cover (which is a little difficult to take off/ get back on / snug) but the bed holds its shape.
It's also very comfortable as I can personally attest to (I took a nap on it w/the dogs one day, haha). Very cushy & supportive.
(lousy cell phone pic attached)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable yet durable

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased one of these beds for our 80 pound Bloodhound a few months ago. She liked it so much that we just purchased another...one for each level of our home. It is very durable, easy to clean, yet soft and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to "dog parents" of any size dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.