petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream

Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream

Waterproof cover & sherpa top layerProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepFeatures 7" orthopedic foam core for comfort & supportPerfect for an older petRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is He Dead?

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
My dog is an old chocolate lab. I got this bed for him because of his bad hips. Once he got on it he didn't get off for almost 9 hours. It made me wonder, is he dead?
I later concluded he just loved the bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cocoa, FL
We've had the bed now for about a month. The material of the cover feels very durable. The foam is soft, yet firm enough where it doesn't feel like it will go flat to the ground after some time. I think it will last us awhile. My dog loves it, I think it looks great. I ordered the large and was kind of nervous that it would take up a lot of room. It kind of does, but it's not too horrible, and it's perfect for her to stretch out in. (Btw, my lab is about 70lbs) I was originally looking for a bed with bolsters but i kept seeing reviews of them going flat and not standing upright after some use, so since my dog usually prefers resting her head on something I decided to go with this bed and just get her a pillow. I also put a small throw blanket on it since the top is light colored and my pup tends to get kinda dirty. I'm very happy with this decision. I plan on buying a second bed in the future to put in another room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Our German Shephard's hip dysplasia has worsen over the past 2 1/2 months particularly in the right hip and he has been on a regimen of prescriptions (pain, lubricating/cartriage) as well as laser treatments. His improvement was minimal until we decided to buy this bed 2 weeks ago. It arrived within 4 days, he uses it constantly and the changes in his mobility are miraculous! He gets up from a prone position much easier, his activities in the yard have increased and the limp has lessened tremendously. It goes without saying that the bed alone is not responsible for all the progress Fitz has made but it ABSOLUTELY has made a big difference in a very short period of time. My husband and I are so grateful that we had the good sense to buy this orthopedic bed and we highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for older dogs

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waukesha,wi
i have 2 labs and they are both loving this bed. one of the is 10.5 yrs old and the other is 3.5 yrs. one has hip dysplasia and the other has had both knees redone so I needed a bed that would be comfortable and also help their joints. after having the bed for one week they have both improved greatly!! i love this bed so much that I have ordered a smaller one for the smaller and older lab who is about 75 lbs. my other lab is about 150 lbs so this bed is fantastic as it is large enough for him to spread out and relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice super thick bed!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, Ohio
This bed is great for my huge mastiff mix! Although our chow loves it too! May have to get another one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Bed

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
My dog loves this bed. She sleeps in it all the time!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv!!!!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love the bed for my dog. I bought 2 of the medium size beds (1 for living rood and 1 for bedroom) for my aging dog and she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Twin Lakes,WI
I have a Senior American Bulldog who has bad days with getting around. I got this bed for her and she's so much more comfortable and is getting around better. It's a little pricey but definitely worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pueblo CO
The bed works great for my Rotty, big enough for him to relax on and sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, durable & comfortable bed

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Upton, MA
I'm the parent of an 95lb boxer and a 55lb pit mix who enjoy sharing/stealing each other's things. For this reason, I ordered the X-Large (54" L X 36" W X 7" H ). This is a BIG bed - but it works for us. They both fit on it nicely ...and there's even room for the cat!
I ordered this bed because the boxer has arthritis, and we wanted him to have support for his joints. I was hesitant spending so much money on a bed that I inevitably expected to get ruined (ripped/chewed, soiled from excited/nervous peeing, etc), however we've had it 4 months so far, and it's great. I was worried the creamed colored top would be instantly destroyed, so I put a blanket over it, but the dogs keep taking it off because they like the fuzzy feeling of the "berber fleece". Surprisingly it's staying clean. We've washed the cover (which is a little difficult to take off/ get back on / snug) but the bed holds its shape.
It's also very comfortable as I can personally attest to (I took a nap on it w/the dogs one day, haha). Very cushy & supportive.
(lousy cell phone pic attached)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Super Orthopedic Lounger in Brown & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable yet durable

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I purchased one of these beds for our 80 pound Bloodhound a few months ago. She liked it so much that we just purchased another...one for each level of our home. It is very durable, easy to clean, yet soft and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend it to "dog parents" of any size dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.