petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepFeatures 3" orthopedic foam with a 2" batting top layer for added comfort & softnessPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for Cave Lovers!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed was made for my 11 pound dachshund service dog! I roll up a cozy blanket to create a bolster towards the back, keeping the top open and making a nice pillow. I also slipped a small pet heater between the foam lining and the fleece, keeping the bed slightly warm all the time. Then I created another "berm" in front with another rolled blanket, which my dog likes to rest her chin on. All in all with a little imagination one can create the perfect cozy cave for your dog's personality. LOVE THIS BED, says Dixie Mae Doxie. :o)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just ok

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Jose ca
The bed is rather cheap. The mattress is low quality and was smashed into the shipping box. Would not buy again. Slow shipping.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best dog bed ever!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sand Springs, OK
I bought this cozy cave for my Jack Russell who naturally likes to burrow. It is a great bed. Nice quality and plenty of room for her to snuggle in or stretch out. I bought the 25" for a 15 lb shorty Jack. It was perfect for her. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love It and I Love It

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Scranton PA
I will start with saying I already bought 2 more after receiving this one. I had hope my two pugs would share but no........so I bought 2 smaller ones so they have their own. I had to was the bed and it came out of the washer and dryer like new. The only thing I can think of as an improvement is to have the orthopedic foam be covered with something that makes it easier to put it back into the bed. It's not super hard but a lining would make it easier.
Bottom line I love this bed and would reccommend it to anyone..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
If your pet is a 'cave dog/cat/whatever' they're gonna love this. Our two maltze/Chihuahua mixes took to it immediately. they'll both get in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed for Daschunds

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Augusitne, FL
I have two miniature daschunds and they love the cave bed. They love going in there and snuggling in their cave bed. The bed is easy to unzip and put into the washing machine to keep the odors to a mininum. The only issue with this bed is the plastic piece that keeps the opening to the cave bed. My husband and I cut the end, and put a nut and bolt on the plastic piece to keep it in place. We take it out so that we can wash their bed every couple of weeks.
This is our third bed - we buy a new one every year and the daschunds absolutely love how safe the cave bed makes them feel. I love the stuffing and how far off the floor they are -- bed is really comfortable for the dogs. They love to spread out in it. I would highly recommend this product. The only issue is washing the bed, and having to come up a solution to take the plastic piece out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a dog's life!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Olathe,Ks
We have a boxer/beagle mix who loves to burrow deep down within the couch cover..so I figured this would be the best for him and me! I got him off the couch and on his own bed and he loves it! Took a couple tricks (throwing dog treats inside of it) to get him to check it out, but he stays in there for hours now! Even our older dog likes laying on it. Hopefully it will hold up for many months, since it's a little pricey, but was willing to pay the extra money since it appears to be well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beavercreek, OR
Love the color and quality. Vey well made. Can the mfg make one in human size?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed ever

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
My Whippet Puppy loves this bed. He was immediately taken to it, crawled right in and snoozes so comfortably in there. He loves that he can move around in there and its so soft and well made. He takes toys in there and it keeps him warm. We like that he is not on the furniture. I have 2 now and may get a 3rd. I bought a large and it will fir him even when full grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cairn Terrier Loves It!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have a cairn terrier and she absolutely loves her new cozy cave. I got her the small bed and it is the perfect size for her. It is definitely warm and comfortable. She was so excited when she saw it. If your dog loves getting covered in blankets then this is definitely the perfect bed for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Bed

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My 12lb dog likes to burrow. When this dog bed arrived and I unpacked it, my dog was instantly curious about it. He was in the bed within a minute and can find him in the bed looking out at me as if he just finished a day at a spa.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.