petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed

Petmate Elevated Dog Bed

Sturdy, elevated bed keeps your pet off the cold, hard groundUse as an indoor or outdoor dog bedWater resistant dog bed has a durable, weather resistant coatingAssembles quickly and easily
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to be well made.

PostedAugust 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
It seems good. Compared to a Coolaroo, I like the material of the Coolaroo better because it's like a tight netting that can circulate air easily and this is just a tough canvas. It's only been a week so we'll see. It is not hard to put together unless you have the muscle strength of a tomato.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor design

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee, FL
This bed was extremely difficult to fit together. It seems the fabric may have been stitched just a bit too tight, which has a huge impact on being able to assemble this. My dad and brother both had to help me with the final screw placement and the bed still won't sit flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dogs love the beds

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, CA
The beds were very easy to assemble and so light that I can move them and clean them so easily. The dogs seem to like them and these beds keep the dogs off the ground.
I am very pleased that the beds seem very comfortable for the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love it But

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alliance,Ohio
My dogs love this bed but the one side vertically the stitching came undone so no lift to that side now. Trying to figure out how to fix it. They like it so much they are still trying to lay on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando FL
Purchased this for my dogs so they would not have to lay on the ground outside. It's wonderful dogs took to it right away. easy to assemble and easy to bring inside when not in use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog bed to keep clean

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I ordered one just a bit large for my 47 lb Standard Poodle. I just place a large crate pad on top and he loves it. So easy to wash a crate pad and just hose off the bed itself on my patio occasionally. I no longer purchase those darn beds that require removing a zipper cover and trying to get it back on. Just wish they would show the sizes with breed types to help us choose the best size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mchase

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from union springs, ny
my dogs love it, keeps them off the bed and the furniture
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad, But Not What I Expected

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Easy to put together. Appears sturdy. Material for the bed is cloth and not as strong as I would have hoped, especially for a bed meant for the size of a large breed dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, CA
This products serves a great purpose providing my dogs an elevated surface to relax outside it should stand up to the elements and the dogs don't seem to want to destroy it. Biggest down side was that it was a pain to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Pit likes it

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fl
This is great for my pitbull she's always biting every bed she gets. She does have a blanket to make it more comfortable but over all I think she likes the bed. The only bad thing I could say is that when I got the package it was missing a piece, I called so they could send me the missing pieces and they did. That's my only complaint. Other than I like the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maricopa, AZ
I have a dog rescue in Maricopa, AZ. I buy many dog beds since I have 35 rescues. This bed is very sturdy, frame as well as material and was a great price on sale. I bought two and I wish I got more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

trampoline bed

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
The item came missing a large part and I had to return it to a local store which would not give me my shipping money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dog Proof

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
Unfortunately this bed only lasted about 15 minutes, our german shepherd puppy shredded it. I am looking for something more sturdy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Weatherford, Texas
I like the way this looks and he seems to like the bed (I was worried he wouldn't lay on it) but it wasn't easy to put together. I THINK I followed the steps in the right order, but getting the last two screws in place were a pain. I finally stripped one of them and it's together, but the last screw isn't in all the way. But it looks ok and is sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
Got this bed for my pit bull. She loves it! All other beds were ripped up by her. This should solve my problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for My Poms

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My dogs love this bed. We bought it to use outdoors, but may need one for inside also. It was very easy to put together and light weight enough to move around if needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from charleston, sc
When putting it together, I found that I was missing the screws that go into the side bars. So my dogs still can't use it. So just make sure all the pieces are there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

elevated dog bed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This was somehwat hard for me ( a big guy) to assemble; a second person would help to do so. The long sides fit together easily and the short (crossbar) ends are one piece; all fit into the folds in the fabric, which appears to be waterproof and fairly tough stuff. The biggest problem with assembly is that the first crossbar is easy, the second stretched the fabric so much I had to stand on the first piece and then try to get the last screw into the hole while pushing up on it (hard). The pup climbed on it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomfield Hills, MI
As soon as I received the Aspen Bed, I put it together in about 5 minutes. Very easy to assemble. My dog immediately loved laying on it, and I even tried it out myself! Very comfortable :).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moreno Valley, CA
I like the Elevated Dog Bed. It was the only bed my Doberman couldn't tear up. My doberman weighs 108lbs, it was the only bed that would support his weight. Once I change the bolts that comes with the bed. The bolts that comes with the bed will bend when he lay on the bed. I always change the bolts that comes with the bed to stronger bolts from the hardware store. The only reason I will buy the bed,because it is the only bed the dog can not tear up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>