petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed

Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed

Sturdy, elevated bed keeps your pet off the cold, hard groundUse as an indoor or outdoor dog bedWater resistant dog bed has a durable, weather resistant coatingAssembles quickly and easily
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Review 1 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Joxb
from Moreno Valley, CA
I like the Elevated Dog Bed. It was the only bed my Doberman couldn't tear up. My doberman weighs 108lbs, it was the only bed that would support his weight. Once I change the bolts that comes with the bed. The bolts that comes with the bed will bend when he lay on the bed. I always change the bolts that comes with the bed to stronger bolts from the hardware store. The only reason I will buy the bed,because it is the only bed the dog can not tear up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a perfect fit

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
fantabulous
from Sequim WA
I selected this bed for a couple of reasons. Firstly, for the size and design. I wanted a bed that would fit in back of the seat in the extended cab of my truck. It just fits...snugly...which makes it secure. I added a nice soft cushion and my corgi settles in right away. Secondly, being elevated allows for storage under it so I have not totally lost the space. It assembled easily and the fabric is very durable. The legs are powder coated, another plus. For my needs it certainly does the trick. Being elevated allows Andy to watch the world go by.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made-Assembly Not Complicated

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
GrinAndBarrett
from Godfrey, IL
This Petmate Aspen elevated bed for my dog is well made/strong and resembles a mini-trampoline. However I failed to measure area that would be needed vs. existing one from Petco (fuzzy one) that I covered in leatherlike wrap using duct tape....but Marley's chewing on that has required heavy duty stapler and a lot more duct tape to point of needing tougher bed. I bought this larger one since Marley is over 40 lbs at 5 months old but is so much bigger than old one for use in kitchen area i.e. would use up too much of walking area. Also consider whether dog will like a bed that is not flat on floor i.e. "gives" (not solid as normal one)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ELEVATION BED

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
AZMommy
from GLENDALE,AZ
Reason I need it because I don't want my dogs laid down on the cement where the dirty or ants or bugs crawls into their skin or coat. One of my dog got one and I put the bed where they laid down. they love it and keep them off the dirty cement by the pool area.
Also my cat loves to sit on it and more relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for cats and dogs

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
HollyH
from Chanute, KS
I got this for my Mom and Dad and their cats. They have a smaller version of this and they loved it. That bed has now been left all by itself and empty. They love the new bigger one. My dad told me that as soon as he got it down on the floor they piled on. It is a great thing to have for multiple cat families!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elevated Dog Bed

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jnazon56
from Newport News, Va
Great bed for my dog daisy she loves it i find the fram and material durable and strong
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juna
from Pavilion, NY
Easy to assemble, sturdy. Rain water pools if used outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Aspen Pet Elevated Dog Bed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loves it

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovingsummer
from Long Island, NY
This is a great outdoor bed for a dog. My dog absolutely loves it. It is very strong and well made. The material is very thick and seems to be comfortable for my 75 lb. lab. However, since the material is so solid, it does not allow rain or snow to flow through it. It just sits on top. It does dry quickly in the sun though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.