petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepInner liner features spun poly/cedar fillPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great features.

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog loves his Cozy cave. He is 13pounds. I got the small 25 inch size. It is more than big enough. This would hold 2 small dogs together. So glad I got this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cave Pet Bed

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
This is a very nice dog bed. Unfortunately my Beagle pup chewed up the edge of the hood and end of zipper the first night. We need more chew resistant products for dogs & puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bed is Great Petco Not So Much

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Levittown,Pa
I like the bed it great.My dog loves it.It seems to be a good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pups love it

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston
The 4 younger pups love these beds. They play, chew bones, and sleep in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy beds are awesome!

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cochranton pa
I ordered two of these beds as my dogs LOVE to be under the covers and blankets! Well, even my 77# lab wiggled his way into the 35" bed.. the jack russell loves it and I am considering ordering a small one for him even though he cuddles right into the 35" I ordered the 45" for the lab and to see if the bloodhound will fit.. they dont bother my husband when I leave for work any longer as they just get into their cuddle beds..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HUGE

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
We bought the extra large size and this bed is HUGE. My 30 pound Beagle loves it though. The plastic tubing around the cave opening came out as soon as we got it, but my husband was able to get it back in and haven't had a problem with it since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg, FL
My dog and I really like the Cozy Cave; however, when I made this purchase on December the 9th the website stated that it would arrive within 5 to 7 business days. Well, that did not happen until yesterday. I think the website needs to change the delivery dates to reflect the real delivery dates, more like 10 to 15 days. Other than that I have no problems with the product itself.
Thank you,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dogs love it so far!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Despite it taking two weeks to actually receive it, I am happy with my purchase! My dogs, a beagle and a chipoo, fit with ease in it. Another dog could probably fit in there. It keeps them warm and cozy. Hopefully, it doesn't start forming big lumps or tear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the color

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
this bed is not as sturdy as the orthopedic version. My dog is almost 10 pounds and as soon as she climbed in it flipped over and scared her. I wish I would have just got 2 of the orthopedic ones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this bed!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog absolutely loves this bed! She would sleep burrowed under our covers all night if we let her but with this bed she actually stays in it all night long. She will even go in it for naps. Its a great design. I just washed it and it was simple. Not one complaint from anyone here!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Call It Puppy Love

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa City, IA
Our 7-month-old Whoodle just loves to burrow and hide under towels and blankets, so this bed seemed like the perfect option for him. He's 18 pounds so I got the medium sized bed, expecting there to be lots of extra room. It's pretty big and you could definitely fit two of him in there. I tossed in a few of his toys and he went "digging" for them and jumped all over until he finally collapsed into the pillowy softness of it all. It's perfect. And now I want one for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit for burrowing puppies

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
This is our 2nd Cozy Cave. 2 yrs ago I purchased an XL for my Shiba Inu (22lbs.) because I couldnt pass up a really good deal. The XL was HUGE. Of course my dog loved it, however it took up an abnormal amount of floor space. It has served her well however it has begun to fall apart. Mainly the stitching where the plastic awning support goes. I have washed it several times which has probably contributed to its gradual demise. I will mention that the one we bought originally was just the base fabric model, which I think is not as tough, construction wise.
This time we purchased the large microfiber edition and it seems to be a little more durable. It took Zoey a couple days to warm up to her new bed (kind of like going from a California King to a short Queen bed) but she seems very happy with the newer model. I did also upgrade the new Cozy Cave with 2 pieces of round memory foam I had left over from a queen size matress topper. It seems to help give more support to the batting used inside of the bed and makes it more stable.
I would recommend this bed and can't imagine Zoey sleeping in anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

weiner dogs love the Cozy Cave!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Camas, WA
I have 3 dachshunds who have slept in Cozy Cave beds for about the last 5 years. It was time to replace them so I ordered new ones--upgrading to the "luxury" ultrasuede fabric versus the canvas. Everyone is very happy with their new beds. I did "destuff" them removing some of the filling and saving it for later as my dogs prefer a flatter cushion. I do think it is worth spending extra for the ultrasuede fabric--it is softer and the colors do not show the dirt as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Olive & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Flimsy Opening, but does the job

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
1. I wish they would make this bed in Medium size. I bought the small one for my dachshund and I feel it is a bit small for her. She fits in there, but doesn't have much room to move around. I have a Large one as well where she sleeps at night. It is quite big, almost like what a king size bed would be for a single person.
2. After a few uses, the opening of the cave bed began to flop down, which has caused my dachshund to now sleep on top of the bed instead of in the bed. The large has held up a lot better than the small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.