petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepInner liner features spun poly/cedar fillPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 45(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for burrowers!

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clifton, NJ
Needed to get a new pet bed for our terrier mix. She doesn't like change so we didn't know what to expect. Since she loves to "burrow" under our blankets, we thought she would be more comfortable in a bed like this. She reluctantly got into it the first night (we put her blanket inside so she had her scent in the new bed). We haven't had any problem getting her to sleep in it at night at all. It appears well made. It is soft and floppy - not structured. We ordered the Extra Large, but I think the Large would have been sufficient. She is about 45 pounds. Very satisfied with the product, delivery and price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product is great

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
Took a day for my little dog to use. Loves it now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog won't go inside the bed

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I tried everything to make my dog go inside the bed. I through his bone and toys inside it. I think the bed has too much cushioning in it. There is barely any room looking from the outside. If he would go inside he would see that there was plenty of room. He is a dachshund and loves to snuggle under covers. That is why I thought he would like this Cozy Bed. Anyway thanks for letting me return the bed and receive my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy bed

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dogs love the bed and like the warmth it provides!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Cave

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sidney, Montana
My two "tweenie" dachshunds will love this as they like to cuddle up together. Their favorite place to nap is one of my two recliners...One for me and one for them...LOL. Now it will be a special place for both when I am at work :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Vizsla LOVES it!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have a 4 month old Vizsla puppy and he has absolutely loved his "cave" since the day we brought him home! There is just enough padding and he is able to use his head/nose to easily burrow inside. We take the cozy cave with us when we travel and he will sleep in his cave in the backseat. I highly recommend this to anyone with a dog that loves to snuggle, burrow and/or gets cold easily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cozy

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My dog loved this bed right out of the box! It is exactly what we were looking for since she loves to be covered by a blanket. She is a 50-lb whippet mix and the size large (35") is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer cave bed

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves this bed! Great since cold weather is here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too puffy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
dog couldnt get into bed thought it would be bigger couldnt get my hands inside
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Den

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
My dog took to this bed immediately. He is an under-the-covers dog. You should wash the cover right away, cause the faux lambswool is scratchy. He seems to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cave Bed

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, MD
Excellent product, well made, attractive, my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Cave

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
My pup loves this bed. He is 6 months old and wanted to be covered at night. This is the perfect solution to keep him cozy at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog won't go in it

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Commack, NY
There is way too much stuffing that it doesn't leave enough room between the bed and the cover for my 8lb dog to not be afraid of entering it. All that stuffing also makes it rather high and she's an old girl with arthritis so having to climb or jump that high isn't too easy. Figured I'd unzip the cover and pull out some of the stuffing to make the opening smaller but the stuffing is within an enclosed pillow so that's not going to work. Right now I've put a heavy hardcover book on the bed part to try to push the stuffing down to make the opening larger and make it a lesser climb to get in. Hope it works. I've rated the bed "average" because it seems well made and probably comfy for dogs which will go in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I bought this bed for my two dogs to share. I especially liked it because it was "cave" like. My dogs LOVE it! It is super comfy (as my bf has laid in it), big and warm! Would definitely recommend to others. The only problem is that the tube that holds up the entrance comes out of its hole, but besides that...great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and comfy

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purchased for our 14 year old Jack Russell to keep him warm. Just what I was looking for. Made in USA, removable washable cover, excellent quality, and the dog likes it. Wish I had found it sooner. We bought a large so he would have plenty of room, but this bed would handle a mid-size dog. We did remove some of the stuffing initially, but are holding on to it in case we need it later. I also put 2 small terry hand towels on either side of the arch to hold it open a bit more to make it more accessible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect!!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salmon, Idaho
This is just what I orders, built really well. It takes a couple weeks for my little feral kitty to use this, but she is already checking it out so I think she will be in her new bed allot sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cave Pet bed

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I bought this bed because the description read that it would be something an under the covers dog would like. Since I have a rescued dog I was not sure she would use it. When I got it I took about 2/3 of the stuffing out of it so she could get into it easier. Well to my surprise she LOVES it. I am sure she will love it even more when winter comes. I could not pass up the great sale and free shipping on this bed even though I was not sure she would use it. But I am very glad I bought it for her. It also has a removable outside cover than can be washed, so she will have this bed for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cozy cave

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cleveland
i am returning it . its to fluffy for my dog to get in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Our min pin is a burrower and loves his "cave." Went right in the day we received it although he did not stay too long as it is August. I removed some of the bedding material to make for easier access at first as it is well stuffed. Ordered the small as he is about 13 lbs, and he has more than enough room to stretch out. The bed is deeper than it appears in the photo, the angle of the shot is a bit deceiving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Opening too tight for dog to enter

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
To entice my dog into this cave bed, I had to put treats way back inside to get her (a beagle) to sniff them out and actually get inside. Several times, it flipped over with her upside down. The bottom bed portion is way too rounded with too much foam, making it difficult for a dog or cat to burrow inside. My dog is a burrower and loves her blankets and pillows to wrap up or bury herself under, but she does not like this cave bed. So it defeats the purpose of buying it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>