petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepInner liner features spun poly/cedar fillPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
61 out of 69(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dog bed ever!

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KY
My American Bulldog loves to burrow into things to sleep- couch cushions, blankets, anything so I thought she might like a cozy cave bed. I was wrong. She LOVES her cozy cave bed. If your dog loves to nest and you love your dog then this is the bed for you. I bought the XL and it swallows my 70 pound dog, a large would have been plenty big for her. I would suggest putting the backside of the cave up against something because they can tip over. Also, if you really like having your dog next to you on the couch, bed, or wherever you might not want this bed because once they get used to it they may never come out again! Seriously, this is the best dog bed I have ever bought. It was worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tube

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The dogs love the bed but the tube holding up the opening came out almost immediately after using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Syracuse NY
My pit mix, who weights about 40 lbs, loves this bed. She is a snuggler and always loves to bury herself into a bed, and this one she can. We got the medium. Plenty of room for her..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size and softness

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
Very soft. Perfect for my 13 pound dog. Doesn't collapse and supports his weight nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The dogs love the cozy cave

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Thornton,Co
Bought an extra large cozy cave for our dogs and they love it. A little too much stuffing but we just took some out and saved it in a bag in case it gets flat later on. Good product for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bed for dogs who usually sleep with you

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from michigan
My dog has always slept in bed with us since the first night we got him. He is now a 70 lb lab. We got him a sister, and she is currently a 26 pound lab. Now both of them sleeping in our bed is too much, and we have a king bed. They are constantly on my legs and they will wake me up every single night to lift the covers for them to get under the covers... thus resulting in staggered sleep for me = not happy/rested. So my huband found this and saw the other reviews and we HAD to try it. Well last night was the first time we tried it, and they got right in the bed, together. We bought the XL which is basically 4 feet in diamater. They both fit with plenty of room. Our smaller lab will not grow much more shes already 8 months and only 26 pounds.. dont know what she is mixed with. So, not worried about them fitting. They didn't try to get out one time once they got in, they didn't try to get up on the bed at all.... until 4 am, when i woke up to Jax the bigger lab jumping onmy legs, then the little on did also. I will take it tho! its an improvement, i had leg room up until 4 am and slept great. i have high hopes for the rest of the nights. for a first night i think it worked great. In the picture i attached there is still plenty of room in the back behind them, they both fit great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bed

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
My dachshund loves it!! He doesn't even greet me at the door when I come home as he doesn't want to leave his bed. I had to shake him out of the bed to eat!!!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cave Bed Dream

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver
My 47 lb Catahoula mix is obsessed with burrowing her self under blankets, my arms, whatever she can find. This bed arrived last night. It took her about 14 seconds to figure out what it was and i didn't see her for the rest of the night. the bed part is pretty poofy but that should smash down eventually. She is in love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Westerly, RI
I was not pleased with this cat bed. The top did not stay open and kept collapsing on my cat! It's almost as if there was something missing in the design/making of this bed. I see all the other great reviews so I wonder if mine was a defectively made bed. Disappointed and returning this bed. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Bed Ever!

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Emigsville, PA
I bought this bed in the hopes of removing our two dogs from our bed but not really believing that it would work. They love it! We had to push them out of bed a few times and physically put them in the Snoozer the first night but after that they go in willingly. Whenever I'm working upstairs I find that they go in the Snoozer on their own and sleep so it must be cozy and comfortable. I picked a neutral color to go with any space and it looks great. It is a substantial piece of bedding and is not flimsy or sloppy looking. I bought the 35" bed for two dogs to share...a Boston Terrier and a Pug/Shih Tzu and it's the perfect size. I am very pleased with the Snoozer and am highly recommending it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes some getting used to

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased the cave bed because one of my boxers always hides/sleeps under the bed (we can't leave bedroom doors open otherwise you won't see her for hours on end). I thought the cave bed would provide the same comfort and enclosure that human beds do. We've had it a week, but she is still hesitant to go inside the cave bed. Hopefully she'll grow accustomed to it soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
This has to be the best dog bed ever invented! My dog no longer wakes me up a few times during the night to put the blanket on her. She is 50 lb pit mix and I ordered the large bed. She loves it!! Would recommend to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pet bed!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I got this bed for my dog as it came highly recommended! I wasn't sure if my dog would like the cave and all but this bed is huge with so much room it's unbelievable. It has tons of cushion which will form to your dogs body once laying in it after awhile. I think my pup likes it but it's just going to take her a little time to get use to it. All in all I am very happy with this purchase especially for the price, you just can't beat it! Many reviews state the top doesn't stay open but mine is fine so far. It does come down a little bit but it never falls down completely! I would def. recommend this pet bed especially if your pup likes being under the covers. My dog is only about 24 pounds and quite small but I got the XL and I'm so glad I did as it has more room than she will ever need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed for dogs that love being covered

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynchburg, VA
this is a great fluffy bed for dogs. I had to reorder because the depth of the foam made the bed smaller than one I previously ordered (non-orthopedic). The only thing I do not care for is that the fleece sheds all over the house. My dog loves the bed and never wants to come out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kingston, TN
Our bull terriers love their new cozy caves. The large size works great for our 70 lb boy and is more than roomy enough for our 60 lb. girl. So far, very pleased with the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snoozer cozy beds

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from cochranton pa
I have ordered four of these beds.. from small to x large. all my dogs LOVE these beds.. if your dog gets under the covers to sleep, these are great. One of the x large bed has the plastic hose not secured at the seam of the hood meeting the bed and I have to repair it so the hose does not come out, but the other three are perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodland Hills, CA
My dog loves this Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave! He loves to be under a blanket/cover and went right in this great cave bed. He even stays in it at night instead of in our bed under the covers. Yahoo, we have our bed to ourselves again. Difinitely recommend this to anyone whose dog love to coverup. I bought the Small and I have a Toy Fox Terrier. He has plenty of room to turn around, curl up, or lay straight when he straightens out. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great especially for velcro dogs!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from PA
The moment I took the bed out of the box my dog went right into it without any hesitation! My dog is a German Shorthaired Pointer who is a snuggler and this bed is great for that! He now sleeps in his bed at night instead of my bed!! Very happy that he loves this bed and that I purchased it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I'm so happy I bought this dog bed. I've got a dog who likes to burrow inside sheets and blankets and this works for her while she's at work with me. Wfhen she's tired of being inside she lounges on top of this very comfy, cushy bed. It's really well made and the micro suede fabric is sophisticated looking and easily releases dog hair. I wasn't sure which size would be better, so I bought two. i can easily return the unused bed to any retail petco It was 30% off with free shipping, so win win all around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool to get them out ya bed!!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New castle De
Love the Snoozer Cave just as much as my 4 month old pit does! He is a spoiled something that loves the warmth of being under the covers. Also he likes to tear things up!!! So far it's been a week and he hasn't manage to rip it to shreads. He goes in faithfully and it's so deep sometimes I can't even tell he is there!! It's a real nice comfy bed for your pet to get a great sleep Thanks!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>