petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepInner liner features spun poly/cedar fillPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 38(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer cave bed

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog loves this bed! Great since cold weather is here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too puffy

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
dog couldnt get into bed thought it would be bigger couldnt get my hands inside
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Den

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
My dog took to this bed immediately. He is an under-the-covers dog. You should wash the cover right away, cause the faux lambswool is scratchy. He seems to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cave Bed

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, MD
Excellent product, well made, attractive, my dogs love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Cave

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
My pup loves this bed. He is 6 months old and wanted to be covered at night. This is the perfect solution to keep him cozy at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My dog won't go in it

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Commack, NY
There is way too much stuffing that it doesn't leave enough room between the bed and the cover for my 8lb dog to not be afraid of entering it. All that stuffing also makes it rather high and she's an old girl with arthritis so having to climb or jump that high isn't too easy. Figured I'd unzip the cover and pull out some of the stuffing to make the opening smaller but the stuffing is within an enclosed pillow so that's not going to work. Right now I've put a heavy hardcover book on the bed part to try to push the stuffing down to make the opening larger and make it a lesser climb to get in. Hope it works. I've rated the bed "average" because it seems well made and probably comfy for dogs which will go in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I bought this bed for my two dogs to share. I especially liked it because it was "cave" like. My dogs LOVE it! It is super comfy (as my bf has laid in it), big and warm! Would definitely recommend to others. The only problem is that the tube that holds up the entrance comes out of its hole, but besides that...great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and comfy

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purchased for our 14 year old Jack Russell to keep him warm. Just what I was looking for. Made in USA, removable washable cover, excellent quality, and the dog likes it. Wish I had found it sooner. We bought a large so he would have plenty of room, but this bed would handle a mid-size dog. We did remove some of the stuffing initially, but are holding on to it in case we need it later. I also put 2 small terry hand towels on either side of the arch to hold it open a bit more to make it more accessible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect!!!!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salmon, Idaho
This is just what I orders, built really well. It takes a couple weeks for my little feral kitty to use this, but she is already checking it out so I think she will be in her new bed allot sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cave Pet bed

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I bought this bed because the description read that it would be something an under the covers dog would like. Since I have a rescued dog I was not sure she would use it. When I got it I took about 2/3 of the stuffing out of it so she could get into it easier. Well to my surprise she LOVES it. I am sure she will love it even more when winter comes. I could not pass up the great sale and free shipping on this bed even though I was not sure she would use it. But I am very glad I bought it for her. It also has a removable outside cover than can be washed, so she will have this bed for a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cozy cave

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cleveland
i am returning it . its to fluffy for my dog to get in it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Our min pin is a burrower and loves his "cave." Went right in the day we received it although he did not stay too long as it is August. I removed some of the bedding material to make for easier access at first as it is well stuffed. Ordered the small as he is about 13 lbs, and he has more than enough room to stretch out. The bed is deeper than it appears in the photo, the angle of the shot is a bit deceiving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Opening too tight for dog to enter

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring, TX
To entice my dog into this cave bed, I had to put treats way back inside to get her (a beagle) to sniff them out and actually get inside. Several times, it flipped over with her upside down. The bottom bed portion is way too rounded with too much foam, making it difficult for a dog or cat to burrow inside. My dog is a burrower and loves her blankets and pillows to wrap up or bury herself under, but she does not like this cave bed. So it defeats the purpose of buying it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Louis
Had to "stuff" my Italian greyhound into it to show her how to get in .... But she gets in alone and frequently . She has to have a warm place to cuddle..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cave Bed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rapid City, SD
My Vizslas love this bed! They are cuddlers to begin with & now both girls can snuggle in & stay warm together. I did buy the X-tra large size so both could fit. My only concern is if it'll be easy it will be to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cozy Cave

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I have been looking for just the right bed for my Standard Schnauzer who loves to be under a blanket. This Cozy Cave was just the answer and she loves it. She crawls in at night and gets all the way to the back and hunkers down all nice and warm. I now will find her in her bed anytime during the day, she loves it. I haven't had it long so I don't know how it washes yet but I would get another one in a heartbeat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whippet Heaven

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, KY
Great bed! I purchased this for my small female whippet and the large is more than big enough for her. We have friends who say that the large is big enough for their larger male whippet as well. The bar on top makes it easy for her to get in and out of the bed, but she pulls on it to try to get the fabric to lay on top of her like a blanket. We may remove the bar to make her happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big Mistake

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from valley stream, NY
I bought this item for my cat, who likes to snuggle. She hates this bed. She won't go near it, even if I toss her favorite toy in it. I thought she would get to like the bed if i put her in it so she could see how soft it it is. Big mistake,she couldn't get out of the bed fast enough. I am going to donate it to an animal rescue group. I am sure they could find an animal who would like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog Buddy loves his new bed

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fontana, CA
The bed although a little bulky for his cage (we removed the bottom cushion at least 5 inches thick) so we could get it in for him. He goes right in and snuggles down into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bristol N.Y.
We have had them a couple days now and the dogs love them. Good Quality, big, and fluffy. I like the zipper in the back so you can take the cushion out and wash the exterior part of the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>