petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepInner liner features spun poly/cedar fillPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy Cave Bed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
VMom2014
from Rapid City, SD
My Vizslas love this bed! They are cuddlers to begin with & now both girls can snuggle in & stay warm together. I did buy the X-tra large size so both could fit. My only concern is if it'll be easy it will be to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cozy Cave

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
love2craft
from Las Vegas, NV
I have been looking for just the right bed for my Standard Schnauzer who loves to be under a blanket. This Cozy Cave was just the answer and she loves it. She crawls in at night and gets all the way to the back and hunkers down all nice and warm. I now will find her in her bed anytime during the day, she loves it. I haven't had it long so I don't know how it washes yet but I would get another one in a heartbeat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whippet Heaven

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cakegirl
from Lexington, KY
Great bed! I purchased this for my small female whippet and the large is more than big enough for her. We have friends who say that the large is big enough for their larger male whippet as well. The bar on top makes it easy for her to get in and out of the bed, but she pulls on it to try to get the fabric to lay on top of her like a blanket. We may remove the bar to make her happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big Mistake

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
nyjgp
from valley stream, NY
I bought this item for my cat, who likes to snuggle. She hates this bed. She won't go near it, even if I toss her favorite toy in it. I thought she would get to like the bed if i put her in it so she could see how soft it it is. Big mistake,she couldn't get out of the bed fast enough. I am going to donate it to an animal rescue group. I am sure they could find an animal who would like it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog Buddy loves his new bed

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ksprbob
from Fontana, CA
The bed although a little bulky for his cage (we removed the bottom cushion at least 5 inches thick) so we could get it in for him. He goes right in and snuggles down into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so far so good

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mikelite
from Bristol N.Y.
We have had them a couple days now and the dogs love them. Good Quality, big, and fluffy. I like the zipper in the back so you can take the cushion out and wash the exterior part of the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy cave pet bed

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
karenlynn
from galloway oh
At first, my dog was afraid of it. ONce I put him in it, and he figured out that he would be warm, he loved it. I have 2 other dogs, and now I will have to order 2 more, they are always fighting over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tricia824
from Toledo Oh
My Whippet totally loves his new bed!! I ordered for my guy a size large, I was nervous when pulling out of the box as it looked pretty small. It is not though :-)
My Whippet is larger than most males in his breed and he has plenty of room. He loves it and I do too. Very soft, squishy and warm!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy Cave Pet Bed

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
joeybear
from Big Bear, CA
I have five dogs. They all fight over this bed. They love to bury themselves in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jadiecakes
from Martinez, CA
I ordered the large cave bed for my 2 dogs to share. I have a Basenji mix and an Italian Greyhound mix (20lbs. each). The medium size would probably have fit them just fine, the large is HUGE!. They love it and snuggle so far in I have to peek inside to find them! I highly recommend this dog bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bigger than expected

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ditwit
from Elkhart, IN
The bed is very large which is what we were wanting. The bedding is thick and plush. Our dog loves to climb in and play. She has yet to sleep in it...but our daughter enjoyed taking a nap on it. The bed went beyond my expectations, and I am very pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Bed

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beffy
from Oregon
I purchased this for my dog and she absolutely loves it. When she's not in it, my big cat crawls in there and makes himself comfy. My dog is never pleased when making this discovery. I would of given it 5 stars, but the arched opening doesn't always stay up as shown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Burrowing dog's paradise!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
BGOOD
from Sylvania, ohio
I bought this bed for my son's dog who was always jumping in bed with them and always made his way under the covers. Now he has his own bed and loves to burrow to the back. Not only at night, but he sleeps in it during the day. It took him only two days to figure out how to get in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog took to it straight away

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
TwoLovingDogs
from South Jersey, NJ
Our short haired small daschund is a blanket baby but there were times when we weren't around to arrange the blankie for him. Often he will manage to do this himself and it's often amusing to watch but this bed has solved the problem when he's penned to just part of the living room when we're out or at nighttime.
He'll dive in to the cave and snuggle right at the back if he's cold or if the sun is shining he'll lay in the mouth of the cave to get the best of both worlds.
He found his way in to the cave the day the bed arrived and he hasn't looked back!
The bed looks well made and we reckon it's a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic bed

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sighthounds
from Dallas, TX
We recently adopted two whippets and they managed to sneak into our bed and then shove us to the outer edges. We ordered the cozy caves and the boys love them so much that we now have our bed back to ourselves (along with the cat). The beds are very good quality, and really nice looking too. I bought the camel & cream and it's a gorgeous color. We ended up buying a third bed for our greyhound. She doesn't go inside but likes the plushiness of the bed. Everyone sleeps better now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog loves this bed

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
gotosleep
from fenton, mo
my dog likes to have blankets over him. this bed is perfect. I bought him 2 beds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
IggyMama
from Brooklyn, NY
I first bought the smaller version of this bed and it has held up very well against my Italian Greyhound puppies. They've torn at the shearling, dragged the bed around, wrestled inside of it and rolled it upside down. And peed on it. It's great in the washer, dries very well, and the cedar inside still smells good. And of course, they love snuggling inside of it and keeping warm and cozy.
So.... I bought this bigger one so they could both fit inside of it together. They went nuts like kids in a bouncy house! They are crazy for it: they play with it, rip at it, play fight inside of it, play hide-and-go-seek in and around it, and sleep together in it. The shearling is so thick and plentiful that even though I find small tufts of it laying around, you can't tell it's ever been touched inside. Very well-made bed, very very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I ever made in dog beds

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coastiie
from Louisville,ky
My beagle always has to have her nose covered up.saw these beds and thought it may be a way of getting her off the couch. Read the reviews and decided to go ahead and give it a try. Had trouble at first getting her to use it but with the help of other customers suggestions, she finally started using the bed and she loves it. Some of the previous reviews suggested removing some of the stuffing but we did not have to do it. I would recommend this bed to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dachshund Loves this bed

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
LOVEMYDOG2much
from Prince George, VA
Our Dachshund loves to get under anything she can - throw a blanket, towel, etc.. on her and she's in heaven - she lives in this bed. Best investment we've made in a bed for her - it's the only bed she's has taken a liken to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Camel & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves to burrow and snuggle

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
TinkTink
from Ohio
Tinkerbell our Mini Dachshund LOVES her cave~!!! I put a heating pad on top of the cushion inside the zipper. Had to search for one that doesn't automatically shut off. My search was successful, found one with a "stay on" button at CVS. Now that summer is over I don't have to look far to find my pampered pooch. Only thing now is she spends more time in the bedroom than playing. I see a few pounds being packed on in the next few months. Actually considering a second one for the living room. Love my little 10 lb girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>