petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

Ideal for odor control and maintenance, especially for multi-cat householdsWorld's Best Cat Litter clumping formula that offers maximum clumping powerSafe and all-natural clumping litter formula Ideal for mechanical and automatic litter boxesEarth-friendlyRemarkable kitty litter formula that is flushable for more convenienceLong-lasting and silica-free formulaOnly clumping cat litter available that is made from all-natural whole-kernel corn
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(1087 Reviews) 1087
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,087 reviews
5 stars
963
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
13
1 star
24
162 out of 201(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Is The World's Best Cat Litter

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kaneohe, HI
Been using this for 12 years, can't imagine using anything else. Have tried other brands when stores were out of stock, our cats just turned their noses up at them all. We now try to keep an extra bag on hand as a backup so we never run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This litter is disgusting

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from new york, ny
This litter smells gross no matter what I do. Especially in the hot weather. And, I have to worry that my cats are going to eat it!! My cousin swears by this stuff, and I didn't realize it was the same litter that she uses and that smell up her whole apartment. The only thing that it has going for it, is that it's not dusty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dust Full NOT Free

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I really can't see how all these reviewers are saying this has no dust. I am using the Multiple Cat Clumping Formula unscented and it has dust and lots of it. I switched from an A&H Seal and Clump litter which didn't have any dust but tracked too much. I thought from the reviews World's Best would be better. My black cat went in it and came out with all his paws coated in brown dust about 4 inches high. My other cat came out and licked her paws for 10 minutes after. That stuff gets everywhere! What a disappointment!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great litter

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Terminus, GA
I still had a good amount of my old brand of litter so i figured I'd mix them to get my 3 cats used to the change, rather than switch 100% all at once. This might be a good idea for food but I should have donated the old litter to the shelter. From now on, I will just use WBCL. By weight, it is much more expensive (2 1/2 -3x). But they claim it lasts much longer. I don't know this yet, cause I just switched (and mixed the litters), but I will find out over time. If it lasts much longer than that will make the price more bearable - and up my rating to 5 stars. The cats like it, it clumps well, odor control good, less litter outside the litter box. I still see some dust in the air when scooping, but maybe cause still some (old brand) in there. They say WBCL is safe to flush down your toilet - the state of CA asks not to - your choice I guess if you don't live in CA. I think it's softer on their paws and doesn't contain sodium bentonite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT DUST FREE

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I am looking for a pet/environmentally friendly litter. I have two black cats and this is DEFINITELY not dust free. They come out of the liter box coated in dust. Plus, the box is on a dark brown rug, you can see their paw prints everywhere.
I used to have a tabby a few years ago and used this litter then. Either this product has changed tremendously or it just wasn't so visible on her coloring.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dusty but good alternative

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
There is dust with this product but it is a good alternative to clay litter. I've been using this one for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Truly is the best litter!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Torrington, ct
Works wonderfully. No odor and scooping is a breeze!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great in many ways but.....odor

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MN
As someone who is on the hunt for the perfect litter I had to leave this review as others, have helped me.
This litter is awesome in so many ways. Except one problem .... please read...
FIrst I'll say...this litter clumps wonderfully. I actually use less-- litter with this. When my kitty pees against the box, the clump slidessss right off the side of the box. Wonderful! The litter itself is super light and so easy to scoop. LOVE it excpet for this one thing >>
The smell/odor of the corn litter. I was SO very disappointed cuz it's perfect othewise. I keep my box in a powder room off the living room, so I can smell it just coming into the room & when I reach the box, OH BOY! The smell of the corn litter along with the feces and urine is horrible. So if you have a sensitive nose or the box is near living space, you're going to want to pass on this. BUT if your box is down in basement or out of the way of people and your noses, this could be used as you won't be subject to the smell. It does not control odor at all so be warned. SO sad cuz like I said otherwise it's perfect !! Thank you and best to all. J.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter Ever

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Point, GA
I have been using this cat litter for several years, and it truly is the World's best cat litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat litter

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
this is flushable!! stays contained in the litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The name simply doesn't fit.

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I have been using this product for over a year now ever since I adopted my first cat. I guess because I didn't know what other litter to switch to and didn't know if my cats (2 now) would like any other one. Finally I just switched to tidy cats 24/7 performance and the clumps are hard and is an overall lighter weight litter and mostly dust free and has way better odor control which is way more convenient for most people who live in small apartments. The green bag of the world's best has an ok smell but this one for multiple cats has a horrible smell to it right when you first open the bag and as the cats keep going in it the smell just gets worse and stinks up my whole apartment. This litter has no odor control whatsoever and is very dusty and tracks EVERYWHERE because it is so heavy. It also does not clump at all. The clumps crumble up into small pieces when I try to scoop it every time. I also have to remove the cat feces right away or I will smell it coming from the litter box all day. I made the switch to purina tidy cats 24/7 performance and will not go back to the world's best cat litter ever. I would not recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this litter

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, Nebraska
I have multiple cats and this is the best litter. I've tried every other litter out there and this works the best. It truly is the " world's best" ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Is World's Best!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento CA
Been using this product exclusively for almost six years. My cats love it importantly is that for me because I live in a high rise and I am disabled I can flush the waste via my toilet responsibly and sensibly because it is biodegradable and flushable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dust Free is Best

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This is not an odor control litter, so if you are looking for superior odor control, the clay type litters are better. The reason I switched from clay to this litter is the dust of clay was covering everything. Clay litter bags and boxes are heavy and I could not lift them from cart to car without help. Clay litter is non-flushing, so it has to go into the city trash and our trash bins are covered with clay litter dust, a nasty mess. There is no such thing, so far as the perfect litter but the WBCL comes very close. The bags are not heavy and there is no dust at all. I can finally breathe. I have not tried the forest scented type, the lavender scent is pleasant but the odor control is very poor. Therefore in order to keep using this litter we will be using another odor control litter additive in addition to following our Vets recommendation to add a Probiotic to our cats food. We use hooded litter boxes with a carbon insert in the top and have five male short hair cats. This litter will track out of the box even with a litter mat in place. Therefore we will definitely look for a better little mat, and we have purchased three different types all claiming they are superior, but they all were horrible at holding litter. In summary, due to absence of dust and the environmental safety of World's Best, for us it is better choice over any dust generating clay litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT the World's Best

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have been using this litter for over a year and I have finally decided to make the switch after moving into a smaller apartment. It does not control odor at all. I have to febreze, vacuum, and empty the litter box multiple times a day just to get the odor out. It is also very dusty and sticks to my cats' long fur. The litter has larger granules that get stick in their feet as well. I made the switch to a different brand and immediately found relief from odor and dust tracking all over the house. I only bumped up to 2 stars because it is an all-natural litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Definitely Not For My Cat!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, PA
I have a Himalayan Munchkin who we've had now since he was 5 months old. He's all white and his fur is long and beautiful. After reading all reviews plus my husband stating he "thought" the woman who sold him to us used this litter, I decided to go with it. The 1st was horrible and on the clay side. It stuck to my cat's fur and was very dusty. The second bag was a pellet type but the odor control was horrible! Upon speaking to a Blue Buffalo Representative he informed me the difference in the color of bags was the size of the pellet grains and assured me this litter was definitely the best for odor control. WRONG!!! , my cat even tried going on a carpet in our home and covering it up with a bag instead of going into his litter box. . Now that I've spent several dollars trying this brand I can assure you I will NEVER used it again! It may be good for short haired cats but if you have a long haired cat don't buy this! It's horrible and has no odor control at all. I'm very disappointed and they can keep this brand because I'm definitely going with a totally different litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jericho, Vt.
I only buy World's Best Cat Litter. It works for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I have three cats, and after years of using Tidy Cat, I decided to see whether there was something better on the market. I tried Worlds Best on the strength of the reviews, but this stuff was a disaster. At first, we mixed this with the Tidy Cat, and the cats did not seem to have any problems. But once I went to Worlds Best by itself, it did a poor job of covering up fecal order. After a couple of weeks at least one of the cats began to urinate outside the box. We dumped what we had left, cleaned everything thoroughly, and went back to Tidy Cat. Everyone is happy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad odor

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
I had used this product for several years until my cat occasionally quit using the box last fall. The multi cat (red) bags seemed to have changed in production from before and now have an extreme smoky smell which kitty did not appreciate. Upon returning home from a few days away I wondered who had been smoking in my bathroom. A newly opened bag of new litter smells just like smoke. Cat litter should have no smell at all right out of the bag. Cats have extremely sensitive noses.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dust Free

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
i have used Fresh Start for many years; 20+ at least. the only real complaint i had about it was the dust! now that i have tried World's Best, i have a new kitty litter! as stated it is dust free, suprising light, no odor and extremely easy to clean thanks muchly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>