petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

Ideal for odor control and maintenance, especially for multi-cat householdsWorld's Best Cat Litter clumping formula that offers maximum clumping powerSafe and all-natural clumping litter formula Ideal for mechanical and automatic litter boxesEarth-friendlyRemarkable kitty litter formula that is flushable for more convenienceLong-lasting and silica-free formulaOnly clumping cat litter available that is made from all-natural whole-kernel corn
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(925 Reviews) 925
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 925 reviews
5 stars
814
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
21
155 out of 189(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Is The World's Best Cat Litter

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tutu
from Kaneohe, HI
Been using this for 12 years, can't imagine using anything else. Have tried other brands when stores were out of stock, our cats just turned their noses up at them all. We now try to keep an extra bag on hand as a backup so we never run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dust Free is Best

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
MillieP
from Atlanta, GA
This is not an odor control litter, so if you are looking for superior odor control, the clay type litters are better. The reason I switched from clay to this litter is the dust of clay was covering everything. Clay litter bags and boxes are heavy and I could not lift them from cart to car without help. Clay litter is non-flushing, so it has to go into the city trash and our trash bins are covered with clay litter dust, a nasty mess. There is no such thing, so far as the perfect litter but the WBCL comes very close. The bags are not heavy and there is no dust at all. I can finally breathe. I have not tried the forest scented type, the lavender scent is pleasant but the odor control is very poor. Therefore in order to keep using this litter we will be using another odor control litter additive in addition to following our Vets recommendation to add a Probiotic to our cats food. We use hooded litter boxes with a carbon insert in the top and have five male short hair cats. This litter will track out of the box even with a litter mat in place. Therefore we will definitely look for a better little mat, and we have purchased three different types all claiming they are superior, but they all were horrible at holding litter. In summary, due to absence of dust and the environmental safety of World's Best, for us it is better choice over any dust generating clay litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT the World's Best

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dkern2
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have been using this litter for over a year and I have finally decided to make the switch after moving into a smaller apartment. It does not control odor at all. I have to febreze, vacuum, and empty the litter box multiple times a day just to get the odor out. It is also very dusty and sticks to my cats' long fur. The litter has larger granules that get stick in their feet as well. I made the switch to a different brand and immediately found relief from odor and dust tracking all over the house. I only bumped up to 2 stars because it is an all-natural litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Definitely Not For My Cat!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MomofBeau
from Johnstown, PA
I have a Himalayan Munchkin who we've had now since he was 5 months old. He's all white and his fur is long and beautiful. After reading all reviews plus my husband stating he "thought" the woman who sold him to us used this litter, I decided to go with it. The 1st was horrible and on the clay side. It stuck to my cat's fur and was very dusty. The second bag was a pellet type but the odor control was horrible! Upon speaking to a Blue Buffalo Representative he informed me the difference in the color of bags was the size of the pellet grains and assured me this litter was definitely the best for odor control. WRONG!!! , my cat even tried going on a carpet in our home and covering it up with a bag instead of going into his litter box. . Now that I've spent several dollars trying this brand I can assure you I will NEVER used it again! It may be good for short haired cats but if you have a long haired cat don't buy this! It's horrible and has no odor control at all. I'm very disappointed and they can keep this brand because I'm definitely going with a totally different litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
nursehawkeyes
from Jericho, Vt.
I only buy World's Best Cat Litter. It works for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris2349
from Texas
I have three cats, and after years of using Tidy Cat, I decided to see whether there was something better on the market. I tried Worlds Best on the strength of the reviews, but this stuff was a disaster. At first, we mixed this with the Tidy Cat, and the cats did not seem to have any problems. But once I went to Worlds Best by itself, it did a poor job of covering up fecal order. After a couple of weeks at least one of the cats began to urinate outside the box. We dumped what we had left, cleaned everything thoroughly, and went back to Tidy Cat. Everyone is happy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad odor

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
skylarmia
from Austin TX
I had used this product for several years until my cat occasionally quit using the box last fall. The multi cat (red) bags seemed to have changed in production from before and now have an extreme smoky smell which kitty did not appreciate. Upon returning home from a few days away I wondered who had been smoking in my bathroom. A newly opened bag of new litter smells just like smoke. Cat litter should have no smell at all right out of the bag. Cats have extremely sensitive noses.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dust Free

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
aintinkk
from Boston, MA
i have used Fresh Start for many years; 20+ at least. the only real complaint i had about it was the dust! now that i have tried World's Best, i have a new kitty litter! as stated it is dust free, suprising light, no odor and extremely easy to clean thanks muchly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Part of the perfect litter mix.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gu3mom
from Georgia
I put Dr. Elsey's crystal litter on the bottom of the cat box and cover it with World's Best Cat Litter. Using the two together gives me just the right amount of deodorizing and clumping. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter -ever

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
meusme
This is the best cat litter, 5 cats and the clumping really helps with cleaning up and the smell-virtually none, and no dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around best litter

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katnissmommy
from Boston, MA
I have tried several varieties of unscented corn litter, which is my preferred type. We have two cats (siblings) who use one large litter box in our home office. We scoop once or twice daily. WB multi cat masks the odors, clumps very well, and the cats like it. It is flushable if permitted where you live. The only negative is that the grains are not as fine as some other varieties, so the light scatter/tracking around the box is noticeable on human bare feet. Based on usage so far, I would expect the largest size bag to last us for 2 mos, as claimed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is the World's Best Cat Litter!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichaelG
from Wausau, WI
I have used World's Best Cat Litter for over 10 years. Although more expensive, the lack of dust and the clumping ability are worth the extra cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No odor control

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
shaffer71
This is not good litter. The very first time one of my kittens used it, brand new litter and brand new box, it smelled like I hadn't cleaned the box in weeks. The flushable thing is only helpful if you live in a new home; it wouldn't work with any older homes or apartments. If all natural is the most important quality you're looking for, then maybe this is the litter for you, but otherwise, you'd do better just to get some Tidy Cat or Arm and Hammer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for multiple cats

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ButtsFamilyZoo
from West Wareham, MA
My husband and I have four cats, so you can imagine we want a quality litter that will result in the least amount of dust and odor. The litter is great at covering the odor IF you maintain the litter box (i.e. clean every day). It is not dusty at all, so for my babies it has resulted in a clean bathroom area. It does track a bit, but a little extra vacuum time never killed anyone (and it results in awesome 'group shots' at the cat condo!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crummy liter

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
austinanna
from austin tx
It does not clump well at all and it stinks.
The only thing that I like about it is it truly
is dust free.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChavasMom
from Wisconsin
I haven't had a cat for a number of years, but decided recently to get a kitten. One of the things I didn't enjoy when I had cats before was the litter situation. Didn't like the "perfume" smell, didn't like the tracking, and didn't like the poor job of odor control when litter was used. I did research on litter before I brought Chava home, and found good reviews on Worlds Best. I have to say, I think it is the Worlds best litter. I love that there is no smell or dust when you pour it in the litter box, and I have no odor once she uses it. I have a small apartment. You can't tell when you walk into my apartment that there is a cat here. And just as important, Chava took to it immediately even though it wasn't what she used to. I highly recommend this litter to anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

breath of fresh air

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
andilea
from New Orleans, LA
This product (so far) is wonderful. I prefer the smell of this corn byproduct over traditional cat litter any day. Our bathroom/ outdoor trashcans used to wreak of cat litter/waste almost daily, and now we don't have to worry about it bc the litter is flushable.
It took the cats a little getting used to the new smell and texture, but they quickly acclimated. These pipes in New Orleans are all rather old, so we'll have to wait and see just how flushable the litter is in the long run, but for now it's a godsend.
And of course, the reduction in negative environmental impact this product affords is great.
Not only is the product great, but ordering from petco online was simple, and shipping speedy. I think I may have to sign up for the regular delivery option they offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product lasts longer

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katnama
I like this product because there is no dust and smells nice, also it last longer than other brands
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittimama
from DE
Really pleased with this litter which I've just tried for the first time. It clumps very well, and there isn't much odor from the clumps. I'm not crazy about the smell of this litter itself, but it is pretty subtle, thankfully. It's made of fairly tiny grains so what does get outside the box onto the floor isn't too bad, and sweeps up easily. I use a rubber mat with soft little cups all over it under the box (also from Petco), so between the litter type and the mat, there's very little mess or smell. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO SMELL!!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charny
from Apple Valley, CA
I am new to cats and the smell was a problem. I tried 8 different non-clay kinds. This one is the best, just like the package reads. There is no smell until you clean out the box. And then there is a mild graham cracker-type scent that is immediately gone. LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>