petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula

Ideal for odor control and maintenance, especially for multi-cat householdsWorld's Best Cat Litter clumping formula that offers maximum clumping powerSafe and all-natural clumping litter formula Ideal for mechanical and automatic litter boxesEarth-friendlyRemarkable kitty litter formula that is flushable for more convenienceLong-lasting and silica-free formulaOnly clumping cat litter available that is made from all-natural whole-kernel corn
Average Customer Rating:
4.78 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(852 Reviews) 852
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 852 reviews
5 stars
749
4 stars
64
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
18
151 out of 181(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Is The World's Best Cat Litter

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tutu
from Kaneohe, HI
Been using this for 12 years, can't imagine using anything else. Have tried other brands when stores were out of stock, our cats just turned their noses up at them all. We now try to keep an extra bag on hand as a backup so we never run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter -ever

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
meusme
This is the best cat litter, 5 cats and the clumping really helps with cleaning up and the smell-virtually none, and no dust!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around best litter

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Katnissmommy
from Boston, MA
I have tried several varieties of unscented corn litter, which is my preferred type. We have two cats (siblings) who use one large litter box in our home office. We scoop once or twice daily. WB multi cat masks the odors, clumps very well, and the cats like it. It is flushable if permitted where you live. The only negative is that the grains are not as fine as some other varieties, so the light scatter/tracking around the box is noticeable on human bare feet. Based on usage so far, I would expect the largest size bag to last us for 2 mos, as claimed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is the World's Best Cat Litter!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
MichaelG
from Wausau, WI
I have used World's Best Cat Litter for over 10 years. Although more expensive, the lack of dust and the clumping ability are worth the extra cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No odor control

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
shaffer71
This is not good litter. The very first time one of my kittens used it, brand new litter and brand new box, it smelled like I hadn't cleaned the box in weeks. The flushable thing is only helpful if you live in a new home; it wouldn't work with any older homes or apartments. If all natural is the most important quality you're looking for, then maybe this is the litter for you, but otherwise, you'd do better just to get some Tidy Cat or Arm and Hammer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for multiple cats

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ButtsFamilyZoo
from West Wareham, MA
My husband and I have four cats, so you can imagine we want a quality litter that will result in the least amount of dust and odor. The litter is great at covering the odor IF you maintain the litter box (i.e. clean every day). It is not dusty at all, so for my babies it has resulted in a clean bathroom area. It does track a bit, but a little extra vacuum time never killed anyone (and it results in awesome 'group shots' at the cat condo!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crummy liter

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
austinanna
from austin tx
It does not clump well at all and it stinks.
The only thing that I like about it is it truly
is dust free.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChavasMom
from Wisconsin
I haven't had a cat for a number of years, but decided recently to get a kitten. One of the things I didn't enjoy when I had cats before was the litter situation. Didn't like the "perfume" smell, didn't like the tracking, and didn't like the poor job of odor control when litter was used. I did research on litter before I brought Chava home, and found good reviews on Worlds Best. I have to say, I think it is the Worlds best litter. I love that there is no smell or dust when you pour it in the litter box, and I have no odor once she uses it. I have a small apartment. You can't tell when you walk into my apartment that there is a cat here. And just as important, Chava took to it immediately even though it wasn't what she used to. I highly recommend this litter to anyone with a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

breath of fresh air

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
andilea
from New Orleans, LA
This product (so far) is wonderful. I prefer the smell of this corn byproduct over traditional cat litter any day. Our bathroom/ outdoor trashcans used to wreak of cat litter/waste almost daily, and now we don't have to worry about it bc the litter is flushable.
It took the cats a little getting used to the new smell and texture, but they quickly acclimated. These pipes in New Orleans are all rather old, so we'll have to wait and see just how flushable the litter is in the long run, but for now it's a godsend.
And of course, the reduction in negative environmental impact this product affords is great.
Not only is the product great, but ordering from petco online was simple, and shipping speedy. I think I may have to sign up for the regular delivery option they offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product lasts longer

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Katnama
I like this product because there is no dust and smells nice, also it last longer than other brands
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittimama
from DE
Really pleased with this litter which I've just tried for the first time. It clumps very well, and there isn't much odor from the clumps. I'm not crazy about the smell of this litter itself, but it is pretty subtle, thankfully. It's made of fairly tiny grains so what does get outside the box onto the floor isn't too bad, and sweeps up easily. I use a rubber mat with soft little cups all over it under the box (also from Petco), so between the litter type and the mat, there's very little mess or smell. Good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NO SMELL!!!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charny
from Apple Valley, CA
I am new to cats and the smell was a problem. I tried 8 different non-clay kinds. This one is the best, just like the package reads. There is no smell until you clean out the box. And then there is a mild graham cracker-type scent that is immediately gone. LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lives up to it's name

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatmommaCheri
from San Diego
This stuff truly IS the Best cat litter when it comes to the natural brands. Believe me I have tried them all
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product doesn't work!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
TLough1974
from San Diego, CA
I have 2 litter boxes and 3 cats and am very good about keeping them clean, but the urine and feces odor does not go away, it actually smells worse. Did not like this product AND this is my SECOND time trying this same product!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst cat litter

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
sherrymatt100
from Concord, CA
The World's Best Cat Litter is honestly one of the worst I have ever used. It tracks much more than another brand I have used and it lasted less than 12 hours blocking odors. Other brands are cheaper and much more effective. Don't be fooled by the name and the higher price.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

really?

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
adriennrp
from austin
far from world's best. this is poor clumping. my cats wouldn't use it until I mixed some of their old litter in. won't be buying it again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried the rest, returning to World's BEST

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
CatAdvocate
from Tampa, FL
World's Best Cat Litter is, well, true to it's name ... I've used many different brands and product lines of clumping litter including clay based and natural 'alternative' types like wheat, pine, cedar, and various blends. My four cats prefer World's Best and it has the least dust, best clumping, and best neutral scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 cats approved!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
yeye
from New York, NY
I have 5 cats and I had to buy the Litter Robot to help me manage their litter. World's Best Cat Litter clumping works best with my machine. They come out of it clean and dust free.
No litter dust in my apartment, and it manages their odors very well!
5 cats 5 star rating!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
catcompanion
from Utah
I have had cat companions for more than 25 years now and this is by far the best of all the litters I've tried. It controls odor very well, it is less dusty than clay, and it is flushable! We currently have 10 cats and 13 litter boxes in our house. We scoop twice a day, and our house doesn't smell like a cat toilet. I highly reccomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Multiple Cat Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Kitty Litter ever invented

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
tabularasa
from New York
This litter is the absolute best. It clumps nicely and contains the smells like no other litter I have ever used. I highly recommend it for any house with one or more cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>