petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream

Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepFeatures 3" orthopedic foam with a 2" batting top layer for added comfort & softnessPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality / Runs Small

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Size large (the "medium" size which is odd terminology) says it is 35 inches but the one I received is only 33 inches. The hood opening is 22 inches wide. My medium size dog (35 pound spaniel) fits snuggle using entire width with back legs pulled under her stomach, but would not be comfortable overnight, and I'll be getting an extra-large. Fabric is sturdy and plush is soft. Navy Blue is dark, nearly black. For washing the plastic rod removes through a very small slot on left side and cover unzips. Base cushion is a 3 inch thick egg-crate style orthopedic foam which offers good support. The top cushion is a pillow stuffed with poly, rather than a 2 inch batting as described on Petco website. I'd much rather have had a batting pad as the pillow makes the head-room far too limited for access. I had to remove the pillow cushion in order for my dog to fit in the bed. My dog insists on squeezing under my bed to sleep and I want her off the cold floor. I tossed a couple treats in the Cozy Cave and the dog figured out how to enter within a few minutes - hopefully she'll sleep in it when the larger size arrives. Overall, a good product. I will put a waterproof pad inside over the foam and that is an item I would suggest the manufacturer add to this bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo, NY
I was worried there wouldn't be enough height in the cave for my dog to be comfortable but she loves it. She is roughly 35 pounds and fits great in the medium size one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great concept but doesnt stay open like pic shows

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
I got this bed so that if my dog got out of it in the middle of the night, he could go back into it by himself which isnt the case. The top doesnt stay up and open like the picture shows so he just ends up sitting on top of it which defeats the whole purpose of why i bought it. Its very warm though and my dog loves it when he is in there. If your having a hard time getting your dog to go in, go inside first yourself and call him in. This worked for me because my dog needed reassurance that it was safe to enter. Great concept but just wished it stayed open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bed

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My dogs love this bed and I am very happy that I purchased it. The small is roomy enough for both my dogs that are 7 pounds and 10 pounds. It is a very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good idea,but...

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greer, SC
Roof is fixed and is too low. My dog won't go into it. I have coaxt,begged, put treats in, and even put her in myself. I have better luck coaxing her into the bathtub.She lays on the cold floor before it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dog Loves It

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Johnstown, PA
My min pin loves her bed. The large, which is what I bought for her is huge. I am disappointed in the thickness of the foam padding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Static Electricity in dry Climates!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
Overall this would be an excellent bed to many short-haired breeds that want to snuggle. The half-hoop that stiffens the top makes it easy for a dog to lift and crawl in. As to size....get a more generous size then you normally would, as the top doesn't have very much slack ....good for keeping warm, but might be too close for dogs that move & change positions alot. I bought the large for my whippet and it was fine.
Although this bed had lots of cushioning and would have been great for my whippet, she didn't like it. The faux fur and her fur generated sooooo much static electricity that it was like watching fireworks in the night when she circled to change position. In more humid states, this probably wouldn't be a problem. Despite using a metal hanger to release the static & hand cream on her coat before bed....there is still enough static to make her vote 'NO' for using this bed. (I won't resort to toxic fabric softener sheets or static sprays, and a humidifier would be still be a loosing battle in the super-dry climate of Colorado.)
Its a well-made bed and the orthopedic cushioning (to me) is a must for a dog. I like that they had a layer of fiber-fill cushion on top of the orthopedic foam, as my fussy dogs don't like hard foam only. Overall nice, but not good for my hound. Static problem would probably affect those in very dry states, but probably not in humid climates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome concept

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wadsworth, oh
Have two dogs. One likes to be hidden so I bought one for her. The other would sneak in when it was not being occupied, so I bought a second one for her. Washed the cover of original once (according to the tag) and it turned out as good as new. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Culver City, CA
This bed is much more than I anticipated. The cover (the top that makes the bed a "cave" is almost as large as the bed surface itself and makes the inside area very deep. Unfortunately, I think because of the deepness of the inside, my dog who normally burrows in any blanket or bed he can find, is a bit hesitant to go all the way inside. He loves to lay on top of the bed for now. However, I am hoping that with time, he will indeed learn to enjoy the bed as intended. The padding feels extremely comfortable and the material seems very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy cozy Snoozer bed

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Germansville, PA
We got each of our dogs one and they love it, the little dog more than the larger one. She loves to get in there and snuggle all nice and cozy. It is very fluffy and they enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Orthopedic ozy Cave bed

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from rochester NY
Got this for our 3 year old Yorkie. She weighs 8 pounds but has a hip problem. She received it for a Christmas present. She loves it. Our daughter was over with her 9 year old rat terrier Zella and had her try it out. She loved it and was in it the whole time we were playing games and cards. Normally she has to be on someones lap wrapped in a blanket. I am sure my daughter will be purchasing one for her dog Zella.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too high for a small dog !

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
My dog loves her Cozy-Cave ... AFTER I removed the synthetic foam inner cushion. The height of the orthopedic cushion (3") fills too much of the interior,and it does not give enough when my little ( 11 pound) 15-year old tries to step up into it. I probably shouldn't have ordered the orthopedic version - she's just old, not arthritic !!
The bed is very well-made, and additional padding, if needed, can be easily inserted using fiberfill from any fabric store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm & Cozy

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bowie, MD
My dogs love this bed! I have 2 Boxer/Lab mixes (50 lbs & 72 lbs). I purchased the X-Large for each, but they both can actually fit into one (sometimes they sleep together). The XLG is huge (takes up a lot of space). Originally I purchased the large for the 50 lb dog, but naturally, the opening isn't as open as the XLG, making it a little more challenging to get into; so she preferred the XLG. Also, the fleece does get everywhere-hopefully it'll stop. I finally got my dogs out of my bed (at night)! Would've given it 5 paws if the opening retracted all the way back to keep open during the summer months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Orthopedic Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Navy & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy cave pet bed

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
It seems nice except It says its machine washable but appears to be difficult because the thick rim around the top is not removable, I did not know how this extra large bed cover with a thick rim was going to fit my washing machine so I returned it to the store to buy a smaller one, other then that it seems like it will be just what I've been looking for, for my very cold beagle who's been kicked off the bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.