petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream

Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream

Soft microsuede & sherpa coverProvides your pet with a luxurious place to sleepInner liner features spun poly/cedar fillPerfect for pets that enjoy staying under the coversRemovable cover is machine washable & dryable
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Review 1 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product has good feature but

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
This is the second Snoozer Luxurty Cozy Cave Bed that I purchased. I have an 8 lb Chorkie and the first bed I bought was the large size. My dog loves it but it is very big and since he sleeps on my bed I didn't have room to be able to sleep comfortably. I decided to get the small sized bed since they don't make a medium size. My dog is not happy with the small size bed. He has room but I guess he feels claustrophobic and doesn't get in the bed very often like he does the large size. It fits better on the bed and I have more room but he is not really happy with it. Wish they made a medium size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an animal that loves to burrow!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
Elvis LOVES his new bed!! Elvis is a Min Pin who loves to burrow and this is the perfect bed for him. He is almost 10 years old, so the special mattress is very soft and comfortable for his old bones. He lives in a 7th floor condo and spends lots of time indoors. Now he can check out what is happening below from the comfort of his new bed, while staying toasty warm and feeling protected. A great item for this type of dog!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cave part of this bed is brilliant

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
Our dog is a shorthaired pointer. He loves the warmth of the cave and his ability to burrow deep in the back. As he gets warm, he slithers to the front and sleeps half in/half out. He prefers this bed over his other beds. Great product - thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm Puppy

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ND, Texas
My puppy is cold natured and likes to be covered with a blanket at night. This Cozy Cave keeps him so warm that he sleeps through the night. The bed is not very full of stuffing, so I might have tried the orthopedic bed if I had known how extremely soft it is. I was pleased with how quickly it arrived.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Mini or small dogs who like to borrow. Warm thick and luxurious.

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, Mass
I have a mini -dachshund who loves this bed. It has a very high loft. When she is in the bed she looks like something out of "The Princess and the Pea". The outer liner can be removed, I assume for cleaning. There is a plastic tube at the top of the entrance to the cave bed to keep the opening of the cave "open". My only complaint is that I can't figure out how to remove the this tube to wash the outer part of the bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WA
Very well constructed, good looking, size is good for dog. Is somewhat roly-poly until padding wears down. Am pleased with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from michigan
WOW I bought this bed to get him out of ours and HE LOVES IT he snuggles way in the back and is content all night BEST BUY in a long time!!! made great overall so far very happy with purchase!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made Product

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
The Luxury Cozy Pet Bed is very well made and my two yorkie-poos are using it now. I had to remove the stuffing in the zipped part of the bed on the bottom. It was way too bulky and dogs wouldn't go in it. I replaced with smaller pillows for underneath and now they use it and seemed to really like it. It is the best made one I found in my research and Petco had the best price for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cozy cave

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I'm not sure how you get the hood to stay up all the way...i would recommend with reservations
ALSO the box was practically falling apart upon arrival!! Product was ok, but the thing looked like it had been KICKED here!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just about perfect

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, il
I chose the largest bed for my (2) 70 lb pitbulls. They love to be covered but covering them with a blanket every night was getting old...recovering them when they turn around in the middle of the night. The beds are very plush...lots of fluffy padding so it really snuggles them and with the cover, they can decide if they want to be covered or not. The price was really great too. They seem pretty durable so I would definitely recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nicely made but too much stuffing

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
The bed is well made. I like that the cover can be washed separately and the stuffing is in a zippered case so it can be replaced.
I think for the size of dog it is made for there is too much stuffing. The stuffing makes the top had for our older Min-pin to reach and get into the shell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my Pit Bull

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Allentown, PA
My pit bull loves to snuggle in a ball under the covers, but me, not so much. So I bought her the Large-sized bed and she fits great it in! She is about 60lbs. She loves snuggling in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little bed

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
Our little dog loves to hide under the covers, so switching her from our bed to her own was a easy transition with the "Snoozer". She loves it! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs took to this bed right away!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Was concerned my dogs wouldn't understand how to get into the bed, they took to it right away. Every night now they get right in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Georgia's cozy bed

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Vancouver, BC Canada
My granddog loves to be warm, so at night wraps herself in blankets but unfortunately becomes uncovered during the night and my daughter gets up and covers her, and this can be a couple times a night. Georgia now sleeps through the night and so does my daughter, both love the new bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy and snuggley

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Florida
Absolutely love this bed! Very high quality, what else would you expect from a Snoozer? Petco had the best price possible, I looked around a lot, when it was 30% off and about $53. Well worth it and would definitely recommend to anyone's pets that love to burrow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snoozer cozy cave

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cumming, ga
This is a super product for dogs that like to burrow...I have 3 scattered in the house for my ig & chi. They never wear out..top cover washes well & inside zips if you ever want to add some stuffing. My dogs absolutely love them. I bought another brand & it was definitely lacking the quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snoozer Cozy Cave Pet Bed

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St Paul, MN
Great bed but if you're at all questionning which size, step up. Unfortunately they don't sell the XL in store or on line so I'm going to have to return mine. I have two dogs - 47 lbs and 54 lbs and its too small for either of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just bought a second one!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
My 2 year old puppy has chewed the zipper off of every bed we've purchased prior to this one... she would climb inside with the cedar (while we were at work) and would come out after we got home, with a rash from the oils in the bed. I was really afraid she would chew the zipper off of this one, but decided to try it anyway, despite the high price. It took about a day or two for her to get the hang of going inside, but she hasn't touched the zipper on this one! She now loves crawling inside the cave and will lay there for hours! When given the choice, she chooses this bed over any of her others. Given how much we've spent in vet bills and RXs for the skin condition, this was well worth the cost!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saint Charles, MO
We have an 8 year old Staffordshire Bull Terrier and got the Snoozer Luxury Cozy Cave Pet Bed in Dark Chocolate & Cream, 35" Diameter. It is the perfect size for our 40 pound fur baby. He has plenty of room and loves it!!!! The only problem we have seen with it is that it flips over easily if he lies to one side. We solved this by placing it between furniture. This is by far our favorite pet bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>