petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats

Innovative and effective system among flea collars for catsProvides up to 8 months of protection from fleas, ticks and larvaeCompletely odorless flea and tick protectionAdjustable size allows for a custom fitBreakaway flea and tick collar for cats will release from cat in the event it gets caughtIncludes 3 visibility reflectors for safetyRecommended for cats over 10 weeks
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1665 Reviews) 1665
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,665 reviews
5 stars
1,001
4 stars
272
3 stars
104
2 stars
76
1 star
212
1,316 out of 1,608(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

serento flea collar

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from muskogee
Working great so far. No fleas on pets. Very happy with collar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from underwood, ia
so far so good they are still in the 1st month but works great. the test will be time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, MA
I purchased the collars for my 3 cats and so far so good. Ticks were the biggest problem for them as I live near a field and wooded area.
The collars have not caused any adverse reactions to them and I like the reflective clips that attach to the collar.
I'm really just hoping that it will protect and last as long as it claims.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog collar

PostedMay 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
great product. worry free. so happy for such invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GODSEND! WORKS WITHIN 48 HRS!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Martinez, CA
When encountering a huge flea invasion recently (as most of Northern California did for some reason) my cats suddenly started having fleas EVEN WHEN USING THE OTHER NAME BRAND topical monthly ointments. I bathed them weekly (that was fun...NOT!), tried expensive flea shampoos, powders, different types of monthly topicals, flea collars, home remedies, etc...NOTHING WORKED!!! I was at my wits' end when I heard this commercial for Soresto and although it seemed expensive it is ACTUALLY CHEAPER in the long run because it lasts (hopefully) for 8 months. IT IS THE ONLY THING THAT HAS WORKED ON MY CATS!!! It got rid of the *bionic* fleas within 2-3 days, just as promised. If I did happen to see a flea here or there they were *paralyzed* and died within an hour or 2. Even when my cats go outside and come back in, I notice they are flea-free. And the plus side is my cats didn't have any reaction to it. SOOOOO WORTH THE UPFRONT INVESTMENT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Cats

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
We had a terrible flea problem. Our two male cats go outside. We have a small female who stays inside. All three had fleas. I though I would have to flea bomb the house. We tried several top of the line products but found nothing that completely controlled the flea problem. I put Seresto collars on both male cats and within two days the fleas were gone! In two to four days, all of the fleas were gone on all three cats and in the house! We have monitored the cats daily for the first two weeks to make sure they were doing well with the collars. They are happy with the collars and we are too! This product has been a Godsend for us and our beloved felines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fleas so far!!

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
My cats are flea free with their new Seresto collars.
Stay tuned to how they do for the next 8 months which is how long they are suppose to be effective.
They are easy to put on and the cats don't mind wearing them. When my cats play together the reflectors come off but since they are indoor cats it doesn't matter. It would be great if they were glow in the dark collars or the reflective elements was incorporated and not seperate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson, OR
It seemed to work when I first put it on my cat, but never fully cleared the fleas, so he was still getting bitten here and there. After less than 2 months on the collar, he's just as badly bitten as he was before I put the collar on. He's an indoor cat!
I also put the dog version of the collar on my Westie and keep finding fleas on him, whereas I never had that problem with another brand's monthly drops. Biggest waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Fan

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ridgeley, WV
This is the first time I've purchased Seresto flea collars for my cats. Typically, my cats aren't fond of collars but they don't mind the thinness of these. I have two cats that go outside, and I'm relieved knowing they're wearing their Seresto collars. It may seem expensive, but these collars are a great value for eight months of coverage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Cat Collar

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Southern Indiana
We put out the extra money for this product, thinking it might be just like the other things we had tried. This is a wonderful product. We have not had a flea, flea droppings or any scratching. This is just what it says it is and does what it claims. Thank you so much, Bayer. I am waiting on a double order to come now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto gets a 10!

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, RI
Yes Seresto flea/tick collars good for 8 months get a big 10 in my book. With a dog that does nothing but try to rub off the topical treatments and two cats that attempt to lick off topicals - I just put the collar on and poof, no rubbing no licking and best of all no fleas or ticks for eight months. My definite go to product for flea and tick control!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto flea collar for cats.

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
We have used this product for two years and
haven't seen a flea since. This company has the best price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1houseofsheltie

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange, California
The fleas have been horrendous this year (2014) & have been on a rampage. We had a very mild winter The pests were unable to hibernate. Now they're out in full force. I have 2 Shelties with heavy coats. I normally use Advantix. But this year it did NOT work at all. I've always hated Advantix because the scent gives me a migraine every time. It's also a greasy mess but it worked. I spent a pretty penny for a treatment I have to reapply once a month. And purchase every month.
I did extensive research & found Seresto. I'm not a flea collar aficionado & had my doubts. But being desperate I told myself I had nothing to lose. One of my dog's was completely black from neck to bottom of his leg's with flea dirt & a million fleas. I was appalled & applied Seresto. After 24 hours HALF of his fleas were gone! After 48 hours he's still got some fleas but they're on their death beds. After 24 hours my other Sheltie who was also infested was flea free. The cats aren't too bad & pretty much flea free. But the minute Is I see a flea they're going to the devil via Seresto.
This is a pricy product but it's worth every penny. This stuff WORKS. My dog's were so agitated & miserable with all those fleas. After treatment they're in hog heaven. I wish I could wear a Seresto myself as I've been bitten to death. Take care of the environment & use Seresto. It works for 8 months & that's phenomenal. Seresto is awesome even on double coated breeds. Get some you won't be sorry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Amazingly!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, Ca
This is the only product (of many) that we have used that actually works! We have used the liquid flea treatments (he just licks it off), other collars (they break or don't work) we have tried the sprays (ineffective), we have even tried diatomaceous earth (nope, not working either!) and it has all failed miserably. My cat is mainly an outdoor cat, and (oddly enough) he loves to play with this stray that roams the neighborhood. He would always come home covered in fleas, especially in the summer. He has super long hair, and I could see them through all that, there were so many! This collar is the only one that has stayed on, and worked great. I gave him a thorough bath, brushed him, and then put this collar on... the fleas were never to be seen again! I highly recommend this product to anybody who has pets. It works for the full 8 months, and then some. It is on the pricier side, but well worth it for the peace of mind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes and no

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
I first put this collar on my 11-yr-old tabby cat, who has a very thick coat. It kept him flea free, to my delight, the entire 8 months. This was a great relief, as he had become determined never to allow me to put Advantage on him again, and he is an indoor-outdoor cat. Then I adopted a 2-yr-old female with longer, but also thinner hair -- I can part the hair and see her skin, which I cannot do with the older cat. I put the collar on her, and a month later she had a terrible flea infestation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tonawanda, NY
I love this collar for my cat.. Easy and not messy like the tubes can be, AND it lasts for 8 months. The entire flea & tick season plus :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.