petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs

Seresto flea collars for dogs provide completely safe and odorless pest protectionEliminates and prevents fleas, ticks and larvae for up to 8 monthsAdjustable size allows for a custom fitBreakaway flea and tick collar for dogs with 3 visibility reflectors for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.164 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1566 Reviews) 1566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,566 reviews
5 stars
974
4 stars
268
3 stars
96
2 stars
63
1 star
165
1,281 out of 1,514(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our family

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from upstate, South Carolina
We've had a problem with fleas in the past. This product eliminated those problems. This product has taken away my anxiety/worry about fleas in the house. I highly recommend this product it is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockledge FL
I have found this product to work the best for flea and ticks. The up front cost seems high but if you break it down it is the most cost effective and you don't have to worry about the monthly treatments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I live in a area, with so many ticks. When we first took home our puppy would get ticks on him as soon as we open the door. Our Vet recommended this product.
As soon as we put this on him, he did not get any ticks.
I also picked up another for my pet. I perfer this over the monthly flea and tick product we were using. It last for eigh months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portage, PA
We live next to the woods and would find an occasional tick and plenty of fleas on Jasper. He's been wearing this collar for over a year and not a single flea or tick, of course I change it every 8 months. Just bought for our newly adopted Max. They are both between 15 to 20 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great flea collar

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from south setauket 1720
everything was excellent delivery was quick and easy and the price was great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Put it on and forget it

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have tried every flea prevention product out there and this is the only thing that works. The length of the treatment is amazing-- 8 months of worry free pests is priceless. It may seem more expensive but not compared to the monthly treatments required with other competing products. It is well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apex NC
Nothing else was working for my dog, an Aussiedoodle. This works great! He's on his second one. The first I purchased and used from May - December. More affordable and convenient than the monthly treatments!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fleas on me!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, RI
Works like a charm - 2 cats, 1 dog - no fleas in this house! Always wait for the big $$$ off offers from Petco then make my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No bad smell with this collar

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gulf Shores, AL
I am trying the Seresto dog flea collar for the first time. He has been wearing it a little over a week and I know it's working. One or Two fleas, but they may still be in our home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You Bayer!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
My family and I are very outdoors people. We pretty much live surrounded by woods. We spend a lot of time camping and hiking as well. The fleas seemed really horrible this year, and I was going out of my mind trying to figure our how to help my baby. Duke is a 5 month old coon hound, and he always seemed to be covered in fleas and ticks. I tried multiple flea medications that goes down his back in the pouches. I tried cheap ones like hertz all the way to expensive ones like frontline. I got to where I was bathing him constantly. I tried shampoo for fleas, I tried dawn dish soap. It seemed like nothing was working. He got to where he was tearing his hair out, and he had welts all over him. I took him to the vet, and it turns out he was allergic to flea bites. The collar is what my vet suggested. I was so weary about spending another 60.00 on something that wouldn't work. Let me just say that I am so glad that I did! It was the best thing I had ever bought for him. I noticed a change in the first few hours. It took about a week for all of the fleas to be gone, and now three months later I still haven't seen any. We have been very cautious I try to check him daily to make sure. The collar not only works PERFECT but I love the way that it comes. It doesn't stink, at all. Other collars I have used leave something on my hand that I just can't seem to get rid of. Not this collar. It comes nicely packaged, and is super easy to get on. I have already bought one for my mothers dog, and I just picked another up for when Dukes runs out. There is NO way that you can regret buying this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I bought this collar for both of my dogs. I gave them each a flea bath bath to get rid of the existing fleas before putting them on. They have worn them for over a week, but still have fleas. I think the fleas are immune to everything this year. I have never had so much trouble killing fleas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Used it all summer, love it!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I put these on my 2 dogs (a 90# pit mix and a 14# maltese) in the spring and have been quite pleased. Last season fleas and ticks were a nightmare. My pit mix also has Lyme Disease, so I'm now extra careful about protecting my pets against pests. I haven't noticed a single flea or tick since using these collars. I love that they last 8 months. Totally worth every penny in my opinion!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
I live in the Oakland Hills where there are no sidewalks and lots of ticks. I was horrified when I found the first tick on my dog. Since using the collar, he has not had one single tick, and we do a tick inspection after every walk. I just ordered the second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seresto collars

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san diego, ca
I was a little skeptical at first of these collars. I finally bought one for my cat who was getting eaten alive last year even though we were using the flea drops on her. I brought it home and put it on her and so far not a flea number one to be seen on her. She spends the day outside so she has more than enough opportunity to pick up some. That has been almost 2 months ago and all is good. I recently bought a collar for each of my dogs and no fleas on them or their bedding. For the price of each collar it comes to around 7 dollars a month Much cheaper and easier than the drops once a month. Cats and small dogs use the same collar too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works awesome!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Verplanck, ny
2 months, NOT ONE TICK! We spend our entire day out at parks a few times a week, and NOT ONE! Before this collar, 2 a day! Get it! It lasts 8 months and is the best thing I've ever done for our dog. I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It seems to be working

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shawano WI (area)
Max hates flee and tic medications but doesn't mind this collar. He's been wearing. It for a week now and it seems to be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

seresto flea and tick collar for dogs

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Port Richey, Fl
I used this collar once before and worked great. This time did not work at all as my dog has fleas and now are in my home. I was very pleased the first time and promoted to all my family and friends. I am thinking that this may have been a bad, defective collar, so i will try one more time. I like the convenince of this item and the cost is very reasonable. I did not see any side effects or harm to my pet or myself.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from warwick, rhode island
No more monthly wrestling with messy serums that got all over the place.Whats great about this is that you put it on and leave it for up to 9 months!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My two dogs (yellow lab and basset hound) have been wearing these collars for about 9 mo. now. We have not pulled any ticks off of them and we live in a very tick infested area. Before we put the collars on we were using Frontline and we would still be pulling ticks off of our basset hounds ears. As far as fleas go, we haven't seen any but that doesn't mean that there aren't a few on them.
We do have to remove the collars when friends bring their dogs over because they can get torn off from rough housing and it's too expensive to have to replace that collar. Other than that I highly recommend the Seresto collars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto, what a RELIEF !!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mt Tabor Oregon
We were almost ready to burn down this house and get our babies{animals} dipped in harsh chemicals to rid our home and babies of fleas last summer, we had tried everything,had our home professionally treated three times and could not stop the fleas.We felt so bad for our babies which until last summer did not have a flea problem at all. Other products seemed to work till then.
I thought I will give Seresto a try and {no kidding} within days our babies stopped the itching so we had the home treated again and then within three weeks were completely flea free and so happy.
I will be a Seresto user from now on and wish to thank that company for the help we needed to rid our family of the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>