petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs

Seresto flea collars for dogs provide completely safe and odorless pest protectionEliminates and prevents fleas, ticks and larvae for up to 8 monthsAdjustable size allows for a custom fitBreakaway flea and tick collar for dogs with 3 visibility reflectors for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.084 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(1653 Reviews) 1653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,653 reviews
5 stars
1,001
4 stars
271
3 stars
104
2 stars
73
1 star
204
1,314 out of 1,596(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Work!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from East TX
waited for while - cost was high for my budget - then all the rains and fleas abound - purchased 2 collars, for 2 dogs. After wearing them for 2 days, no more fleas - flea eggs in fur on back were gone. Now if I do see a flea it is dying. When you figure out the cost over the life of the collar, they are not costly.
Thanks for a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it works

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san antonio texas
my dog had 10 to 15 fleas took him a bath then put the flea collar on him three day later he had one or two fleas that better than 10 or 15 fleas it works
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from california
Great product, easy to use and long lasting protection with no mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto collars

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ellington, Ct
My vet recommended this product to me last year and they worked wonderful and they last 8 months the price is very cost effective, very happy with my purchase. Petco sent it out immediately, will definitely purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MY DOG HAS TICKS GALORE

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I just pulled FOUR ticks off my dog tonight. This product OBVIOUSLY does NOT work. This is the THIRD time my dog has had ticks ALREADY and it's only the beginning of May. I bought a cheap topical solution last year that worked better than this expensive collar. I will be taking this up with Bayer on Monday seeing they are only open Monday through Friday. SAVE YOUR MONEY! This product is JUNK!
Check out my photo with three of the ticks!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Augustine FL
Second time buying this collar. We were very pleased with the results last time. We do not like to give a systemic medicine so this was one of the only alternatives that actually works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
I love the fact that this can be worn for 8 months and I don't have to use the liquid flea and tick repellent that smells so bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Fan

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ridgeley, WV
I absolutely love the Seresto collars. This is my second purchase for my pup and I couldn't be happier with the results. His skin is very sensitive, so my vet recommended Seresto. Plus, you can't beat the value!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukie OR
Have had no fleas since using these collars. We use them on our 2 dogs and our cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our family

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from upstate, South Carolina
We've had a problem with fleas in the past. This product eliminated those problems. This product has taken away my anxiety/worry about fleas in the house. I highly recommend this product it is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockledge FL
I have found this product to work the best for flea and ticks. The up front cost seems high but if you break it down it is the most cost effective and you don't have to worry about the monthly treatments.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I live in a area, with so many ticks. When we first took home our puppy would get ticks on him as soon as we open the door. Our Vet recommended this product.
As soon as we put this on him, he did not get any ticks.
I also picked up another for my pet. I perfer this over the monthly flea and tick product we were using. It last for eigh months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portage, PA
We live next to the woods and would find an occasional tick and plenty of fleas on Jasper. He's been wearing this collar for over a year and not a single flea or tick, of course I change it every 8 months. Just bought for our newly adopted Max. They are both between 15 to 20 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great flea collar

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from south setauket 1720
everything was excellent delivery was quick and easy and the price was great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Put it on and forget it

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I have tried every flea prevention product out there and this is the only thing that works. The length of the treatment is amazing-- 8 months of worry free pests is priceless. It may seem more expensive but not compared to the monthly treatments required with other competing products. It is well worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Apex NC
Nothing else was working for my dog, an Aussiedoodle. This works great! He's on his second one. The first I purchased and used from May - December. More affordable and convenient than the monthly treatments!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fleas on me!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lincoln, RI
Works like a charm - 2 cats, 1 dog - no fleas in this house! Always wait for the big $$$ off offers from Petco then make my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No bad smell with this collar

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gulf Shores, AL
I am trying the Seresto dog flea collar for the first time. He has been wearing it a little over a week and I know it's working. One or Two fleas, but they may still be in our home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank You Bayer!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hickory, NC
My family and I are very outdoors people. We pretty much live surrounded by woods. We spend a lot of time camping and hiking as well. The fleas seemed really horrible this year, and I was going out of my mind trying to figure our how to help my baby. Duke is a 5 month old coon hound, and he always seemed to be covered in fleas and ticks. I tried multiple flea medications that goes down his back in the pouches. I tried cheap ones like hertz all the way to expensive ones like frontline. I got to where I was bathing him constantly. I tried shampoo for fleas, I tried dawn dish soap. It seemed like nothing was working. He got to where he was tearing his hair out, and he had welts all over him. I took him to the vet, and it turns out he was allergic to flea bites. The collar is what my vet suggested. I was so weary about spending another 60.00 on something that wouldn't work. Let me just say that I am so glad that I did! It was the best thing I had ever bought for him. I noticed a change in the first few hours. It took about a week for all of the fleas to be gone, and now three months later I still haven't seen any. We have been very cautious I try to check him daily to make sure. The collar not only works PERFECT but I love the way that it comes. It doesn't stink, at all. Other collars I have used leave something on my hand that I just can't seem to get rid of. Not this collar. It comes nicely packaged, and is super easy to get on. I have already bought one for my mothers dog, and I just picked another up for when Dukes runs out. There is NO way that you can regret buying this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I bought this collar for both of my dogs. I gave them each a flea bath bath to get rid of the existing fleas before putting them on. They have worn them for over a week, but still have fleas. I think the fleas are immune to everything this year. I have never had so much trouble killing fleas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>