petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs

Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs

Seresto flea collars for dogs provide completely safe and odorless pest protectionEliminates and prevents fleas, ticks and larvae for up to 8 monthsAdjustable size allows for a custom fitBreakaway flea and tick collar for dogs with 3 visibility reflectors for safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1477 Reviews) 1477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,477 reviews
5 stars
921
4 stars
265
3 stars
90
2 stars
56
1 star
145
1,222 out of 1,427(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Review 1 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
RoyC
from Oakland, CA
I live in the Oakland Hills where there are no sidewalks and lots of ticks. I was horrified when I found the first tick on my dog. Since using the collar, he has not had one single tick, and we do a tick inspection after every walk. I just ordered the second one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seresto collars

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
judyrock
from san diego, ca
I was a little skeptical at first of these collars. I finally bought one for my cat who was getting eaten alive last year even though we were using the flea drops on her. I brought it home and put it on her and so far not a flea number one to be seen on her. She spends the day outside so she has more than enough opportunity to pick up some. That has been almost 2 months ago and all is good. I recently bought a collar for each of my dogs and no fleas on them or their bedding. For the price of each collar it comes to around 7 dollars a month Much cheaper and easier than the drops once a month. Cats and small dogs use the same collar too
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works awesome!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kaf0220
from Verplanck, ny
2 months, NOT ONE TICK! We spend our entire day out at parks a few times a week, and NOT ONE! Before this collar, 2 a day! Get it! It lasts 8 months and is the best thing I've ever done for our dog. I love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It seems to be working

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sunlovr
from Shawano WI (area)
Max hates flee and tic medications but doesn't mind this collar. He's been wearing. It for a week now and it seems to be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

seresto flea and tick collar for dogs

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
pattylynn
from New Port Richey, Fl
I used this collar once before and worked great. This time did not work at all as my dog has fleas and now are in my home. I was very pleased the first time and promoted to all my family and friends. I am thinking that this may have been a bad, defective collar, so i will try one more time. I like the convenince of this item and the cost is very reasonable. I did not see any side effects or harm to my pet or myself.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
2largedogs
from warwick, rhode island
No more monthly wrestling with messy serums that got all over the place.Whats great about this is that you put it on and leave it for up to 9 months!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Danner7232
from Maine
My two dogs (yellow lab and basset hound) have been wearing these collars for about 9 mo. now. We have not pulled any ticks off of them and we live in a very tick infested area. Before we put the collars on we were using Frontline and we would still be pulling ticks off of our basset hounds ears. As far as fleas go, we haven't seen any but that doesn't mean that there aren't a few on them.
We do have to remove the collars when friends bring their dogs over because they can get torn off from rough housing and it's too expensive to have to replace that collar. Other than that I highly recommend the Seresto collars!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto, what a RELIEF !!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bunnygal66
from Mt Tabor Oregon
We were almost ready to burn down this house and get our babies{animals} dipped in harsh chemicals to rid our home and babies of fleas last summer, we had tried everything,had our home professionally treated three times and could not stop the fleas.We felt so bad for our babies which until last summer did not have a flea problem at all. Other products seemed to work till then.
I thought I will give Seresto a try and {no kidding} within days our babies stopped the itching so we had the home treated again and then within three weeks were completely flea free and so happy.
I will be a Seresto user from now on and wish to thank that company for the help we needed to rid our family of the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
CliffsMom
from Hampton, VA
We bought this for our dog and it worked great. No more fleas!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seresto Flea & Tick Collar

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vick74
from Southern KY
I ordered 3 (2 for my labs and 1 for my Maltishon).
One of the collar's hook was defective...hence, it was lost in the first week. Had to go to the store (50 miles away to buy a replacement). VERY expensive loss.
However, the collars work fine...thankfully.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The 8 month flea collars

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Vancouver /Washington
I bought these collars for my three little dogs and they don't appear to be working.I put them on the last week of august and they still are scratching And itching,and still have flea nests on them. I think I should get a full refund because they don't work. $60.00 is very expensive for something that don't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seresto Flea and Tick Collar for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorey
from Denham Springs, LA
after about 2 years of a constant flea battle... we tried everything on the market (products i can't mention, but we know them), in combination with bombing and yard spraying, i finally was recommended the seresto flea collar. i figured, why not. For it's price i decided to only get 2 collars at first. (we have 3 dogs and 2 cats). withing 24 hours we saw a drastic decline in the number of fleas in the house. of course we had it at a disadvantage with 3 animals for them to still feed on. you i went ahead and got 3 more collars. 24 hours later NO FLEAS. we came across a couple fleas in the following days, but they were obviously dying and begging to be put out of their misery. lol. One of my cats had a sensativity to fleas. her skin was always inflamed and red and she was missing half her fur. within a few weeks her skin was healed and was growning back a beautiful fluffy coat again. This is the best product i have bought in a long time. and if it lasts the 8 months it claims it is a bargain. try it, you won't be sorry! I run a pet sitting business and i have been boasting about it to my clients and on social networks. love love love love it! even comes with optional safety reflectors. great for spotting my black dogs at night in the yard. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.