petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pedigree DentaStix

Pedigree DentaStix

Great tasting, complete edible dog dental treats that are clinically proven to reduce plaque and tartar buildupPedigree dog treats with special X-shape and texture help keep your dog's teeth and gums healthyUnique dog treats that help to clean between teeth and down to the gum line
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
138
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
158 out of 168(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pedigree DentaStix
Review 1 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Louisemurf
from Cape Girardeau, MO
My dog, Pearl, loves DentaStix and so do I. I have this item on auto order.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vet recommended

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MyTwoLoves
from WI
This product was recommended to me over another brand by my vet. We're giving them a try. They are a little aromatic, and I don't appreciate the way they stick together in the package. However, both my dogs seem to love them. So, it's all good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps with bad breath

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kath55
from Heber Springs, AR
We have older dogs that have tartar problems as well as bad breath. These seems to help with both, and they love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more stinky breath

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loribelle
from Colorado Springs, CO
We recently got a 1yr old cattle dog mix from the humane society. She loves giving kisses but her breath was horrible. I picked these up and I give her one a day. She loves them and gobbles them right up. After only a few days there was a HUGE improvement in her breath. Now I don't mind when she wakes me up in the morning with a few licks to my face.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

denta stix

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
pattylynn
from New Port Richey, Fl
buddy loves these and all the other great products avaialble. Great choices, free shipping and delivery to front door! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One a day.

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeanOfMyrtleBeach
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I give my pup one of these each night. His reaction to them leads me to believe he likes them very much.
He was getting bad breath, and I'm not sure if these cured it, but he no longer has "garbage mouth".
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Denta Stick

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
railwife
from Arizona
I give my dog one a day and she loves them. reat price and the free shipping was great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Treats

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathleen8065
from Orlando, FL
I can't speak to how this product affects our pup's dental health, but I can tell you that I when I take the bag of treats our, our Cavalier King Charles goes crazy. He absolutely loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dessert Time!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhippetMom
from Dalton, GA
OK, these may not be the best nutritional snack for my dog, but she is nuts about them. She whines at the cupboard they're in at exactly the same time every night. Gets one last thing before bedtime. At 11 yrs old, she's never had her teeth cleaned yet. The vet says she's just fine, and she never has bad breath. They're probably helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog will talk

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
gravygirl
from nv
our dog will talk trying to geet this treat,not bark. she really looks forward to it everynight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOUR DOGS SMILE & BREATH WILL NOW IMPRESS!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
swill
from so.california
My two dogs used to have yellowish teeth & bad breath, my vet recommended they get a professional teeth cleaning, which i put off until the following year. In that year i started to give both dogs (75-100 lbs) one dentastick every day...their teeth are now clean/white and they no longer have nasty doggie breath!
p.s no need to get the professional cleaning with these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Camper

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
greenleaf101
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Tried the 3 flavor pack but my dog did not like the green ones and put up with the beef. Loves the regular flavor that is why I had to buy them in smaller packages but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
msdawn
from texas
my dog loves these , and chooses them over the meety treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RemingtonBeard
from Wichita Falls, TX
This is healthy and my Bull Terrier loves it. I want the best for my dog so he lives a long life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

denta stix

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
heidibelle
product arrived in a timely manner. Will order from this site again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elvis's favorite.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
pomcatlover
from Nebraska
We have 2 pom's, Lucy and Elvis and Elvis loves these. Lucy likes them too but we get something else for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nom Nom Nom

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BluewaterBell
from Michigan
Bella eats these right up. Shes not a "treat" girl. or a "chewer" so these are great because she will "chew these" LOVES them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DENTASTIX

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
cilla
from California
DOGS LOVE THEM AND HOPEFULLY THEY HELP CLEAN THEIR TEETH.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an occasional treat

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
contraltoval
from NY, NY
I usually give my dog one per week. She really loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Altoona, PA
Lizzie waits for the dentastix each morning before I leave. She really enjoys the taste. I wasn't sure at first if they would be beneficial but I can see an improvement in her teeth. They look much whiter and she is 9 + years old. I would certainly recommend this product to all dog lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>