petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pedigree DentaStix

Pedigree DentaStix

Great tasting, complete edible dog dental treats that are clinically proven to reduce plaque and tartar buildupPedigree dog treats with special X-shape and texture help keep your dog's teeth and gums healthyUnique dog treats that help to clean between teeth and down to the gum line
Average Customer Rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 159 reviews
5 stars
130
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
148 out of 158(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pedigree DentaStix
Review 1 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Denta Stick

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
railwife
from Arizona
I give my dog one a day and she loves them. reat price and the free shipping was great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Treats

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kathleen8065
from Orlando, FL
I can't speak to how this product affects our pup's dental health, but I can tell you that I when I take the bag of treats our, our Cavalier King Charles goes crazy. He absolutely loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dessert Time!

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhippetMom
from Dalton, GA
OK, these may not be the best nutritional snack for my dog, but she is nuts about them. She whines at the cupboard they're in at exactly the same time every night. Gets one last thing before bedtime. At 11 yrs old, she's never had her teeth cleaned yet. The vet says she's just fine, and she never has bad breath. They're probably helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog will talk

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
gravygirl
from nv
our dog will talk trying to geet this treat,not bark. she really looks forward to it everynight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YOUR DOGS SMILE & BREATH WILL NOW IMPRESS!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
swill
from so.california
My two dogs used to have yellowish teeth & bad breath, my vet recommended they get a professional teeth cleaning, which i put off until the following year. In that year i started to give both dogs (75-100 lbs) one dentastick every day...their teeth are now clean/white and they no longer have nasty doggie breath!
p.s no need to get the professional cleaning with these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Camper

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
greenleaf101
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Tried the 3 flavor pack but my dog did not like the green ones and put up with the beef. Loves the regular flavor that is why I had to buy them in smaller packages but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
msdawn
from texas
my dog loves these , and chooses them over the meety treats
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RemingtonBeard
from Wichita Falls, TX
This is healthy and my Bull Terrier loves it. I want the best for my dog so he lives a long life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

denta stix

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
heidibelle
product arrived in a timely manner. Will order from this site again in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elvis's favorite.

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
pomcatlover
from Nebraska
We have 2 pom's, Lucy and Elvis and Elvis loves these. Lucy likes them too but we get something else for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nom Nom Nom

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BluewaterBell
from Michigan
Bella eats these right up. Shes not a "treat" girl. or a "chewer" so these are great because she will "chew these" LOVES them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DENTASTIX

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
cilla
from California
DOGS LOVE THEM AND HOPEFULLY THEY HELP CLEAN THEIR TEETH.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for an occasional treat

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
contraltoval
from NY, NY
I usually give my dog one per week. She really loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves them!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Altoona, PA
Lizzie waits for the dentastix each morning before I leave. She really enjoys the taste. I wasn't sure at first if they would be beneficial but I can see an improvement in her teeth. They look much whiter and she is 9 + years old. I would certainly recommend this product to all dog lovers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good treats

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
WileEsMom
from Lansing, MI
Wile E. loves these and always has since he was little.I used to give them to him as a reward after I brushed his teeth. As he has gotten older and his teeth are more fragile, I was worried that these would be a problem, but they are not. He usually begs for them. I have seen his teeth become worse when I gave him the rawhide brands of dental chews as well as the bone type chews. In fact, the rawhide chews cracked his teeth, so I have gone back to Denta sticks and will never give him anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
cherieblossom
from Denver, CO
I received a sample of these when I adopted my new puppy from the pound. Because he still has puppy teeth, he wasn't able to bite into the other dogs treats that we have, so I decided to give these a try and see if he liked them. And they were a hit for both him and my older dog. They were soft enough for the puppy to gnaw on and enjoy, which was a definite plus. Whether or not they help clean his teeth, I cannot say, but the way that they gnaw on these things, would lead me to believe that they do help with plaque. Just remember that they do not last very long, so I personally use them as an occasional treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved us thousands in dental bills!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
miaclockman
from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
We have two Field Spaniels (very rare in the US). Because they were bred for fetching birds, their jowls are very soft and therefore hold in lots of saliva and food after they eat.
Every year that we took them to the vet for dental check, we were literally having thousand-dollar bills from extractions due to abcesses.
Since they both didn't like having their teeth brushed, we decided to try a Dentastix each day.
Since the first time we started, they have had perfect checkups every year now for the past 4 years! This product is a miracle AND whatever they use for flavoring, our dogs just love them as if they were treats.
We highly recommend this product for any breed of dog. Not only will it save you $$$ in dental bills, but also save your dog from the pain of infection and abcess!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pug Loves These

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
PudgeTheRanchu
from Massachusetts
My pug loves these treats. I feel good knowing that he's getting a treat and the extra bonus of cleaning his pearly whites. He has all of his adult teeth now but still chews like a puppy, these are nice hard (but not too hard) treats to satisfy his chewing needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves these sticks

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
sherrie
from phila,pa
i have a very particular Austrian Shepard, as my gran-dog, and he loves these dental sticks. there are other treats he will not even eat, and chews, that he will just turn his hose up on, but not these.when offered, he has never turned his nose up at these, and always takes them right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pedigree DentaStix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the commercial and product

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alexi
from New Jersey
I enjoy the Dentastick commercials with the big smiling doggies. I've tried the store brand of these chews and my dog just seems to prefer the name brand...beefier maybe, but she's got beautiful teeth too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>