petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn

JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn

The perfect hideaway for your small animalProvides privacy and securityTranslucent color allows you to see insideFlat on top for additional play spaceEasy to clean, durable plastic
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Review 1 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota, MN
I currently have one guinea pig and when I saw this product in Petco I immediately knew that my guinea pig would absolutely love it! And after I saw how much he had used it within a few days I loved just as much as him! Thank you so much Petco for all of your great assistance!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for "Shade"

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this as a birthday gift for my albino lop rabbit when he was one and he loves to hide under it and shove is around. It gives him enough "shade" for his sensitive eyes. It does not fit in his cage but works well in his outdoor run.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun hutch

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton
The guinea pigs love to scamper on top of this hutch. Another advantage is that they can get from one place to another by taking a short cut. I would recommend this :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Hideaway

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Got this barn for my piggy, and he loves it! Size large is perfect for one or two guinea pigs. He loves to jump onto it and run down the steps,and seems very comfy napping inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it :):):)!!!!!!!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elmwood wi
My hamster loves this he is always in it :):):):):)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hutch

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Burton, Tx
My guinea pig loves this and so do I. You can see what your guinea pig is doing even though he is in there trying to hide. Ours runs on top of it to get a view of what we r doing and jumps down. He loves it. He does it over and over again. His exercise I am assuming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best small animal hide!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I bought a small one for my mice and a jumbo one for my guinea pigs. They love to climb on it to play. The top is one of my guinea pig's favorite place to sleep. I have three guinea pigs and they can all fit in it together. They absolutely love it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great if you like the Igloos

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
While these do take up more space than the igloos, they're easier to clean because they don't have the little pegs that igloos do on top. My mice like the two about the same and switching between the two gives them a lot of variation in their cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The is an Awesome Product!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
My hamster loves this little barn. He doesn't chew on it and he has had it for 3 years and it still looks like new. It gives him a good place to sleep and to store his goodies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bunnies love this!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tuscaloosa
I bought this for my bunnies as a Christmas gift to help them get more exercise and they love it. I believe I have the jumbo size. It would be too large to put in one of their cages so I just put it in their playpen when I let them out for their daily exercise. My younger Angora rabbit (3 yrs, 4 lbs) runs up this and sits on top of it all the time. My older Lionhead rabbit is a little slower and larger (6 yrs, 6 lbs) but she also likes to sit on top of it or hide out inside it. If you have decently active rabbits or are looking for something to help them get more exercise, I would recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Walk Up Small Animal Barn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hideaway .... but....

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
I bought this barn for my guinea pig when I got him and he loves it. I love it, however, it takes up alot of space in his cage. Petco only had one size in when I was buying and he barely has any room left to play in his cage. So if I were you, make sure you have a pretty big cage before you buy this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.