petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PondCare AlgaeFix

PondCare AlgaeFix

Easy-to-use water conditioner that effectively controls green water algae blooms, string or hair algae and blanketweedEffective pond algae removal solution that helps to keep pond water clean and clearPond algae control solution that is safe for use in ponds and fountains containing live plants and fishMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for PondCare AlgaeFix
Review 1 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The product doesn't work very well.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
AZfountain
from Washington, DC
Used as directed, the algae remains.
A disappointment
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked great!

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Grannyc5551
from Northern Kentucky
I have a small waterfall and about a 15' stream to a deeper basin. Had aggressive string algae early in the season which I tried to treat with another product - a "Green" one. No luck. I started treating with this product in early June every 3 days as directions indicate and was getting discouraged. But about 2 1/2 weeks into the treatments the stream and waterfall are clear of the string algae, the rocks at the bottom of the stream are mostly clear (a little algae seems normal to me) and I'm going to once a week treatments. I think I may have underestimated the water volume and time will tell if I have to increase the dose, but I'm having very good results with this product. FYI I have birds, chipmunks, frogs, and dogs that use this water source and I'm glad it's wildlife safe too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Algae Fix

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
jimboy
from Calif
This product works well on heavy algae and once cleared up I use small amount once a week to keep my pond clean and clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PondCare AlgaeFix

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
cridderlover
from Salt Lake City, Utah
This product is the only product I use in my pond with turtles and fish. I have been using the product for 7 years. Petco has the best prices in town. I would recommend this product and petco to anyone with a pond that has fish and turtles. This product does not affect either the plants or animals, but does help fight moss when use as directed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
pondmaster465
Works great took 3 days and cleared my 200 gallon pond!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very effective

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
mtskp
works well and algae reduced for 1-2 weeks in hot weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
dspo
from tulsa
makes managing our backyard pond a breeze !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

algae dissapears

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
onthefarm
from templeton, ca
algae fix really wipes out algae when you follow the recommended treatment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedAugust 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
SteveA
from La Mesa, CA
This algae control product works well. My pond is looking nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PondCare AlgaeFix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly worked!

PostedJune 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grammy06
I was skeptical of this product (I'm old enough to be leery of scams). I have a small pond, about 4' x 6' x 2' and when the algae had made it impossible to see the fish or anything, I searched for a product which I could use with fish and plants. I ordered the largest bottle of AlgaeFix and began treating the pond. It did not work at first, but I continued to use it about every 3 days, sometimes more. I began to notice the pond clearing up and now I can see all the way to the bottom! I am very impressed with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.