petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand

Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand

Strong, durable polyester with polyester fiberfill provides cozy softnessSuper-soft stuffed sides ring the bed to create a cuddly nestPadded, no-skid bottom helps retain warmthMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Review 1 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb cat bed!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montague, MA
What a deal! I bought three of these pet beds on cyber weekend for next to nothing. I was not expecting a lot, so imagine my surprise when I received them in the mail. They are plush and are of excellent quality. All three of our cats starting using them right away. Our cats are fairly large and these beds accommodate them with no problem. They love these beds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing soft

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tamarac, FL
Textured-Round-Cat-Bed-in-Sand: when I offered this bed to my long haired 7 year old FUSSY cat (who has rejected every toy I bought) I did not expect much use. Boy, was I wrong. Miss Sunny Fussy Pants liked the bed so much she made herself comfortable right away. I put it next to my bed and the first night she climbed in, got settled and waited for me before I was ready for bed! She loves it so much I will buy another for the living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased a bed for each of my four cats. I have them on my wicker chairs where keeps my cats warm and snuggly and I don't have to worry about cat fur all over my chair cushions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Beds

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
This bed is 20 inches in diameter and is perfect for cats 15 pounds and over. My big guys love it. The price was great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed time

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My cat LOVES this bed! I bought two for two rooms. When I first got these beds, I sprinkled a little bit of catnip inside and and set it near my cat. He got in smelled, it played in it and fell asleep. Before, he would sleep anywhere and would often jump on the couch or my bed and leave hair behind. Now, he sleeps ONLY in his beds. They are soft and cozy. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the price

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn,ny
This cat bed is excellent for this price. It is big enough and my cat love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popular Item

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
My cats all love this bed and compete for it. Good bed, good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Perfect cat bed. Comfort. Quality. Looks. Price. Washable. The furry fella took to it, immediately. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

an excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Canton, OH
My 11 yr old cat LOVES this bed! I just got it out of the shipping box, laid it down, and she was IN IT! She spends 75% of her sleeping time in it. Well worth the reasonable price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My cats love this bed. It's a nice size for my bigger cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Cushy

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I buy my cats new beds every year for Christmas but I think I forgot last year so I was a bit overdue. I bought 5 and then realized I had 6 cats so I bought another. Then I noticed my dog was getting in one of the beds frequently so I bought another one for him. So now I have 7 of them and they are all very attractive, soft and cushy. The price was so reasonable you can afford to replace them once a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Beds for Shelter Cats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stuart, FL
I have been buying these beds online in the various colors to donate to our local Humane Society where I volunteer. These beds are the perfect size to fit into our cat condos and they fit all sizes of cats. It's also important that they can be machine washed; they come out looking great. My own cats like them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Cat Who Has Everything

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I had quite a time trying to think of something to give my 15-year-old calico for her birthday this year.
She has plenty of toys (which she still plays with!), is bored with scratching posts,and gets good food and treats every day.
I finally decided on this bed, and she LOVES it.
I had to put catnip in it at first, to persuade her to get in it. Once she did, though, she found it VERY much to her liking, and now takes all of her naps in it. Annie is very strong-willed, and won't pretend to like something if it's not up to her standards, and this bed gets five paws/stars from her.
This gift exceeded my expectations, as well as hers, and we couldn't be more pleased.
I'll upload a photo (don't worry - her bent ear was treated by a vet).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bed

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
My cat loves this bed so much, I bought a second one. Very soft, she curls up in it and falls right to sleep.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Callie Loves her new bed

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holtville, CA
From the moment I brought this home, Callie has lived in her new bed. It is the perfect size and her soft blanket fits nicely inside it. She paws and kneads it like it were her mother.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large and super soft, well made A+

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
Nice bed, great quality. Good size. Roomy! My Maine Coon has no trouble spilling out over the edges on this bed. Large and super cushy! Thanks Petco
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CA
the beds (i ordered two of the same) are actually nicer than i expected! my heifer cats fit in them nicely and they absolutely LOVE them. i actually purchased the little mini blanket fleece square to put inside because i didnt think the bed fabric would do - but i was pleasantly surprised. you could do with or without an additional blanket on these,, i think they are sturdy enough without. i ordered in cream/taupe and it is a nice neutral color scheme to match the rest of the furniture. ordered fleece square in off white. lets just say the furry beasts are happy with mommy's black friday find!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.