petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand

Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand

Strong, durable polyester with polyester fiberfill provides cozy softnessSuper-soft stuffed sides ring the bed to create a cuddly nestPadded, no-skid bottom helps retain warmthMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Review 1 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Luxurious Lounging

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Decatur, GA
I ordered this bed for my toy poodle. She is not a big fan of regular pet beds because she doesn't feel safe enough if she isn't surrounded by bedding, etc. I ordered this one on sale, hoping it would be big enough inside, but actually it is maybe a little on the big side. Plenty of room for a smaller pup, but maybe not as tight a fit as she would like. Still, after a week, she does seem to enjoy it better than an old pillow. Who wouldn't? I think she will like it even more in the winter, especially surrounded by blankets. Now it seems a little warm, so I put a cotton pillow case on top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT PRICE BUT SHEDS ALOT

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
GREAT PRICE , BUT AS THEY ALL DO , IT SHEDS QUITE A BIT , AND MY CAT IS EATING EAT .VACUUM IT ALOT !!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but...

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This cat bed seems very nice: colors, design, washability; I really liked it and in fact bought two. However, I tried it out on three cats and none of them would have anything to do with it. Go figure.
There would seem to be no reason why other cats should not like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

purrfect

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle Wa
I was nervous to buy a bed for my cats because we all know how picky cats can be. The bed arrived and I set it down and, to my surprise, both of my cats were incredibly excited about the new bed!! It is the perfect size for one cat to spread out, or for both cats to cuddle up. I might just have to buy another bed and absolutely spoil my little kitties.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Soft and comfy!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Great bed and great price. Better than some beds that cost over $25. My kitten loves it, and even my dog likes to take over the bed (even though he is a little to big for it) :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gastonia
I got this bed for my cat who still doesn't know what to use it for. It's well made and very appealing in my living room. The workmanship displays great quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
This bed is perfect....just the right size, soft and squishy and very inexpensive. My cat loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big hit!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
My cat is a bit on the rotund side and doesn't fit in a lot of beds. She loves this one and curls herself right up in it. Nice quality bed- great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat bed.

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver,CO
Our cat uses it as her own sanctuary under a living room table. She has another one for night time sleeping in her room. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cat Bed

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Strongsville, OH
This cat bed is so soft and is a luxurious place for a kitty to relax. It fits one average size cat. But my two cats squeeze in together and still look comfortable. I am happy with my purchase and would highly recommend this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cat bed at great price!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville FL
We bought two of these and our cats take turns napping in them. They are just the right size both in diameter and height of the sides. We plan to order a few more soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal Cat Bed

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Shelby Township, MI
Perfect generous size for cats and small dogs. Very soft and cozy. Love the color - and the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb cat bed!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montague, MA
What a deal! I bought three of these pet beds on cyber weekend for next to nothing. I was not expecting a lot, so imagine my surprise when I received them in the mail. They are plush and are of excellent quality. All three of our cats starting using them right away. Our cats are fairly large and these beds accommodate them with no problem. They love these beds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing soft

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tamarac, FL
Textured-Round-Cat-Bed-in-Sand: when I offered this bed to my long haired 7 year old FUSSY cat (who has rejected every toy I bought) I did not expect much use. Boy, was I wrong. Miss Sunny Fussy Pants liked the bed so much she made herself comfortable right away. I put it next to my bed and the first night she climbed in, got settled and waited for me before I was ready for bed! She loves it so much I will buy another for the living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased a bed for each of my four cats. I have them on my wicker chairs where keeps my cats warm and snuggly and I don't have to worry about cat fur all over my chair cushions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Beds

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
This bed is 20 inches in diameter and is perfect for cats 15 pounds and over. My big guys love it. The price was great too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed time

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My cat LOVES this bed! I bought two for two rooms. When I first got these beds, I sprinkled a little bit of catnip inside and and set it near my cat. He got in smelled, it played in it and fell asleep. Before, he would sleep anywhere and would often jump on the couch or my bed and leave hair behind. Now, he sleeps ONLY in his beds. They are soft and cozy. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for the price

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn,ny
This cat bed is excellent for this price. It is big enough and my cat love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Popular Item

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
My cats all love this bed and compete for it. Good bed, good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Sand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Perfect cat bed. Comfort. Quality. Looks. Price. Washable. The furry fella took to it, immediately. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>