petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs

Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs

Safe for dogs of all sizesKills fleas on contactAlso effective on ticks and liceFor use on bedding, carpets, furniture, and directly on your dogEPA-registered flea killer that can be safely used in conjunction with all spot-on type products
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Review 1 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
macc
from Lafayette, La.
It is a great product killed the fleas on the dog and the furniture, carpet buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jorlanden
from Chula Vista, CA
I bought the De Flea for my 2 dogs and it really worked. Plus the smell is not bad actually. The thing is that my dogs go up on the slope and pick-up more fleas. I am going to try the shampoo as well. Love that it's a more natural way of treating my pets. Thanks for this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Complaints

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvPets82
from Shenandoah Junction, WV
My husband and I moved into a new place and there were fleas everywhere! We bought the De Flea spray and sprayed the entire house including our dog and cat...two bottles later and no fleas! I'd recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work!!! either

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
OG54
from West Haven, Ct.
I bought this along with the shampoo. This product does not work on killing the fleas on bedding. We sprayed everything and the fleas were still there. What a waste of time. Won't buy again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
chunchi
from Rego Park, NY
My yorkie got some fleas and I was desperate to get rid of them.
I bought this product mainly to spray on bedding and areas where she likes to lay down, mainly. It does what it says, DE FLEAS.
By no meaning you should stick to only 1 method to get rid of fleas. I saw some people giving it a bad review because it didn't keep fleas away or because it didn't penetrate the coat of their pets, but I think people should be rational and not pretend to get rid of fleas without even giving their pets a proper BATH with an anti-flea shampoo.. Be realistic!
This product does what it says and its not harsh or smell super bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was a lifesaver

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
amazednconfused
from New Orleans, LA
I'm fostering 4 orphaned kittens who had the worst fleas I've ever seen. I used the spray in conjunction with the flea shampoo on each kitten, as well as on my dog, since she spends a great deal of time with the kittens. They smell amazing and there's not a flea in sight. I also treated the carpets, furniture and bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
misdee1
from st augustine,florida
this does excatly what it says it will do. If you spray the dog/cat and then work it into the fur it will reach down to the skin and it will kill the fleas on contact just like it says . it does not say it will keep killing the fleas like a advantage or adams topical. I will be trying that next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't work long term

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
katosfriend
It's nearly impossible to reach the fleas hiding deep in the fur with this product, and it definitely doesn't keep them away for a week. I sprayed it on all of my bedding and pillows, and the fleas keep coming back, so I don't think it's killing eggs like it says.
It seems to burn my cat when I spray it on him (his fur gets really hot wherever it's lathered up), and I also think it's giving him diarrhea, so I have stopped putting it directly on his body.
I have started using a flea comb, then spraying the fleas that I catch with the spray, and that works. They die as long as they aren't hiding in fur.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a charm

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
puppykittylove
from Los Angeles, CA
I have 2 cats and 2 dogs...and no idea where the fleas came from. I used a flea bath for three, but I have a very large cat that becomes just a little vicious when faced with a bath. Thank goodness for this spray. Killed the parasites on contact. Nice smell. No skin irritation. I followed up on the bath with the spray for the rest of them. I'll definitely be using this product in the future and would recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray Works Great!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Scotty5720
from Ocala, FL.
I feel this product is 100% safer than most flea remedies for my new cat. I found that it killed fleas on contact. More pleasant odor that other products. I'm very happy to find a product that's effective and safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREATT

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Erika319
from CA
I bought this product because after reviewing other products this seemed like people's favorites. Now i see why...It works like magic! i bought it and sprayed it on my catt and fleas were gone soonly!
I highly recommend it :]
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
MinMinLu
from Seattle, wA
My poor baby, Clark - a Yorkie, has been suffering with fleas for the past month. He had a groom with flea treatment, spot treatment, flea baths and persistent vaccuming of my home to make his days and nights more comfortable. My vet suggested Benadryl to help through the bad fleas this year. She also told me that the fleas won't die until he is bitten! Clark was so miserable last night that he would lay by my side then suddenly run up my body and back into position next to me. He has been chasing his tail and nipping at his back legs - then jumping off the bed like he was trying to out run the fleas. After reading the great reviews of this product I went directly to Petco. I sprayed the couch, the bed, the carpet in the living room and Clark... Wa la - he is sleeping next to me happy as can be! This is an amazing product that I would recommend to anyone who is fighting fleas on their pet and/or in their home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kiapup
from Fort Myers, FL
Reviewed comments online then purchased at local Petco - works like magic. I used it on my sofa and pups' bedding. Haven't used it on my pups yet since I also bought the shampoo. It's even more incredible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
10of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stops the biting and scratching!

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Juldaly
from Greensburg, PA
I use this spray on Jak (4 month old Corgi) when he starts biting at fleas on his legs and back. At first he didn't like it, but with time he has learned to enjoy the process of me massaging it into his coat and skin. I spray his entire body and bedding as the product directs. This spray leaves no unappealing odor behind and it caused no irritation to Jak's skin.
I would recommend spraying your puppy with this product after a play period or after a nap when he/she is more relaxed.
Natural Chemistry De Flea was effective on Jak's thick Corgi coat and I will purchase it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great

PostedOctober 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Venetian
from So. Cal.
I loved it. It works great and it didn't irritate my pups. I like that it's safe. Used it on my carpet and couch. Again, worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
cosmo05
this stuff works great.it kills on contact.you can use it on carpet,couches,and even your cats.i love this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GREAT on sensitive skin!!

PostedJuly 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Clara
from Los Angeles, CA
You see the fleas die on the spot!
There is no harsh chemical odor and best of all my dog's skin didn't get irritated one bit !!!!!!!!!!!
My dog has very sensitive skin and I have trouble finding treatments that won't hurt. The topical flea treatments and collars burn his skin.
Garlic works but only in mass amounts and thankfully De Flea does also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betel
from Totowa,NJ
Don't spray this product on your pet,the taste is so bad.My cat can't to lick his coat because the taste is TERRIBLE!!!I did bath him to remove this stuff. I spray only on carpet,bedding,sofa...NO more on my cat!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

narural chemisrty de flea pet area spray

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
bruiser
from Floresville, Texas
I was very pleased with this product. I have not found a better product then this. I will tell my friends and family about this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet & Bedding Spray For Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedMay 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
AmyJo
I got De Flea pet shampoo because the lady a got my puppy from said it was really good for puppies. I got some and tried it. This stuff really works. The people who came up with De Flea really knew what they were doing. My dog is now a year old and I still use it because you can see the fleas falling off when you are giving her a bath. I use this stuff everything i bath her and for around the house if she did have any fleas i use the area spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.