petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern

Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern

Strong, durable polyester with polyester fiberfill provides cozy softnessSuper-soft stuffed sides ring the bed to create a cuddly nestPadded, no-skid bottom helps retain warmthMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Review 1 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Paw Time!!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
My cats love these extra soft beds! They are just the right size for my large cat and the smaller ones love the warmth and softness too. I keep buying more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too much love

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
My cat loved this bed, a little too much. She kneads it and because of her claws the whole house gets covered in the plush white fibers. The bed is so threadbare now that she actually managed to cut the seam and stuffing is starting to pull out. I'll have to throw it out soon and I'm sure she'll be heartbroken but I'm afraid of her eating any of the fibers. I'm sure this is more her fault than the manufacturer but if you're kitty is rough with her things than you should probably keep looking. Otherwise this bed is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYONE loves these beds!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
We bought two of these little beds for our cats (CATS, not DOGS!). We put one on a shelf where the kitties like to sleep, and one by the wood stove. There is already another bed on the shelf, so I thought they would each take one. Uh uh. They both pile on top of each other to use THIS one, and as for the one by the fire? Well, more often than not, it is our nearly 60 lb. dog scrunching himself into the tiniest ball he can, trying to use it. Hilarious! We've only had the beds about a week, so I can't speak to their longevity. I have seen little bits of fluff torn off when the kitties do their "paddy paws" thing on them, so maybe they are not super tough. For the price, however, I don't think you can complain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat pet bed

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from evansville, wi
I just recently purchased this bed for my 15yr old male cat. he loves it. I would reccomend this to any cat lover out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome cat bed, definitely recommend.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hollis, NY
This cat bed was the best ever! I have 3 kitties and they all went on it and slept comfortably with each other! I'm thinking about getting more. And it was shipped right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Perfect cat bed. Quality. Comfort. Washable. Price. Furry fella took to it, immediately. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Round Cat bed

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our indoor kitties love these. They have carried their own catnip mice and placed them in the beds - clearly they are approved with "paws up!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed for Shelter Cats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stuart, FL
I have been buying these beds online in the various colors to donate to our local Humane Society where I volunteer. These beds are the perfect size to fit into our cat condos and they fit all sizes of cats. It's also important that they can be machine washed; they come out looking great. My own cats like them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten adores this!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
We bought this because it had such great reviews. My 3 month old kitten took to it right away. She will even lay in this bed, when it is on my bed. So soft and comforting to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cozy.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tafton, PA
Our four cats live in a three season room facing east with two electric space heaters for warmth and elevated platform for heat retention.
The cats double up on the two well padded beds.
Each cat exceeds twelve pounds and don't care about the tight fit!
The Petco beds exceed expectations, as they are well padded and have excellent heat retention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat LOVES this bed!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Leavenworth, KS
Previously my male would only look at a cat bed. This bed he will "smurgle" to his hearts content and sleep for hours. My female doesn't really care about it. This bed is so heavily used that he has started to tear the bed apart with his claws while he "smurgles" and the sheds end up in more places than cat hair, it is worth it so see how calming and soothing this bed is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, Pa
After fostering a few kittens and having to throw all of my pet beds away due to fleas, I bought this bed for my cats. My one cat who never previously used the pyramid beds I had won't leave this bed! If I'm ever trying to find her, this is the first place I look! It's a great, classy color and my cat is in love! I seriously recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat likes it

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My cat goes for this bed whenever he wants to sleep without being bothered. I was worried he'd ignore it, but he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soooo soft

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
great bed , soft with slight firmness. good for these cold days to curl up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kalispell, MT
I bought two of these beds for my cats. One cat just ignores any beds I have tried for him. He likes the little fleece rugs but my other 14 year old cat absolutely loves it so we have one in each bedroom for him. These are well made and although I have not washed them yet they look sturdy and should come out looking the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Quality

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island, NY
My cat, who has ignored other beds in the past, LOVES this bed! I see her sleeping in it, even when she could be sleeping on MY bed, so that is really a sign of approval! It's also very nicely made, and not expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Round Cat Bed in Fern

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florence, AL
The bed is very good quality and is very soft. My 3 grown cats will not use it. The are very spoiled and like sleeping on my bed or on the computer desk......any where near me.
When I foster kittens, I intend to train them to use the bed. Does any one have advice on how to get a cat to use a cat bed?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft & plush

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Scottsbluff, NE
Purchased this cat bed (fern color) for my 14 y/o kitty Leo. It arrived on time and exactly as describled. Leo is older & diabetic and loves really soft, warm napping spots. This bed is perfect for him, very soft and cushoined.. It's big enough for a 13 lb. cat to fit in comfortably, but not too big to lose that secure feeling cats like. Would definetly recommend this to cat owners or even small dog owners. Also love the fact that it's machine washable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.