petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern

Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern

Strong, durable polyester with polyester fiberfill provides cozy softnessSuper-soft stuffed sides ring the bed to create a cuddly nestPadded, no-skid bottom helps retain warmthMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Review 1 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed for Shelter Cats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatVolunteer
from Stuart, FL
I have been buying these beds online in the various colors to donate to our local Humane Society where I volunteer. These beds are the perfect size to fit into our cat condos and they fit all sizes of cats. It's also important that they can be machine washed; they come out looking great. My own cats like them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten adores this!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissLuLu
from Philadelphia, PA
We bought this because it had such great reviews. My 3 month old kitten took to it right away. She will even lay in this bed, when it is on my bed. So soft and comforting to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cozy.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
mccjmc
from Tafton, PA
Our four cats live in a three season room facing east with two electric space heaters for warmth and elevated platform for heat retention.
The cats double up on the two well padded beds.
Each cat exceeds twelve pounds and don't care about the tight fit!
The Petco beds exceed expectations, as they are well padded and have excellent heat retention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat LOVES this bed!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Delaneyw
from Fort Leavenworth, KS
Previously my male would only look at a cat bed. This bed he will "smurgle" to his hearts content and sleep for hours. My female doesn't really care about it. This bed is so heavily used that he has started to tear the bed apart with his claws while he "smurgles" and the sheds end up in more places than cat hair, it is worth it so see how calming and soothing this bed is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jmc28
from Pittsburgh, Pa
After fostering a few kittens and having to throw all of my pet beds away due to fleas, I bought this bed for my cats. My one cat who never previously used the pyramid beds I had won't leave this bed! If I'm ever trying to find her, this is the first place I look! It's a great, classy color and my cat is in love! I seriously recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat likes it

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
LivFox
from Wisconsin
My cat goes for this bed whenever he wants to sleep without being bothered. I was worried he'd ignore it, but he loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soooo soft

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
ernie1
from new york, new york
great bed , soft with slight firmness. good for these cold days to curl up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy and comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
klantzy1822
from Kalispell, MT
I bought two of these beds for my cats. One cat just ignores any beds I have tried for him. He likes the little fleece rugs but my other 14 year old cat absolutely loves it so we have one in each bedroom for him. These are well made and although I have not washed them yet they look sturdy and should come out looking the same.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Quality

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
nurse629
from Staten Island, NY
My cat, who has ignored other beds in the past, LOVES this bed! I see her sleeping in it, even when she could be sleeping on MY bed, so that is really a sign of approval! It's also very nicely made, and not expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Round Cat Bed in Fern

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lovmycats
from Florence, AL
The bed is very good quality and is very soft. My 3 grown cats will not use it. The are very spoiled and like sleeping on my bed or on the computer desk......any where near me.
When I foster kittens, I intend to train them to use the bed. Does any one have advice on how to get a cat to use a cat bed?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft & plush

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
rockrjen
from Scottsbluff, NE
Purchased this cat bed (fern color) for my 14 y/o kitty Leo. It arrived on time and exactly as describled. Leo is older & diabetic and loves really soft, warm napping spots. This bed is perfect for him, very soft and cushoined.. It's big enough for a 13 lb. cat to fit in comfortably, but not too big to lose that secure feeling cats like. Would definetly recommend this to cat owners or even small dog owners. Also love the fact that it's machine washable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.