petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern

Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern

Strong, durable polyester with polyester fiberfill provides cozy softnessSuper-soft stuffed sides ring the bed to create a cuddly nestPadded, no-skid bottom helps retain warmthMachine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Review 1 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Squishy

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Odenton MD
When I took the beds out of the box my cats had to check them out. (I also got the bed in brown.) Both cats kneaded them and laid down. They passed the squishy test. One cats sleeps in his a lot, the other cat slept in the box, . I am sure when the weather here gets cold both cats will take advantage of the beds, especially if I put them near the heater.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

had a problem with two beds coming apart

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul, MN
When I first bought this bed, my cat liked it so much I bought a second one a week later. So soft!
The problem was that my cat would knead the floor of the bed and eventually a thread came loose. I pulled at the nylon thread and it just kept on coming out. I had to go get a scissors to snip it. I then noticed that where the thread had come out, there was a tear in the fabric as if I had slit it with a razor blade. The interior padding was exposed and coming out through the tear. This happened with the second bed too even though I was more careful about pulling on the thread that my cat had pried loose. I cannot recommend that anyone buy this bed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats LOVE this bed!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This pet bed looks great, and is really soft and cozy for my cats. They both love to nap in this bed for hours! It is a little smaller than it appears online, but it is definitely big enough for one adult cat to stretch out and get comfortable. Would recommend this bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and Warm

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wheeling, IL
Our kitten loves to curl up in this bed on cold days.
Quality construction, good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats argue over this bed!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This is a perfect bed for a cat. It's soft and cushy, but not too much so. Cats also love having the high edge so they can curl up in it and feel secure. The entire bed is pliable, which is great for my x large cat. He can stretch out and the bed conforms to his body, or curl up and be gently hugged by it. - Plenty roomy for my other medium size fur babies. When I first got this bed, none of my 3 cats would go in it for days. Now they all vie for the right to snooze in it! With the exception of meal time, I can always find a cat either lazing away in the bed or making doughnuts on it. It sheds very very little, doughnut making and all. Nice too that it can be washed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Edgewood Kentucky
These beds are fantastic considering the price. They are well made, thick,fluffy, and look very comfortable. I am so impressed that I have purchased 40 of them in different colors for our Save The Animals Foundation animal shelter as a donation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sheds

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Albany, New York
This is a great bed and my cats love them (I bought two). Only issue is they shed. I've had them for about two years so over time it's less and less, but I have little tuffs of the inner 'fur' all over the bedspread.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KC jumped right in

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix
My 4 month old kitten loves this soft, squishy bed and loves to sleep in it any time of the day or night. He's so happy with it, you can hear his purring two rooms away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them>

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from nashville tn
These beds are great, can't keep the kids out of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and snuggly

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oelwein, IA
These are good beds that seem to be well-constructed (haven't washed them yet) at a great price. Purchased for our 2 adult large cats. A measurement of the inside diameter of the bed would be more appropriate for choosing what size to get as the picture makes it look bigger than what they are, but our girls like curling up in them, regardless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Paw Time!!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Redding, CA
My cats love these extra soft beds! They are just the right size for my large cat and the smaller ones love the warmth and softness too. I keep buying more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too much love

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
My cat loved this bed, a little too much. She kneads it and because of her claws the whole house gets covered in the plush white fibers. The bed is so threadbare now that she actually managed to cut the seam and stuffing is starting to pull out. I'll have to throw it out soon and I'm sure she'll be heartbroken but I'm afraid of her eating any of the fibers. I'm sure this is more her fault than the manufacturer but if you're kitty is rough with her things than you should probably keep looking. Otherwise this bed is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYONE loves these beds!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
We bought two of these little beds for our cats (CATS, not DOGS!). We put one on a shelf where the kitties like to sleep, and one by the wood stove. There is already another bed on the shelf, so I thought they would each take one. Uh uh. They both pile on top of each other to use THIS one, and as for the one by the fire? Well, more often than not, it is our nearly 60 lb. dog scrunching himself into the tiniest ball he can, trying to use it. Hilarious! We've only had the beds about a week, so I can't speak to their longevity. I have seen little bits of fluff torn off when the kitties do their "paddy paws" thing on them, so maybe they are not super tough. For the price, however, I don't think you can complain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat pet bed

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from evansville, wi
I just recently purchased this bed for my 15yr old male cat. he loves it. I would reccomend this to any cat lover out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome cat bed, definitely recommend.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hollis, NY
This cat bed was the best ever! I have 3 kitties and they all went on it and slept comfortably with each other! I'm thinking about getting more. And it was shipped right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Perfect cat bed. Quality. Comfort. Washable. Price. Furry fella took to it, immediately. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Round Cat bed

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our indoor kitties love these. They have carried their own catnip mice and placed them in the beds - clearly they are approved with "paws up!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed for Shelter Cats

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stuart, FL
I have been buying these beds online in the various colors to donate to our local Humane Society where I volunteer. These beds are the perfect size to fit into our cat condos and they fit all sizes of cats. It's also important that they can be machine washed; they come out looking great. My own cats like them as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kitten adores this!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
We bought this because it had such great reviews. My 3 month old kitten took to it right away. She will even lay in this bed, when it is on my bed. So soft and comforting to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Textured Round Cat Bed in Fern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cozy.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tafton, PA
Our four cats live in a three season room facing east with two electric space heaters for warmth and elevated platform for heat retention.
The cats double up on the two well padded beds.
Each cat exceeds twelve pounds and don't care about the tight fit!
The Petco beds exceed expectations, as they are well padded and have excellent heat retention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>