petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food

ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food

Prevents mealtime boredomReal meat is the first ingredientNo corn, wheat or soySpecifically formulated for rotational feeding- no transitioning or digestive upsetProvides broader spectrum of nutrientsAvoids ingredient oversaturation
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great holistic food

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TN
This is the only dry dog food I have found that ALL of my dogs will eat. I have mostly Chihuahuas, and every time I tried a new food, only "some" of them would eat it. I like the variety and the fact that changing flavors does not upset their stomachs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of my dogs love this food which is healthy for them!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Venice, Florida
When I first bought this brand it was because it was 50% off so I figured I couldn't go wrong. I got the lamb and the chicken. I like how I can switch it up for the pups. This time I ordered it because it is such a great food for them even though it was full price....it's worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good on her gut!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan Beach, CA
This food is turned out to be perfect for my lab's digestion. Plus she's not eating the same dog chow year after year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I switched over

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
I heard about Rotations from a co-worker & decided to give it a try with my 3 year old black lab. He LOVES it!. I mixed a little from the bag, into his regular food that I keep in a bin, just to make sure he tolerated it OK. Well, that was it...the next time I went to feed him & opened the bin, he started nudging the bag of Rotations! I took the hint and switched him over 100%. He loves it and his coat has never been shinier. It was so easy to order from Petco & I like the fact I didn't have to carry a heavy bag of dog food to and from the car.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its okay

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
My dog wasn't sure about it at first I guess because it was fish and she is used to chicken. She eventually started eating and she seems okay. She did throw up a couple times but I'm sure that's because she likes to eat weird stuff she finds on the floor. So far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I like that it is natural and healthy, but my dogs are not enthusiastic about eating it. It doesn't smell any differently than other dog foods.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vernal Utah
I wanted to feed my two very large dogs something with more nutrition. I didn't want corn in it and so I searched for one I could afford. Not only do they love Rotations, but I know it's a good brand for them. It's still expensive for me, but the price is much better than some of the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Dog Loves This!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntington Beach, CA
I've got a picky eater. Not only is she picky, her stomach is sensitive. This food is a winner! She eats it without a fuss and her tummy seems to love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotations Dog Food is great!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
I always worried about our dog getting 'bored' eating the same food month after month. Our worries are over, and she is as healthy as ever, no digestive issues! Rotations is a great way to go. We have a coonhound, and she's an active/sporting type. No issues with the food, and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
My dalmatian puppy has a very sensitive stomach. The Rotations dog/puppy food has been great for her digestive system. No more vomiting or doggie gas PU!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far he likes it!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampabay, Florida
I ended up with my friend's terrier for a couple of months, he had him on beneful (yuck) so I went looking for a decent quality dog food that wouldn't break the budget. I read up on this brand and it gets great reviews on all the dog food review sites. I mixed the new food in with his old for a few meals, he barfed up once or twice but otherwise he seems to be doing just fine on this new food. When I brought the bag in the house he was all interested in it sniffing it like crazy. It doesn't have the interesting colors but so far he seems to be eating just fine. I like the fact that it comes in different flavors and you should be able to switch flavors with no upset tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The rotational feeding concept is terrific!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I've been looking for a safe way to provide variety to our dog and now I've found it. Great ingredients, great concept - my dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great variety in a healthy dry dog food

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC metro area
My two dogs (aged 7 and 9) are now entering their senior years. Both have been fed healthy food, but have allergies. I switched to Rotations to see if this would help with their allergies, and they've shown a vast improvement: less tearing, sneezing and coughing, they're friskier and are a bit more fit and trim. Since there's not a lot of additives, they eat slightly more of this product (because they love the taste and variety), but the improvement in their health is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog loves it - not sure what I think

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I was pleased with the nutrition and food content for the product. My dog loves it, however he is a large dog and the small size of the food causes him to gulp it in. It's taken some time for his digestion to get used to the food - he gets a lot of gas. I'm sticking with the food for now, and we'll see if we go for another round.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love it!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Thornton, CO
I bought the 3 different flavors for my dogs to try, I wanted a food that was good for them and that they could eat a variety of. They have had no problems just switching to it from their old food. I haven't been feeding it long enough to notice any big differences in their coats yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chesterfield MI
I asked my vet for some suggestions for my dog because she had terrible gas from her food. He said any food that doesn't have corn in the first 3 ingredients. We love our dog but don't want to spend a ton on her food. This worked out great and she loves it. She is sitting waiting for dinner every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great concept!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chino, Ca
My two Labs (6 and 12) have been on Rotations for a while now and not only love all three recipies equally, but are as healthy, happy and full of energy as they ever have been. Their coats are silky smooth and any past skin issues are non existent. Thanks Rotations and thanks to Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotations dog food is amazing!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I recently started using ROTATIONS dog food and have been recommending it to everyone! The company is dedicated to meeting every dog's nutritional needs without any additional fillers that are found in a lot of other dog foods. I am happy to know that my dog is getting all the very best ingredients for her active lifestyle! Not only does she love the food, I love the price! It's amazing they are able to price this kind of quality food at such a reasonable price.
With ROTATIONS, you are not just paying for the food, you are paying for the amazing customer service as well. The people at ROTATiONS care about the customer and their dog! They are willing to go above and beyond to answer any questions about your pet's diet and nutritional needs.
Try it out! I guarantee your dog will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.