petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food

ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food

Prevents mealtime boredomReal meat is the first ingredientNo corn, wheat or soySpecifically formulated for rotational feeding- no transitioning or digestive upsetProvides broader spectrum of nutrientsAvoids ingredient oversaturation
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love it!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
tree1110
from Vernal Utah
I wanted to feed my two very large dogs something with more nutrition. I didn't want corn in it and so I searched for one I could afford. Not only do they love Rotations, but I know it's a good brand for them. It's still expensive for me, but the price is much better than some of the others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky Dog Loves This!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JustKoko
from Huntington Beach, CA
I've got a picky eater. Not only is she picky, her stomach is sensitive. This food is a winner! She eats it without a fuss and her tummy seems to love it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotations Dog Food is great!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Markhound
from WA
I always worried about our dog getting 'bored' eating the same food month after month. Our worries are over, and she is as healthy as ever, no digestive issues! Rotations is a great way to go. We have a coonhound, and she's an active/sporting type. No issues with the food, and she loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yassy
from Wisconsin
My dalmatian puppy has a very sensitive stomach. The Rotations dog/puppy food has been great for her digestive system. No more vomiting or doggie gas PU!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far he likes it!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
itsallpoo
from Tampabay, Florida
I ended up with my friend's terrier for a couple of months, he had him on beneful (yuck) so I went looking for a decent quality dog food that wouldn't break the budget. I read up on this brand and it gets great reviews on all the dog food review sites. I mixed the new food in with his old for a few meals, he barfed up once or twice but otherwise he seems to be doing just fine on this new food. When I brought the bag in the house he was all interested in it sniffing it like crazy. It doesn't have the interesting colors but so far he seems to be eating just fine. I like the fact that it comes in different flavors and you should be able to switch flavors with no upset tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The rotational feeding concept is terrific!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sportster
from Austin, TX
I've been looking for a safe way to provide variety to our dog and now I've found it. Great ingredients, great concept - my dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great variety in a healthy dry dog food

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
BorkieLover
from Washington, DC metro area
My two dogs (aged 7 and 9) are now entering their senior years. Both have been fed healthy food, but have allergies. I switched to Rotations to see if this would help with their allergies, and they've shown a vast improvement: less tearing, sneezing and coughing, they're friskier and are a bit more fit and trim. Since there's not a lot of additives, they eat slightly more of this product (because they love the taste and variety), but the improvement in their health is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dog loves it - not sure what I think

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
RobinL7
from Myrtle Beach, SC
I was pleased with the nutrition and food content for the product. My dog loves it, however he is a large dog and the small size of the food causes him to gulp it in. It's taken some time for his digestion to get used to the food - he gets a lot of gas. I'm sticking with the food for now, and we'll see if we go for another round.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love it!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mew864
from Thornton, CO
I bought the 3 different flavors for my dogs to try, I wanted a food that was good for them and that they could eat a variety of. They have had no problems just switching to it from their old food. I haven't been feeding it long enough to notice any big differences in their coats yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kim1MI
from Chesterfield MI
I asked my vet for some suggestions for my dog because she had terrible gas from her food. He said any food that doesn't have corn in the first 3 ingredients. We love our dog but don't want to spend a ton on her food. This worked out great and she loves it. She is sitting waiting for dinner every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great concept!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
LabLoverX2
from Chino, Ca
My two Labs (6 and 12) have been on Rotations for a while now and not only love all three recipies equally, but are as healthy, happy and full of energy as they ever have been. Their coats are silky smooth and any past skin issues are non existent. Thanks Rotations and thanks to Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ROTATIONS Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rotations dog food is amazing!!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
BethK9
from San Diego, CA
I recently started using ROTATIONS dog food and have been recommending it to everyone! The company is dedicated to meeting every dog's nutritional needs without any additional fillers that are found in a lot of other dog foods. I am happy to know that my dog is getting all the very best ingredients for her active lifestyle! Not only does she love the food, I love the price! It's amazing they are able to price this kind of quality food at such a reasonable price.
With ROTATIONS, you are not just paying for the food, you are paying for the amazing customer service as well. The people at ROTATiONS care about the customer and their dog! They are willing to go above and beyond to answer any questions about your pet's diet and nutritional needs.
Try it out! I guarantee your dog will love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.