petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food

Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food

Canned cat food made with the finest natural ingredientsProtein-rich recipes with real meat – no by-product meals Specially designed for the lifestyles of indoor catsHelps to maintain a healthy body weightGrain-free cat food contains no gluten
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from phoenix
both kitty and owner are very happy with the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Allergies

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My cat is basically allergic to everything. I've tried many high-end, all natural foods but nothing helped him- until this food! Now after switching his diet, he rarely breaks out and is just happier. I got him allergy tested and it came back that he is allergic to peas. It was difficult to find food without some sort of peas inside, but this brand of Blue Buffalo makes a great wet food that my cat loves- with no peas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really bad quality

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Plano, TX
We usually buy our cans of this same food in the store but wanted to try something ordering and we won't do it again. The quality of the food from the cans we ordered was horrible. The food was really hard on the inside and the cats woundnt eat it. I mean we could have gotten a bad batch for sure but with that experience we won't order this from .com again. The cool thing is that Petco has an awesome return policy so i was able to take them back to a store and exchange them out for new cans of the food. We were just disappointed in this order.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats favorite canned food

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh,Pennsylvania
My vet recommended this product for out cats. Great product .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's what they love

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I always feed them Blue. I've tried other flavors, but this is what they all like.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gourmet and worth the price!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
Both of my cats absolutely thrive on both the chicken and fish varieties. One 5 1/2 oz can divided into two servings satisfies them and there is NEVER any left to scrape into the trash, unlike almost every other canned/wet cat food I've ever tried. Yes, it's pricey--but what I spend on the food, I save in waste AND in using less litter as their stools are smaller and MUCH less odorous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Freedom Canned Food

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is the best food for our cats. They love it. There is no awful dyes in the food; it doesn't have a horrible odor; and it doesn't have all those fillers and organ meat that other brands have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Cats love it and I feel good about serving it to them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats LOVE This Food!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Even my finicky Maine Coon really loves this food. And she usually will not touch much of anything.
I wanted to get the MATURE formula, but it was not available online when I ordered. Cats also love this. They are 11 years old, and should have the MATURE.
When a case of the food was shipped to me, there was no padding of any kind in the package, and 3 of the cans were dented badly enough for the food to leak out the the cans. Petco was great about giving me a refund for the 3 cans, but it would make me think twice about ordering this way again. Having to wash and clean up the other 21 cans was a real hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Finnicky Cat?

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cent. VA
Maybe. My kitty will eat this but leaves quite a bit behind. Her previous favorite has been discontinued by another company that begins with a P and I decided to try this based on a great tv commercia. Unfortunately my kitty wasn't particularly impressed. I will keep trying until I find something with meaty (chicken) pieces, no rice or potato.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freedom Grain Free indoor adult canned fish flavor

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
The cats love this food. It has all of the nutrients they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wet food

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
This is really quality grain free wet food and all three of my cats love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Volcano, HI
I actually didn't get this item yet, but have bought it before and my cat really liked it. It doesn't seem to have a lot of fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
My cats love this food! Even though it is pate, it is soft and they can easily eat it and it is good for them and all natural.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad results

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York NY
I bought 24 cans and I really regret it because my cat wont even eat it :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
My cats love this brand food. They are picky eaters
but they gobble this up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue food

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My cat is notorious for UTI's because he was neutered too young at a pound. We can only feed him wet food - and this is PERFECT! Very low count in magnesium, and high in protein. It keeps him hydrated and at a healthy weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy and they like it!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, FL
One of my cats has to eat the food because she is a diabetic. It didn't take long for the other 3 to start begging for it too! Now everybody shows up when it's time for M's shot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supreme Canned Cat food

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
Both my cats (ages 11 yrs old ) LOVE this canned food ! My female cat has severe allergic reactions to any food, dry or canned, so I need to be very careful of what to feed her. I keep them both on grain free foods but this one has hit a homerun especially with my female cat . They both love the taste and gobble it down , neither of them had any tummy issues either after eating this. I had fed another grain free brand to my female and she had a severe reaction , hives plus she chewed herself raw , but this one is excellent ! I am sticking with Blue Buffalo ! Thank you !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Adult Canned Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Indoor Chicken Recipe Adult Canned Cat Food

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
I have never been a fan of canned animal food; however, I needed something to mix my cat's osteo-biflex into.
This was the best product for him and it works great with the osteo-bifles. I mix a third of a teaspoon in with that and his Origen Regional Pountry, Fish and Whole Egg Formula dry cat food. I highly recommend this product for those who have strictly indoor cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.