petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo

Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo

Safe for people and petsDe Flea Pet Shampoo kills fleas on contact without the use of pyrethrin based pesticidesAlso effective on ticks and liceWill not wash out spot-on flea and tick control products
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
6
47 out of 55(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Review 21 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not Work

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Memphis
After washing my cat with this stuff twice I can safely say that it does not kill fleas. The label should have said "fleas love this stuff". The active ingredients should list hugs and kisses. My third experience with a raving mad and very pointy cat bath will be with a different product. Did I mention it doesn't work>
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really great product

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maicohwaya
from Vale, Oregon
My dog is terribly allergic to fleas and to regular flea shampoo, she was so bad all of her hair was falling out, I used this shampoo for the first time a week ago and again on Sunday and her hair is already starting to grow back in. I mixed a little bit of Hallo oils in the shampoo so the Fleas won't be as likely to get on her. and it's worked great. I'm so glad I found this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works!...but..

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
PuppyLove90
This product does exactly what it is supposed to! It killed every flea on contact!
The only thing i didn't like about the product was that it wasn't thick like you'd think shampoo should be, it was more of a watery consistency and took more shampoo so make it suds up then other flea shampoos. I found it worked best if pored directly onto the dog from the bottle (with other shampoos i usually poor it on my hand and then apply it where i want on the dog).
I used almost the whole bottle on my 2 corgis. So on a bigger dog you might get 1 maybe 2 uses out of this bottle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happily Surprised

PostedApril 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Waggie
Great gentle product that works as advertised. I applied the shampoo before getting my kitten wet (great suggestion by a previous reviewer), massaged, and then let it sit. The shampoo rinsed out well as did the dead fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kerris
Worked better than most other products, killed on contact!! but was gentle to the skin. Nice light smell, nothing floral or medicinal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
boomer151
from Long Beach, CA
This shampoo does exactly what it says it is going to do! Start with shampooing your dog from the head and work your way down. Let it set for 5 mins (as the instructions tell you to do). Then rinse off. I found so many dead fleas in the bath water after rinsing my dog off. I have never had a flea shampoo do that before. You can actually see that the shampoo works!! The shampoo rinses clean unlike other shampoos that leave a residual feeling. Afterwards, I brushed my dog with a flea comb to see if I could find any fleas and there were none. This is a great product plus it's all natural!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT OUT THERE!

PostedOctober 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
blondie19701
from newark delaware
I found a kitten and didnt realize how flea infested she was. By the time i realized it, my older cat had them also. I bought one brand of flea shampoo, worked, but now good enough. After reading the reviews for this product , i decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, after i bathed each of the cats, they have not scratched 1 time! The only fleas i have seen are dead! Now just using a flea comb to get them out of their fur! You wont be disappointed with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Shampoo Ever

PostedJanuary 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wisa
I had used two other products previously, with no results. I used De Flea and was amazed!!! I put it on my kittens dry, worked it in extremely well, let them sit for about five minutes, and rinsed them extremely well. I only saw one flea alive after that wash, and it crawled out of my kitties ear. I actually watched fleas burst into little specs of blood while I was scrubbing down my kittens. This product did not dry out my skin or my kitties and they actually seemed to have softer prettier fur after the bath! De Flea gets an A+++++!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!

PostedOctober 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogCT
from CT
This treatment worked great. It killed the fleas as we hoped. For the first time ever I found a couple fleas on my 5 year-old Shih-Tzu. I have given a few baths with this andafter each time I did not find any fleas. Eventually an occasional would return, so the next step for me is to buy the home spray by the same manufacturer (as the fleas are probably nesting in my house are returning to my dog). Even when I would find a flea later it was only one and the bath would remove it. I would highly endorse all pruducts by this manufacturer to ensure fleas are killed and stay gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so so

PostedSeptember 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pittsburgh,Pa
I used this product after reading all the great reviews and was a little upset. It did get rid of some fleas but not ehough of them. I had to use nearly the whole bottle to wash her so in order for me to give this product another try I will have to buy another bottle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it For now

PostedSeptember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Daized
from tacoma , wa
It did exactly what it said it would. Killed instantly. I gave my Yorkie Two intervalls of it just to make sure then also used the bedding and pet spray from de flea. they both worked great together and I can also use the spray on my cats who dont like baths! It seems to work good hopfully it will keep those little beasts away. and as for fleas in the home I also used Zodiac advanced indoor insect spray and Bio Spot Carpet Power. They worked great also Havent seen a flea since , had some Odor for a little while but eventually faded. !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pomeranian coats

PostedAugust 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
sparkey1
from Cottage Grove Oregon
I was happy with the results on my Pomeranian coats. The De Flea shampoo worked well and left the coats with a good texture and very clean. I was a show /breeder for many years and tried this product that was recomended to me by another show/breeder who got good results. I will used it again in my grooming program.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try This Before you buy Frontline !

PostedJuly 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
kist
from Hacienda Heights, CA
I was sceptical when i bought this product, 'cos frontline or advantix are too much money to spend for me, though i'd spend any money i have for my dogs, but talking about give this $10 shampoo a try won't hurt my wallet too fast.
After reading all about spot-on products, i was a little concern that the fleas might run away from the dog onto my carpeting or anything although most of 'em dead, so i was hesitate. Plus the fuss that the dog might lick it and get sick.. (i have 2 dogs that licks each other)
We have to wash the dog that has fleas anyway so what the heck, i choose the shampoo instead. Me and my wife (she hated shampoo products due to her experience of failures) was shocked that after literally about 10 seconds of application some fleas starting to fall dead, honest! jeez.. so give this one a try, before spending $50-$60 for frontline.
I think giving flea spray for the pre caution after shampooing would make it more perfect, now i have to do more research. Good luck!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

didn't work

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
katiekat33
from Philadelphia, Pa
I read all the reviews on here and immediately went to the store and bought this shampoo. It got some of the fleas, but not enough of them. I bathed both my cats an hour ago and they both are still scratching with fleas running around on their heads!
The worst part is now I have to wait 3 days to use the Frontline, so now they will probably all be back by then.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Like Product

PostedFebruary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tiandi
from Paauilo, HI
Always used Adams Flea & Tick. Wanted to try another product. Glad I made the right choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Chemistry DeFlea Shampoo

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
flaca
Noticed my pet peke had fleas and bathed him only one time and the fleas just came off. Had to use half of the bottle since he had long hair, but it was worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is Great!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard123
With this product I can actually see the fleas coming off. Also, I don't have to worry about the chemicals people normally use to kill fleas. I would recommend this shampoo because it is natural and you won't have to be worried about you dog getting harmed from chemicals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
mthompson07
This is great when i was washin out the shampoo the fleas washed out with it. It kills them on contact. It is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
ionlybelieve
I thought the product worked very well and did exactly what it said it would do
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Natural Chemistry De Flea Pet Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS GREAT!!

PostedDecember 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Flipfloppup036
from tampa,fl
i have a yorkie by the name of eddie every day i would see him scratching and his shampoo was working great but not killing any fleas .so i went petco and got him this shampoo it works great,kills fleas on contact but start with the head first then work down the body .i have a bucket that i fill with water after i shampoo him i put him in the bucket and he sits there . five min. later all the fleas are floating above water it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>