petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows

Zilla Cricket Water Pillows

Advanced polymer within a Water Pillow steadily provides moisture, lasting days after a paper towel or sponge would dry outEasy to use, simply moisten and set inside your reptile's enclosureCompletely reptile safeKeeps crickets alive longerRehydrate and reuseMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Review 1 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

plump

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
guineapigwhisperer
from Beaverton
The cricket water pillows seem to work quite well, retaining moisture even in a warm environment. This "saves" crickets, literally, from drowning in my pet's water dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cool bed

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
goldring2012
from KY
My crickets like these, very nice, just be sure not to let them dry out, otherwise crickets may be tempted to eat through the material and die from the gel inside. overall pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seraonyx
from Pocatello, Idaho
No more crickets drowning in my leopard gecko's water dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvmybeardie
from Acra, NY
The cricket pillows last a long time and can be used over and over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Work!!!

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MissAshlyn
from Flat Rock, AL
I really love these water pillows. I just fill them up and sit them in there with the crickets and I know they will have plenty for a few days! They last for a really long time. They say up to 6 uses, but I probably got double the uses! They are definitely worth the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever the crickets love them

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
memarch
from rockland county new york
figured i would try them as i'm not crazy about that jell stuff. crickets get stuck there and die. these they love!!!!! will never be without.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMay 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
GeckoMom
from Sand Springs, OK
We raise lobster roaches and buy large numbers of crickets this is an easy way to make sure they have water. It is also less messy than other products we have used.
Try them I am sure you will agree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Helper!

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
yeltsonlover1
from Phoenix, AZ
these water pillows helped to keep the crickets alive for a longer period of time! I was able to keep a large amount of crickets alive longer which not only saved me money, but allowed my lizard to eat more frequently!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
kicker
These water pillows are excellent. They inflate much larger than thier actual size and stay inflated for days until the water has been sucked out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleanest choice

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
eibeachchic
from EI, NC
I am always trying to find more efficient ways to feed and water my crickets. The crickets seem to enjoy potatoes and carrots the most, but they get moldy if you leave them in for very long. These water pillows are very clean, so you don't have to clean out the cricket cage as often as you might if you used cotton balls or food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Cricket Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
garrettrascal
from Lake Orion, MI
i got these for the crickets i feed my crickets and they work awesome. They feed extra crickets in your tank or in your cricket stoarage place you keep your crickets. You should buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.