petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows

Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows

Give your hermit crabs the moisture they need with safe and convenient Water PillowsThis easy-to-use moisture source remains moist for daysJust soak in water and place in your terrariumCan be rehydrated and reused several times
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Review 1 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hermit Crab Water Pillows

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
When I had hermit crabs (I'm planning on getting more), I had these water pillows. These are NOT for hermit crabs to use to drink. They are used to hydrate the hermit crab habitat. How I soaked them: Carefully fill a PLATE (not paper or cardboard) with cool water. Put 1-2 water pillows upside down so the white part is in the water. Let them soak for 30 min - 1 hr. When they are full of water, dry the plate and put it away. Put a water pillow on each end of the hermit crab tank. Whenever the water pillows dry out again, soak them again. These last for a long time (well, for me they did), but I think you should renew them every 5-6 months. I recommend this product to all hermit crab owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Water pillows

PostedJuly 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dmoney
from Richmond, Tx
I have 6 hermit crabs and I got these water pillows for them and I thought they each could have one since they come 6 to a pack but they've been in the tank with my little buddies and they haven't used them once they just crawled over em cuz it wuz in it's way. I wouldn't say these things are that great
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
14of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for Extra Humidity

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
megamelfina
This product really helps raise the humidity. It is long lasting and reusable. Hermit crabs DO NOT drink out this however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Water Pillows are the BEST

PostedSeptember 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
LisasZoo
from Michigan
As soon as I put my hermits into the tank, they ran to sit on these. These are a favorite for everyone in the tank. And they get the most use! They hold water for a few days, and they are reuseable! So just take them out, soak them in water for a few minutes and there good for another few days!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great to keep up humidity

PostedOctober 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
PaintLover101
These really are great for the humidity but dont have a great appearance for the most part...My guys love to sit on them, though I am pretty sure they dont drnk from them. Well worth the money over all...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Itsme
from Ontario
this is good for humidity but not for drinking. Salt water dishes help healty molting, not fresh. (the humidity helps molting, but you should have that already the product itself does not help molting)
molting='shedding'
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ITS AWESOME!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
12345
from Bellevue, WA
These water pillows are the best! they can hold water for up to two days and its not bad!!!!!! i don't know if hermies can drink out of them, but i'm pretty sure they do! This item is superior!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-So

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
HermitCrabLover
from Spokane Wa
This is good for humidity but if you do your reserch then hermit crabs need water to drink and I'm thinking these wont do that for them. Hermit crabs drink and bath in the water and I dont think these would work. I'm sure you could use them put you should also have a water dish that isnt metal and you need a sponge.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cares about Crabs
from Minneapolis MN
i was worried about my hermit crabs not shedding for a long time. I put one of these in there and he shedded the very next day evey time i looked in there he was on it he loved it helped me so much!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marvelous!

PostedJune 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hermit Crab Lover
This pillows are great! My hermit crabs love them! They are good for them, but they are also a nice place for them to relax. They are great quality. Crabs need mosture to live, you should buy a sea sponge of this great product! If you want your crab to be healthy for life, then you should get "ESU Reptile Hermit Crab Water Pillows".
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zilla Hermit Crab Water Pillows
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Help keep humidity up!

PostedDecember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Hermit Crab Mom
from Meridian, IDAHO
I love these pillows! You soak them in a dish of water and place them in the tank and they keep humidity up for days. And hermit crabs need hunidity! I cant spend all day misting my little guys and these are a safe, effective way to do it from inside! They can be reused once or twice also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.