petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Feather Flips

Petlinks System Feather Flips

Feathery feline fun makes cats go battyThis duo of super-durable Feather Flips take a zillion pouncings and keep on bouncingYour cat will love the unpredictable action of these soft, lightweight toys
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Review 1 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A lot of kitty fun!!!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cookey
from Chelan, WA
Our 2 four month old kittens liked these feather flips so mu that we ordered a couple more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrfect!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
HugsforFriends
from Florida
My cats just love these! I've been looking for them as replacement parts on a stick & string toy I bought 3 years ago. When I found them I knew I had to buy them! Once all the feathers have been ripped off it still works excellent as a regular ball. I only throw them away after it's been ripped and the stuffing can fall out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats favorite toy by far!

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
HeatherH
My cat thinks the world of feathers, the only thing is that she pulls the feathers out way too fast :) Good thing these disconnect at the top, makes this toy last a lot longer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
newmomcrys23
My kitten and other cats I've had really enjoy these toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tons of fun

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Krazy4Kitties
from Philadelphia, PA
My kitty spends lots of time flipping it up like it's a bird. He also gets really territorial with it and growls when his brother tries to take it (in a cute way). He loves chasing it when I throw it and even plays fetch! Only problem is that he does eventually rip the feathers off, so I have to replace. If your cat likes feather toys, this is a must.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feather flips

PostedOctober 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
bgmommy
these drive my cats wild, they love them! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
spoiledbratcats
My cat did not care for these toys. When I took them out he chased them at first then just ignored them after the first day. He would also rip the freathers off the little balls. Now he just ignores them completely and just plays with his mice.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedJuly 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
M035HA
from Seattle, WA
My cat absolutely LOVES these! I bought a 3-pack almost exactly a year ago, and haven't needed to buy any new ones. She plays with them, batting them in the air, and carries them around in her mouth. Every morning I wake up with her and one of the toys on my bed. They've held up very well, nothing's broken or ripped apart, and even the feathers have stayed perfectly intact! The size is nice too, because they aren't too small to easily get lost. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great twist on the occassional ball

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
purrofheart
from OKC
My cats prefer interactive play such as wands and hands, but these toys have gotten pretty good reviews from them. I often buy little balls and things just so they kick them around once in a while and look cute/have fun. These caught my attention because they combine the love of feathers with the "occasional" ball. I throw these and they chase them, but they rarely play by their selves with them. Still, I find them playing with them once in a while and it brings a smile to my face! The feathers have lasted much longer than I expected. After several months, there are still a few feathers attached to each ball. I do end up vacuuming up loose feathers from time to time. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
UncleFrank
from CA
My three cats are easily bored with most cat toys but this product has kept them busy for hours!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay

PostedNovember 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
marse
from Wisconsin
As soon as the feathers fell off they weren't fun anymore. It just didn't last very long. They wouldn't play with them so much as sit with them between their paws and lick them till the feathers came out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but feathers dont last long

PostedSeptember 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Priscella
My kitten is very picky with her toys. She LOVED this toy, but the feathers don't last long. Its a great substitute for treats, instead I give her one of these when she's been a good girl.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good!

PostedAugust 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Scab
from Los Angeles, CA
The only reason why I gave this toy a 3 for quality was because the feathers kept coming off when my cats played with it. That made it dangerous for the kitties. As the feathers fell off, and became sparse, the cats lost interest in the toy. They like playing with these when there is more than 2 feathers on them, though. I play fetch with my cats using this toy. It's amazing how they play that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
elvisettey
These were a gift to my cat, and they're a lot sturdier than I expected; she's very rough on her toys, and my first thought when I saw them was that the feathers would be gone in a day-- but if she had torn up / eaten the feathers, I could have always detached them, which is a nice option. She has two in rotation, though, and the feathers have had a surprisingly long lifespan. The ball part is fairly heavy, which she likes for wrestling purposes (I think this toy may be better for than than for "flipping," as the name suggests, because of the weight). She really loves chasing them around and fighting with them, and they're holding up well; the fabric part (something she often tears up) is also surviving well. They've quickly become favorites of hers-- you can tell because they don't make it through the day without being slapped around! Good quality, good price, very sturdy, and high pet satisfaction-- and therefore a happy pet parent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oooo....Feathers......

PostedJune 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
MaiPenRai
My cats have tons of fun rolling around with these and trying to rip out the feathers!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats love these

PostedApril 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
glitterninja
from Kansas
These toys are easily my cats favorite. They run around with them in their mouths, toss them in the air, and will play fetch. The ball and velcro are very sturdy. The only drawback is the feathers fall off quickly. My cats play with these all day and by the end of the day, most feathers are off and laying around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring out the wild cat!

PostedJanuary 30, 2007
Customer Avatar
phred
from Alabama
My cat loves this toy. He will bring it to me to throw. He will catch it and wrestle it to the ground. It keeps him entertained for a couple of hours at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fluttering Feathers

PostedJanuary 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lovemypets
from USA
My cat Pumpkin loves these flutter toys.She carrys them around the house and bats them around everwhere.It is just so cute when you see her walking with one in her mouth.My other cat Zippy loves them also.But not as much as my Pumpkin
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats are addicted to these

PostedDecember 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
skittledoodle
from Waco, TX
These things are my cats fave toys--they play with them until they're completely worn out. It's hilarious to watch them "fight" with the feathers, which are surprisingly durable. Unfortunately, the feathers do eventually fall off. But even so, the beat-up balls remain one of my cat's favorite toy--this is the only ball he'll actually run and fetch for me. A great, great toy for any cat! The only downside: you may get tired of throwing them for your cat to chase over and over again! :) I think one of the things that makes it so perfect is that it's a great size both for kittens and grown cats (mine are 2 years old now).
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petlinks System Feather Flips
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Choking Hazard

PostedNovember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Sprite
from Vicenza Italy
I received these as a gift and my cat had it for literally five minutes before ripping out the feathers and then trying to eat them. Granted he loves the toy but he risk was to great as I have had to retreive stuffing from his throat before don't want to again. He still bats around the ball sans feathers now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>