petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums

Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums

Creates decorative bubble curtain accented by underwater LED lightsFlexible design so you can customize your lighting and bubble curtainHelps oxygenate your aquarium waterEnables you to create a custom aquatic environmentFor use in both freshwater and saltwater aquariums
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
10
6 out of 16(38%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Review 1 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality - Lights/Bubbles Not Working After About 30 Days

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I was excited for the idea of this bubble bar, but unfortunately both the lights and bubbles stopped working after only about 30 days. Wouldn't buy again or recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad product

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
Bulbs burn out quickly. Not buying these lights again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Great idea. LED's and bubbles. Bad product. Lights are out after 14 days. Flicker when plugged back in and went out again. Going to return to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bulbs burn out fast

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington,in
After 15 days, over half the bulbs are burned out. Loved it the first couple days, then a bulb burned out, then another, and another... Dont waste your time!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your time or keep the receipt!

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I chose to re-do my 10 gallon tetra tank and chose to used this product since my original tank hood light had rusted out. I purchased this in store with my Pals Rewards. I wish I hadn't wasted my time, effort or rewards on this thing. Afters 2 weeks the first bulb went out, then a second, then a third. After barely a month of use HALF of the lights are completely out! If I could find the receipt I'd definitely return this worthless thing. Oh, and the lights aren't very bright to begin with.
Now I have to buy a new light for my tank. At least the bubbler can actually be separated from the worthless light strip so I don't have to buy a new bubbler too. I wouldn't recommend this or any other Aqueon product to anyone Very low quality, I'll be going back to Tetra products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good item

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
I brought (2) for my 55 gallon tank.. had for about 2 weeks and bulds on both are blown out. A total of 5 blown lights. Does not appear to be for long term use. Returning both to store. Hopeful to exchange for better product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible, terrible, terrible

PostedApril 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I bought this not for the bubble curtain but for the leds to use as moonlight in my reef tank. At first I was very happy with it... Within a month 5 of the 8 LEDs are burned out. I would not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a good product

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sunrise, FL
First one started to fail after 1 month, Company sent me a replacement right away. The second one started to fail again after 30 days. Company again sent me a 3rd one which again failed after 1 month. The lights would start to go out one at a time. I do not recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice feature for my tank

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
This looks awesome in my glofish tank and puts out a lot of light and air.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nice quiet constant bubbles with bright crisp blue lights. I have two (the largest ones)in my 75gal tank and it lights up the entire room maybe a little too much. But awesome product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from grass valley ca
I've had up to 8 fish tanks running simultaneously and this is without a doubt the best type of bubble strip I've found! Others have to many issues from burning out lights, to poor bubble strips, to complete underwater housing units that my African dwarf frogs found their way under but not out of! If you are like me and really count on reviews to help with final decisions... Just hit add to cart now and you're done!!! I had to come to 3 different websites to remember what I got last time and at a similar price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stopped working

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I was excited to get this and it has failed. I threw the box away and the LED lights have stopped glowing blue. VERY DISAPPOINTED. I am a new customer of Petco too and this is NOT a good way to keep me. It is also in the tank and I have to take it back out, waste time, etc.. NO WAY!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very disappointed in the long run.....

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delta, PA
I bought 2 sets of the blue Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wands for my 60 gallon aquarium. They were so pretty! But, that did not last for very long. The lights kept burning out until none are left. The hoses still produce bubbles so I still have them in my tank.
My son saw how pretty my lights were, and he bought several of them for his tank. He had the same problem I have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Flex Bubble Wand

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coatesville, PA
I timely recieved this bubble wand and it turns out it is just perfect for my 10 gal tank. Bubbles galore! I got the one with blue lights, which are really impressive at night. About 11 PM I turn the lights out so my fish can sleep!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice addition to aquarium

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I purchased the two blue light wands for our 55 gallon tank. They light the tank nicely and provides the oxygen and circulation necessary to keep fish healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Flex LED Bubble Wand for Aquariums
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best one

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montgomery
This is a best led lights. Looks awesome in night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.