petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp

Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp

LED aquarium light is available in Day White and ColormaxAquarium LED lights are designed to fit Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lighting Systems (sold separately)Uses up to 70% less energy than T8 fluorescent lampsEasy to install – snaps right into place
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Review 1 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Good LED light. Right size and lamp for LED light fixture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

/aqyeon Modular Colormax LED Aquarium Lamp

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
Finally ordered this lamp Directly from Petco. I received this one NOT broken. I expected it to show more color of fish and plants..I'm overall very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

full color spectrum led light

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from st. louis
I added this led light to my existing two (white light) aqeon lights. The colors of our goldfish are brought out better with this light. Works well Light was well packaged also
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WNC
Product works great, really brings out the color in the fish and no extra heat to deal with. LED's are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow LED

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit MI
What a bright difference, the live plants are thriving and the colors of the fish are incredible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This light provides a very natural light. It allows you to plug into up to 3 lights. i currently have 2, but am going to get the third. I looks very nice on my tank. The moonlight feature is an added plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
The Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp work as advertised. I have no complaint.
The product came with plenty of protected foam and the shipping package was more than enough to protect the lamp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with this fixture

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Round Rock, TX
I bought the 24" fixture on sale and added two additional lamps for a total of 3 daylight bulbs. I have had it set up on a 20 Gallon aquarium for 4 months now and my plants and fish are doing great. I don't get a lot of vigorous growth but I wanted a very low-tech low maintenance system. My plants are healthy and I get a lot of complements on my aquarium. I don't add any supplements I just do a weekly 20-30% water change. I run the lights for 12-13 hours per day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Modular LED Aquarium Lamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive junk

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cant grow plants, doesnt look good, expensive, sadly low wattage, dont buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-22points
4of 30voted this as helpful.