petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Helps your dog achieve and maintain an ideal weight without extra caloriesProtein-rich Blue Wilderness dog food also features carbohydrates, antioxidants and more nutrientsSupports lean muscle development and joint healthLifeSource Bits contain a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidantsGrain-free dog food formula
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this food!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
My Border Collie has become quite finicky. In switching her to the Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken - she now eats every bite. She absolutely LOVES the food. No more morsels left in the bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
I have trouble controlling my pug's weight and have found that this food has been the best I've used. I'll always buy Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Super website with excellent choices, and Great prices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product you can feel safe about

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My older dog is on the healthy weight diet since she isn't as active as she used to be. Blue Buffalo Wilderness products are all good and you can use them without worrying that your dogs will be sickened by tainted food. These products are grain free and the dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
I have two medium sized dogs both seniors. One recently was diagnosed with diabetes. The Vet recommended finding a food that was as close to a diabetic food as possible. Of all the foods out there, this one comes the closest to meeting all the requirements. High Protein, Low Carbs, High Fiber. All the dogs in the house hold love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
My dog started putting on a little weight, so a few months ago I switched him to the Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy weight. He eats every last morsel!!! We also think he is slimming down as well. He will be 10 yrs. old in July, and is incredibly healthy. He has always been on very high quality dry dog food-Blue Buffalo for the last few years. I recommend any BB product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good Food!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We have 4 dogs all under 10 lbs, and they don't get out much except to use the restroom throughout the day. I've been feeding my dogs Blue since they were puppies, and the oldest is turning 7 this year. Since then, they've come out with different formulas, and I've tried the original formulas in different flavors, then the Basics line, and now they've been on the Wilderness. They were getting a little chubby (I mean, very little), so I switched them to this Healthy Weight, and I love it! They are all lean and healthy. Their teeth stay cleaner with the dry foods, and I've always loved what Blue stood for as a company. Just wish there were more flavors for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY,NY
My shih tzu seems to be enjoying it. He went from Wellness Core Adult to this, and the transition was smoothe. He didn't have a bad stomach or anything. He prefers the straight out chicken rather than the turkey/chicken he had with Wellness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beagle Loves It!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
Our Beagle has a thyroid issue, so to help keep his weight down we switched him to the Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight. He LOVES it. Previously we had him on a different brand of weight management food and he wasn't a fan, but he absolutely loves this food, eats it right up. We love that it has healthy ingredients, more natural. Price is decent too...especially when Petco has a sale or coupon ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy weight

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ill.
Excellent for weight control in large dog.
Our Shepherd loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multiple fur-babies - multiple formulas

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buckhannon, WV
We have several fur-babies, most of them rescues, & all of them are our family. When buying their food, I would go without myself before I would consider making them eat anything that wasn't good for them.
I keep up on all the recalls, in fact, that's how I became a Blue Buffalo fan in the first place. The thought of giving one of my pets anything that could make them sick or cause them serious illness would break my heart so I take every precaution to prevent that.
Everyone loves their Blue Buffalo food. Max, the Rotte/Lab mix & Lola, the Chihuahua-throw away dine on Duck with Sweet Potatoes, Chiquita (Chi-Pom mix) & Lucy (Pom mix) dine on the Chicken basel Healthy Weight Formula & the felines (all eight of them) love the Indoor formula.
Their coats are beautiful, the Vet says they are in great health & everyone is happy, happy, happy.
Thank you for providing pet friendly products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.