petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food

Helps your dog achieve and maintain an ideal weight without extra caloriesProtein-rich Blue Wilderness dog food also features carbohydrates, antioxidants and more nutrientsSupports lean muscle development and joint healthLifeSource Bits contain a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidantsGrain-free dog food formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet food from Petco

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hingham, Mt
Ordering from Petco is convenient and easy. With a minimum order postage is free. The order arrives quickly and in excellent condition. I really like the Blue Wilderness food for my pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my pug

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My pug has a grain and dairy allergy, so I have been using the regular Blue Buffalo Wilderness for years. As she is getting older (almost 9), she started gaining weight, about three pounds. I talked to her vet and decided to try the healthy weight food. Within two weeks she was acting like a puppy again – jumping on the couch, running up the stairs, playing with our bigger dog, etc. She dropped about a pound and her vet always uses her as an example of what a healthy pug should look like, a lean 15.5 pounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not sit well with our dog

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
We have a 13lb terrier mix. After giving her this food for a day and a half, she refused to come out from under the bed at feeding time. We also noticed that she was drinking a lot more water than usual. She is not one to EVER turn down any sort of food, so we were naturally concerned. The only thing we had changed in her routine was her food, so we ran to the store and bought (ironically) a less "quality" food and she is now fine. I read online about how certain Bufallo products do not agree with some dogs and the telltale sign seems to be the excess drinking of water. I hope this works for you, but if not just get the dog some other food and the symptoms will go away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healty Weight

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bradenton, Fl
I have used this food now for a year. I have four
dogs and has kept them in great shape, first loosing
a pound or so and now for maintenance. It even
smells good out of the bag. Not like a ton of
preservatives. Mix small green beans with liquid
and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves the taste

PostedApril 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
I have a pug and she's pretty picky about dry food. She only wants wet food, but she was starting to get a bit fat, so we cut way back on the wet food and supplemented w/ dry. We've tried four other brands of dry food and she would sniff them, then walk away. Blue Buffalo is the only brand she really likes. She hasn't been eating it long enough to know if it will help her lose weight, but here's hoping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great High Fiber Food

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My dog (lab mix) loves this food! My vet told me to add fiber to my dog's food since she has gland issues and this food is the highest fiber food I could find. I worried that my dog wouldn't like it but she loves it! I like that there are no fillers in it and grain free too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
My dogs have been on Blue for years and do really well. Healthy weight keeps them both in check as they get older. I always recommend Blue Buffalo to friends looking for a high quality dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Product

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Derry, NH
I've had my pit bull, Isis, on grain free for about 3-years. She developed skin allergies and a friend recommended I try grain free food to see if it would help. I tried a few different brands of grain free, but Wilderness was the only one that completely took away the symptoms of the skin allergies. However, she did pack on about 10-lbs. I switched her to the healthy weight and she did great. Her weight is where it should be and her skin allergies are under control.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scarfs it right down!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Northern New England
Our girl loves her Wilderness dog food. When we picked up our 5 yr old girl in October, this is what her former owner fed her. The vet says she is in great shape.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
My very pickie puppies love this food... It's one of the healthier ones available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Company

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Powhatan, Va
My two dogs and two cats all eat Blue Buffalo! The dogs start barking and running in circles at 7a.m., because they know it's "Blue Time"! One dog actually licks me on my cheek as I bend to fill her bowl! They love this food! The older dog used to leave food in her bowl, but Not Any More! Happiness, health and shining coats prevail with BB. I'll never feed anything else and the company is all USA, no out sourcing to answer your questions. Give Blue a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decreases gas as well as assisting in weight control

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Monument, CO
I began using this product on my now 7 year-old female Belgian Malinois to hopefully reduce gas (the kind that clears the room!) in addition to helping my girl stay at a healthy weight (she LOVES to eat). Both of my objectives have been met. I can tell when my girl has eaten something besides her Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food because the gas returns. I HIGHLY recommend this food for the above reasons and because my girl looks and acts great at her healthy weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog LOVES it!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aurora, NE
I have tried gradually mixing this food with her old food like you are supposed to, but she goes through and picks out the old food and will only eat this she absolutely loves it and even though she is chosen only to eat the new food we have had no stool issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Low fat, but my baby boy still enjoys it!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
We all know low fat is usually not to tasty, at least in human food. Jordan really seems to enjoy this food though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog/golden retriever likes it and is good for her

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Disney World
Healthy food AND my golden retriever liked it a lot the first time she tried it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES this food!

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
My Border Collie has become quite finicky. In switching her to the Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken - she now eats every bite. She absolutely LOVES the food. No more morsels left in the bowl!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
I have trouble controlling my pug's weight and have found that this food has been the best I've used. I'll always buy Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Super website with excellent choices, and Great prices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product you can feel safe about

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
My older dog is on the healthy weight diet since she isn't as active as she used to be. Blue Buffalo Wilderness products are all good and you can use them without worrying that your dogs will be sickened by tainted food. These products are grain free and the dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Healthy Weight Chicken Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
I have two medium sized dogs both seniors. One recently was diagnosed with diabetes. The Vet recommended finding a food that was as close to a diabetic food as possible. Of all the foods out there, this one comes the closest to meeting all the requirements. High Protein, Low Carbs, High Fiber. All the dogs in the house hold love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>