petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food

Designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesA unique meat source that's rich in protein and low in fatUnique single source protein and single source carbohydrate blend
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Rabbit and Potato

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, FL
This brand is absolutely great. My dog, Lexi, has severe food allergies and will throw up almost anything...this is the only non-vet brand food she can eat! If your dog has allergies, I would definitely recommend it! We've had no problems since our switch to it. :)
It was supposed to be a 5-star review but it only let me go to 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LID Rabbit

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton, WV
I changed my dog recently from Simply Nourish to this Natural Balance LID Potato and Rabbit because my dog was having really bad itching in his ears and the vet thought it might be a food allergy and said I should go with a more simple non-mainstream protein. He seems to really like this food, and believe me he is picky. His ears also seem better, not as red or as itchy. The food has also made his coat softer and more shiny. I am very happy with this food and will probably continue to buy it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the rabbit !

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hales Corners,WI
Maizy loves rabbit ! Having allergies, there isn't much she can have. I add some of the rabbit to her vegetarian food and she gobbles it up ! It isn't cheap, but it adds variety to her food !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
We tried multiple dog foods because our greyhounds were having some digestive problems. The New Balance Potato and Rabbit did the trick and all is well! Now lawn clean up is much easier!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped Dog with Severe Allergies/Itching

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Changed my dog from Well-known brand Chicken and Rice, then Salmon formulas since she has severe pruritus or itching and dry skin. Omega oils in Salmon did not help. My daughter, vet student, recommended Natural Balance Rabbit and Potato.
WOW! Dog getting better day by day.
This food is amazing!
Thank you Natural Balance and Mr. Van Patten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food for a Dog with Allergies

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tinley Park, IL
My American Eskimo has always been a picky eater and in May 2013 he was diagnosed with IBD which limited the food choices even more.
I refuse to feed him Rx food due to the lack of quality ingredients. Luckily I found Natural Balance; my dog just loves it and I am always being complimented on how lush and shiny his coat is.
If your dog has allergies or a sensitive stomach, try this brand. It's much better than the Rx dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware has Beet Pulp as an Ingredient

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
I bought this dog food for my 4 pound neutered male Yorkie who has food allergies. He has been treated by an allergy vet and was time to reintroduce non-prescription dog food. He had been on a prescription diet of potato/rabbit so I knew those protein and carbohydrate sources worked for him. There were only 5 reviews on this food, but all were favorable including one or two that said they had dogs with allergies. This food was NOT successful for my dog. After two meals, he broke out in red rash all over his neck, chest, torso and belly with pimply bumps that then scabbed and flaked. Same symptoms as I had been treating with the allergy vet for a year!! I looked back at the food label and saw that the ONLY ingredient on the lable different from the prescription diet was beet pulp. My vet told me that beet pulp is a known food allergen for dogs. Beware, while this is limited ingredient and rabbit is a good protein, your dog MAY be sensitive to the beet pulp. Beets also are a sugar substance, so if your dog's skin condition results in skin yeast, this may not be a good choice. Now, my dog did LOVE this flavor and gladly wolfed it down. He also had increased stool on this food and seemed to pass stool in multiple bowel movements instead of just one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
Have 4 goldens & they all love it Everyone always compliments us on their beautiful shiny coats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome new food!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Williamsburg, VA
Both of my greys love this food! My male developed allergies this year that severly limited his food choices and I was only able to feed him a presciption food which was very pricey! This new flavor he can have and he LOVES it! My female was eating the bison formula and I have switched her as well and she can't eat it fast enough! For the first time in three years they are eating the same thing! It is great and I have now set up repeat delivery so I don't even have to go to the store to pick it up, it is delivered to my doorstep with no shipping charge! I LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.