petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food

Designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesA unique meat source that's rich in protein and low in fatUnique single source protein and single source carbohydrate blend
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food!

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NH
My dog loves this food and it seems to agree with his sensitive stomach. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog Food

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
This is a wonderful food for dogs that have any
internal allergy problem that require them to not eat any grains or even any normal meats, such as
beef, pork, poultry, or even lamb. This food is made without those things. It mainly is made with sweet potato and fish or venioson or rabbit or if the dog is not on a restricted meat diet, it also comes in chicken, lamb, or most normal meats but without any grain. This has been a life saver for our Queensland who is prone to Pancretitis.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding results!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rayne, Louisiana
I have two Dachshunds (both 7 years of age). One has dry skin and the other has digestion issues. I switched them from awful Pedigree to this food almost a month ago. Wow! The results are amazing. I have to admit. I was skeptical at first, but going grain free and chicken free was the best thing I ever did for my babies. Their coats are so shiny and smooth. The one with digestion issues is gaining weight and feels so much happier. I feel bad that I didn't switch to this food earlier. I would definitely recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for our dogs.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My dogs love this food and the limited ingredients is perfect for one of my dogs, due to her allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything's better

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
After a round of prednisone due to some sudden skin allergies that didn't resolve the issue, we decided to try a grain free diet to rule out diet problems. EVERYTHING has changed with Otis! His skin is better, his coat it better, he doesn't have gas anymore, he actually eats all of his food. I've even switched my cats over to Natural Balance foods with similar results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ingredients

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from China Grove, NC
A fantastic and healthy food for dogs. It has improved my dogs problem with allergies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Absolutely a wonderful food brand. My June Bug has loved it since she was a pup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Brunswick, NJ
My dog has a very sensitive stomach and this food along with the rabbit are the only one he will eat and will not make him sick. This is a great food if you need something for a sensitive tummy enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more frenzied scratching!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Normal, Il
My shih tzu suffered from severe allergies and scratched herself endlessly night and day. I tried special shampoos/topical treatments and omega-3 capsules. I found this L.I.D. food on the shelf at Petco and figured "why not try it?" WOW...what difference it has made in her life! No more raw patches of irritated skin and she loves the taste. I am so glad I happened upon Natural Balance and recommend it to anyone with a similar predicament. As an added bonus, my dog's stools are well-formed and small..another sign of good digestion!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Rabbit and Potato

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brandon, FL
This brand is absolutely great. My dog, Lexi, has severe food allergies and will throw up almost anything...this is the only non-vet brand food she can eat! If your dog has allergies, I would definitely recommend it! We've had no problems since our switch to it. :)
It was supposed to be a 5-star review but it only let me go to 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LID Rabbit

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverton, WV
I changed my dog recently from Simply Nourish to this Natural Balance LID Potato and Rabbit because my dog was having really bad itching in his ears and the vet thought it might be a food allergy and said I should go with a more simple non-mainstream protein. He seems to really like this food, and believe me he is picky. His ears also seem better, not as red or as itchy. The food has also made his coat softer and more shiny. I am very happy with this food and will probably continue to buy it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the rabbit !

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hales Corners,WI
Maizy loves rabbit ! Having allergies, there isn't much she can have. I add some of the rabbit to her vegetarian food and she gobbles it up ! It isn't cheap, but it adds variety to her food !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fishers, IN
We tried multiple dog foods because our greyhounds were having some digestive problems. The New Balance Potato and Rabbit did the trick and all is well! Now lawn clean up is much easier!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped Dog with Severe Allergies/Itching

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Changed my dog from Well-known brand Chicken and Rice, then Salmon formulas since she has severe pruritus or itching and dry skin. Omega oils in Salmon did not help. My daughter, vet student, recommended Natural Balance Rabbit and Potato.
WOW! Dog getting better day by day.
This food is amazing!
Thank you Natural Balance and Mr. Van Patten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food for a Dog with Allergies

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tinley Park, IL
My American Eskimo has always been a picky eater and in May 2013 he was diagnosed with IBD which limited the food choices even more.
I refuse to feed him Rx food due to the lack of quality ingredients. Luckily I found Natural Balance; my dog just loves it and I am always being complimented on how lush and shiny his coat is.
If your dog has allergies or a sensitive stomach, try this brand. It's much better than the Rx dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beware has Beet Pulp as an Ingredient

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ocala, FL
I bought this dog food for my 4 pound neutered male Yorkie who has food allergies. He has been treated by an allergy vet and was time to reintroduce non-prescription dog food. He had been on a prescription diet of potato/rabbit so I knew those protein and carbohydrate sources worked for him. There were only 5 reviews on this food, but all were favorable including one or two that said they had dogs with allergies. This food was NOT successful for my dog. After two meals, he broke out in red rash all over his neck, chest, torso and belly with pimply bumps that then scabbed and flaked. Same symptoms as I had been treating with the allergy vet for a year!! I looked back at the food label and saw that the ONLY ingredient on the lable different from the prescription diet was beet pulp. My vet told me that beet pulp is a known food allergen for dogs. Beware, while this is limited ingredient and rabbit is a good protein, your dog MAY be sensitive to the beet pulp. Beets also are a sugar substance, so if your dog's skin condition results in skin yeast, this may not be a good choice. Now, my dog did LOVE this flavor and gladly wolfed it down. He also had increased stool on this food and seemed to pass stool in multiple bowel movements instead of just one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grain Free

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
Have 4 goldens & they all love it Everyone always compliments us on their beautiful shiny coats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Potato & Rabbit Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome new food!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Williamsburg, VA
Both of my greys love this food! My male developed allergies this year that severly limited his food choices and I was only able to feed him a presciption food which was very pricey! This new flavor he can have and he LOVES it! My female was eating the bison formula and I have switched her as well and she can't eat it fast enough! For the first time in three years they are eating the same thing! It is great and I have now set up repeat delivery so I don't even have to go to the store to pick it up, it is delivered to my doorstep with no shipping charge! I LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.