petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food

Limited ingredient diet formulated to help maintain healthy weightMade with high-quality turkey, potatoes, brown rice and oatmealNo wheat, corn, soy, dairy or eggsEasily digestible formula your dog will thrive on
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food for weight control

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
mylillie
from raleigh
This has kept my frenchie at an ideal weight. She loves this food and is well worth the cost to have her so healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy eating for my pup!

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
SigAlert
from Madisonville, LA
My mama is writing this for me. When she opened the bag for me, I was so excited. Turkey is one of my most favorite things. Sometimes I get sick and itchy when I eat things I am 'llergic to. But this food is so good and I'm not itchy. (That's good, because I hate baths and medicine. My tummy is full and getting smaller. That makes Dr. Shannon real happy. Thank you Blue Buffalo! Love, Ollie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Blue Buffalo!!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
hksmith20
We used Blue Buffalo Longevity, Weight Control for about a year, until they discontinued it. We absolutely loved it! When we got our dog, she was extremely overweight and that helped a lot. Since discontinuing it, we have used Blue Basics healthy weight and love it just as much! She took to the new flavor immediately and scarfs it down as quick as I can give it to her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs Love this Stuff

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMyLittleFriends
from Houston TX
I have one dog that has a very touchy digestive system. We have not had any problems with this food and she seems to be able to digest it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Basics dry dog food

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
deeya
from katy, tx
ordering food and getting it delivered to your door is nice and they do not carry it in the store. both of my dogs (even the one that doesn't need it) love this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ejandrews
from Garland Tx
Ever since we've been feeding our dog Blue Basics she's had no stomach issues at all.
She also loves it. The vet advised us to give It a try and our pup is doing so well with it.
If your dog has stomach problems try blue buffalo basics. You'll be glad you did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky eater loves this

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Molly0402
from Anaheim, Ca
My dog has got to be the pickiest eater. I adopted her almost 3 years ago and have gone through atleast 3 different dog food brands and types. I would add wet to the dry and end up wasting it if she didn't eat it.. also it was normal for her to go without eating for 2 days. I tried the blue buffalo basics and she loves it....loves it so much she put on a few extra pounds and I went to the weight management one and I don't have to add anything to get her to eat anymore and whatever she doesn't I can put back in our storage bin...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Basics Healthy Weight Turkey & Potato Adult Dry Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST FOOD FOR MY YELLOW LAB

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
PacificNWLabLover
from Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
He's now 18 months old and doing well in spite of a heart problem. As a puppy, we found he was allergic to chicken and it was hard to find foods without some type of chicken. We tried lots and always with the same result - terrible diarrhea. He had been eating the turkey biscuits for awhile and I don't know why I didn't think of it sooner, but I switched him to Blue Buffalo Turkey and Potato Adult food and he began to thrive. His coat, which had not been really nice, began to "bloom" and fluff out and was very soft! In a very short time. He loves the food and it agrees with him. Because of his heart condition, our vet wants us to keep him slim, no more than 60 lbs (he's a smaller Lab). He got to 62 lbs and we had to take a couple of pounds off of him, so I went to Petco and found, of all things, Turkey and Potato Healthy Weight, which has about 25 less calories a cup in it. We took the weight off of him in no time, and now he eats this formula all the time. I love what it has in it, but I love what isn't in it - no corn, wheat, soy, dairy or eggs! That's great! This is my 3rd Lab (yellow this time) and I've had all three colors. They were each sensitive to something and this one is chicken, so am thankful for the turkey formula and it's great dog food. A little on the pricey side, but nothing compared to the vet visits for saline shots for dehydration when he had diarrhea constantly. I highly recommend this food, I'm sure all the formulas are great, just find the one that works for your dog! I give it all FOUR PAWS :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.