petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food

Grain free dog food made with limited ingredientsAdult dog food contains high quality turkey, potatoes and peasOmega-3 and 6 fatty acids support healthy skin and coatLifeSource Bits provide a precise blend of micronutrientsEasily digestible formula is free of wheat, corn, soy, dairy and eggs
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
haveapointe
from north carolina
This food is awesome! I recently adopted a dog, and started her on the limited ingredient because she was suffering from ear infections and stomach problems. 3 months later, her coat is shiny and healthy, no health problems whatsoever and her ears are back to normal! You can tell when you feed your animal the best food, they are healthy and happy!
I HIGHLY recommend this food to any animal that has a sensitive stomach, you will not regret it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For a Dog With Sensitive Stomach & Allergies

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Queenmummycat
from Seattle, WA
We recently switched from another brand who stopped making their food for sensitive doggies. Our Boston Terrier has issues with food allergies (big time itching) and stomach sensitivity (easily vomits up most dry foods) and we hoped this product would do the trick. Not only has her stomach and skin tolerated this formula well, she LOVES the flavor and can't get enough of it! The only downside we've seen (if you could even call it that) is that she is having significantly more bowel movements. More poo to pick up, but definitely irritating her stomach less. Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for sensitive stomachs

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChaChaChelly
from Houston, Tx
I have been purchasing the same product for the past 6 years and it has never failed. My dog has always had problems with other dog food he either didn't like it or it didn't like him (made him very sick). So I decided to go with Blue Basics and it was like a true love match and he never had stomach problems since. If it makes him happy, it makes me happy. Thank you blue , never stop making this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for dogs with allergies and sensitivities

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ramie
from Mckinney TX
I have 2 large dogs who both have sensitive stomachs and we have tried a lot of different food. This one is the first that has helped with their sensitivities. We have been using this food for about a year and we love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Basics

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
DCTwave
from Florida
My dog does very well eating this food. She is vibrant and has a beautiful coat. I love free shipping when ordering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wolf2Luv
from Minneapolis, MN
My dog is a picky eater. She has allergies and I tried grain - free Basic and she loves it. Her coat is soft and shiney. Skin is good and she seems happier. I would suggest this brand of dog food to any dog owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Dogs with food sensitivities

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
MsMarty
from Near Houston Texas
recommended by my Vet when one of our Beagles had recurring ear infections. Cleared her right up, so along with Blue Buffalo treats, ALL the 5 Beagles eat this. They love both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
susiejazz
from Katy tx
This is my fourth bag, I have a 8 yr old lab and she came down with allergies and diarrhea to the point I was thinking I would have to be her to sleep that went on for 3 weeks and a 113 lb dog it was a mess, after I started feeding BB basic no problems and her coat use to be dull and skin was flaky. Today she is doing great her skin and coat shiny now and she loves the food, the price is worth it, also have a 9 yr old chihuahua and she is doing good with the change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food for allergies

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvMyJackRussell2
from Colorado Springs, CO
My dog has suffered with severe food allergies for years. I have tried all different dog food brands. I have tried dog food brands that my vet has recommended. None of them helped my miserable Jack Russell with his itching. Then I tried Blue Buffalo brand dog food. He is so much better now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
JenAsh
from Albany, OR
We've searched all kinds of foods for our boxer who has colitis. This is the only food that doesn't cause her problems. She also has an allergy to chicken (she chews her feet) so this works perfectly. We add a little of the Turkey & Potato canned food and she loves it! I must also add her favorite treat is the Greenie Joint Care treat. She also likes the Blue Buffalo natural dental bone chew treats. These extra treats keep her joints and teeth healthy. Thank you Blue Buffalo for creating this food and thanks to Petco for your great promotions!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeranShepmom
from Port St. Lucie, FL
Our German Sheperd has food allergies and this is the only food we have found that he can tolerate without any problems. We tried all kinds of sensitive formulas without success. This is wonderful food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Dog Food

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
DMNY
from New York, NY
This is absolutely the best dog food if your pet has a sensitive stomach. I couldn't recommend it more highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally...one I like

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
wasshu16
from Gatesville, TX
I have been using Blue Buffalo food for a while now but I could not find a flavor that would keep my dogs from clearing a room. I finally found the right kind. After a friend told me to find the label without chicken meal or chicken by products (created the really bad gas), this was the one to settle with. My dogs absolutely love this flavor too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JaxDane
from Crown point, in
For a Great Dane with a sensitive stomach, this good is amazing. Jax loves it and it has kept his stomach balanced. High quality food, everyone comments on how shiny his coat is. Overall great food made with high quality foods. Same great reviews on all the dog food advisor websites. I would recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.