petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food

Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food

Grain free dog food made with limited ingredientsAdult dog food contains high quality turkey, potatoes and peasOmega-3 and 6 fatty acids support healthy skin and coatLifeSource Bits provide a precise blend of micronutrientsEasily digestible formula is free of wheat, corn, soy, dairy and eggs
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
We switched our two dogs to this food. They were eating Blue Buffalo Adult chicken and rice formula. We wanted to try something different to reduce their gas and this has really worked. No more gas
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I WOVE IT !

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Va Beach,VA
I was on Wilderness for Puppy By Blue Buffalo,
My Parents change me when I turned 4 yrs old, to
Blue Basic Limited Grain Free! I am 51/2 years old
and will be 6. This is easy on My Stomach, Grain Free.
I am Proud of My Parents, to insured that I eat the right
Food! If you want to see me, Look me up at
English Bulldog Dollar eating at subway.
I am a Service Son & My Parents needs me & I need
Them.
Like they say " You are what You Eat"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJune 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have two dogs and they love this food. One has a very sensitive stomach and this food has never bothered her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love it.

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rockies
The really do. Helped with regularity, coat is better and energy level is up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Buffalo Basics

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have a Shar- pei with a lot of food & skin allergies & this food is good. His hair is starting to grow back, his skin is not dry anymore. Plus he loves the taste. I put the food in his treat toys & he can play for hours trying to get it out. Would recommend this dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great prodcut!

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I have two 65+ pound male dogs with sensitive stomachs. This brand of food is wonderful for their issue! No problems and they really love it as they scarf it down quickly. I also can see (and the vet comments) how the good nutrition it offers benefits their overall health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is very good without all the fillers

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma City
Good product and my doggie really eats it good. Not all the fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Enfield, CT
Great food, trusted company. Never had any issues with my highly sensitive dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Food

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
We have been feeding this food to our Doberman for over a year now. It's the only food we've found that his sensitive stomach tolerates. He also loves the taste so that's a bonus as well! The food is high quality and worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Aussie loves this flavor.

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
Bleu looks forward to meal times. He loves this brand and flavor and eats every crumb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Marcos, Ca
My dog has allergies. This food is the greatest over the counter food I have found for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both of my dogs love it!

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warrenton va
It's fully improved both if their digestive systems and they're so excited for meal time. My smaller one used to graze when I got him as a rescue, and putting him on this food helped fix that too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Ozark, MO
Perfect for our two boxers. We wanted a grain free food with minimal ingredients and this fit the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
My dogs love this food. it is great for their coat and bellies. They gobble it up like they can't get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Riverside, CA
I've been using this product since I finally figured out one of my dogs had allergies. My vet recommended this when I took my dog to him. Within a couple of weeks my dog's ear infection had gone away. I have tried using other "natural" products, but this is the only food that won't irritate my dog's allergies. It is pricey, but it's totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good food

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from liverpool ny
tried a lot of food. Our dogs really like this and its easy on their stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

always loved the food...

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage, AK
It was a good price online, with free shipping, even to Alaska. But my question is this: Why can't I order it online and pick it up at my local store? You could have saved shipping costs that way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and tasty

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My two dogs (Golden Retreiver and Duck Tolling Retreiver) both love Blue Buffalo. It took some trial and error to figure out that my little one has food allergies. I switched to grain free, turkey and potato and the skin issues have completely cleared up.. They eat it dry in the morning for breakfast and mixed with a little canned Blue Buffalo at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limited Ingredients

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
One of two of our dogs has food allergies. We switch to Blue Buffalo limited ingredients. No, allergic reactions and both of their coats/hair are soft and shiny. I definitely recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Basics Limited Ingredient Grain Free Turkey & Potato Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My pit bull mix has a sensitive stomach and some dry skin issues, and he is an extremely picky eater.. We had him on Halo when we first got him but it was quite a bit more than Blue and he didn't like it that much. We switched him to Blue Buffalo Freedom and his skin cleared up a lot but he was VERY gassy. I have two dogs and my female dog had not problems with the Freedom. So we found out about Basics and he has been eating the salmon recipe for about 8 months and loves it. The Basic formula is a little more costly than other formulas in the Blue line but if you have a dive dog like me, it's worth it. The only problem I have seen was when we switched flavors of Basics. I bought the turkey and potato instead of the salmon because it was on sale and I had a few days of stinky dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>