petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food

Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food

Deboned chicken is the first ingredientGluten-free and grain-free dog foodIncludes whole carrots, sweet potatoes, peas, blueberries and cranberriesBlue Buffalo dog food contains exclusive LifeSource Bits for well-rounded nutritionNo chicken or poultry by-product meals, corn, wheat or soy and nothing artificial
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Grew With Blue

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
My Irish Setter puppy is 6 months old today. He has been on Freedom since we got him. His red coat just absolutely shines! He hasn't not had a single bout with the "runs." Can't wait until he switches to adult food as his sister is also on Blue Life Bites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food has been great.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, UT
We switched from the Blue Wilderness to this for our puppy, and she has been just as happy with the reduced protein. She is growing like crazy and gulps it down. Happy and healthy she is, so 5 paws up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue puppyfood

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waianae HI.
My puppy loves this food. It cost alot but she is worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Got the runs?

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I have a 4 month old white boxer that I was transitioning from Purina Puppy Chow to BB... The first week went well..however, her stools became softer and softer until her still was a puddle.. After four days of puddle stool, I couldn't stand to see her continue to have it. I'm going to try Merricks and see what happens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great benefits

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville , GA
This product has enabled my dog to have a beautiful healthy and shiny coat, healthy teeth and gums and what I love best is that my dog doesn't seem to have an odor that I know some dogs have..I believe when you feed your dog great food, it helps them to live a longer and healthier life! You are what you eat from your head to your feet and it should be the same for our fur friends!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
It's good for him, my vet recommends it, and he LOVES it totally. What more could you ask?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Satisfied

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
I recently adopted a Black Lab/Redtick Coonhound mix (Cooper) from a shelter in De Soto, IA. He was on Kirkland brand dog food, but started showing little interest in it after snagging a few bites of my 6-year-old Teddy Bear's food. I then began researching dog food, and came across horror stories of Kirkland's food.
Needless to say, I made the switch to Blue Buffalo. I started Cooper on Blue Buffalo Wilderness, but it was too rich and gave him very soft and or runny stools. I returned the bag to my local Petco and decided to try Blue Buffalo Freedom puppy, as I didn't want to give up on Blue just yet.
Freedom has been great for my pup! He loves it and devours it at each meal. No longer does Cooper have soft/runny stools. I am very happy with this food and brand, and will continue to buy it throughout the rest of Cooper's life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fox's Choice

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
I purchased Blue Buffalo to supplement the diet of a seriously injured fox taking shelter under my shop. It wouldn't eat "blank(brand)", preferred peanuts over " blank blank(brand)", but ate lots of Blue Buffalo, eating peanuts just for dessert. The fox is now much better and has learned to pounce hunt and dig with only one front leg.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps Digestive Problems

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phx AZ
I have a mutt (lab/shepherd mix 46 lbs) at 6 months... he has been with me for 1 month. I noticed he had excessive itching/biting. He was also having a hard time with #2. I have food allergies... and noticed the signs right away. I transitioned onto this product... and he has greatly improved. I am happy he has stopped itching/biting - but I am more excited that his potty has gotten better! He goes now 3x's a day, and no straining or stressing (FYI -with this food his 'business' does have a greenish hue). He loves the food. Drool hits the floor when I am prepping his meals! I add warm water and puppy enjoys even more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable results

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maine
My puppy is a Maltise/Shih tzu mix and is now six months old. I've switched dog food three kinds and am amazed at the results of Blue Buffalo. In just 1 week he is a puppy full of life. What a great difference in nutritional value and his energy levels. He loves his food now. Thank You for a high quality food. Izzy is a healthy happy puppy. A joy to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grain-Free kibble

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montana
My puppy is thriving on this food. He loves it and is growing and developing into a beautiful dog. He started out on the puppy chicken with brown rice but the Vet recommended I put him on a grain-free diet. He is doing great on this food. It is expensive, but worth it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our pets

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
My one dog is a Papillion who is 7 years old and has a sensitive stomach and so does his mixed daughter who is now one year. This is the only food they can eat that eases their tummy problems and almost takes it away. Worth the cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husky Loves It.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I was trying buffalo wilderness puppy at 1st but my dos was too lazy and the food had way too much protein for him not yet being active. he had stool problems. I switched to freedom and he is doing great on it. would recommend bb to all my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Great puppy food! This has been the only one my pups have liked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
My baby likes chicken big time, but this puppy food he loves it because is small and tastier than the other ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern CA
The food does not have an offensive smell like other brands. My shepherd puppy had bowel consistency issues, this food fixed it. She loves it too, seems more satisfying .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.