petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food

Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food

Deboned chicken is the first ingredientGrain free and gluten freeWhole carrots, sweet potatoes, peas, blueberries and cranberriesNO chicken or poultry by-product mealsNO corn, wheat or soy and nothing artificial
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DanZ
from New York, NY
It's good for him, my vet recommends it, and he LOVES it totally. What more could you ask?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally Satisfied

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hokies20
from Des Moines, IA
I recently adopted a Black Lab/Redtick Coonhound mix (Cooper) from a shelter in De Soto, IA. He was on Kirkland brand dog food, but started showing little interest in it after snagging a few bites of my 6-year-old Teddy Bear's food. I then began researching dog food, and came across horror stories of Kirkland's food.
Needless to say, I made the switch to Blue Buffalo. I started Cooper on Blue Buffalo Wilderness, but it was too rich and gave him very soft and or runny stools. I returned the bag to my local Petco and decided to try Blue Buffalo Freedom puppy, as I didn't want to give up on Blue just yet.
Freedom has been great for my pup! He loves it and devours it at each meal. No longer does Cooper have soft/runny stools. I am very happy with this food and brand, and will continue to buy it throughout the rest of Cooper's life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fox's Choice

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Turtle100
from Duluth, MN
I purchased Blue Buffalo to supplement the diet of a seriously injured fox taking shelter under my shop. It wouldn't eat "blank(brand)", preferred peanuts over " blank blank(brand)", but ate lots of Blue Buffalo, eating peanuts just for dessert. The fox is now much better and has learned to pounce hunt and dig with only one front leg.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps Digestive Problems

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrodytheMutt
from Phx AZ
I have a mutt (lab/shepherd mix 46 lbs) at 6 months... he has been with me for 1 month. I noticed he had excessive itching/biting. He was also having a hard time with #2. I have food allergies... and noticed the signs right away. I transitioned onto this product... and he has greatly improved. I am happy he has stopped itching/biting - but I am more excited that his potty has gotten better! He goes now 3x's a day, and no straining or stressing (FYI -with this food his 'business' does have a greenish hue). He loves the food. Drool hits the floor when I am prepping his meals! I add warm water and puppy enjoys even more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable results

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
cdlhoule
from Maine
My puppy is a Maltise/Shih tzu mix and is now six months old. I've switched dog food three kinds and am amazed at the results of Blue Buffalo. In just 1 week he is a puppy full of life. What a great difference in nutritional value and his energy levels. He loves his food now. Thank You for a high quality food. Izzy is a healthy happy puppy. A joy to have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grain-Free kibble

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
MontanaMom
from Montana
My puppy is thriving on this food. He loves it and is growing and developing into a beautiful dog. He started out on the puppy chicken with brown rice but the Vet recommended I put him on a grain-free diet. He is doing great on this food. It is expensive, but worth it for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for our pets

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tobysandmidgesparents
from Arizona
My one dog is a Papillion who is 7 years old and has a sensitive stomach and so does his mixed daughter who is now one year. This is the only food they can eat that eases their tummy problems and almost takes it away. Worth the cost
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Husky Loves It.

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
mjgLove
from Phoenix, AZ
I was trying buffalo wilderness puppy at 1st but my dos was too lazy and the food had way too much protein for him not yet being active. he had stool problems. I switched to freedom and he is doing great on it. would recommend bb to all my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue buffalo

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisapizza
from Florida
Great puppy food! This has been the only one my pups have liked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheeta3006
My baby likes chicken big time, but this puppy food he loves it because is small and tastier than the other ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Freedom Grain Free Chicken Recipe Puppy Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rinnytintin
from Northern CA
The food does not have an offensive smell like other brands. My shepherd puppy had bowel consistency issues, this food fixed it. She loves it too, seems more satisfying .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.