petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills

Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills

Refills keep your scratcher fresh & ready at all timesEncourages appropriate scratching behaviorTrains your cat away from scratching furnitureCorrugated cardboard helps to groom cat clawsIncludes catnip to entice your kitty
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Review 1 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love these things

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aloha, Oregon
My cats always end up using these scratchers before things like the couch and other valuable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These save my furniture

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
I am so happy I found these- My cat loves them, and he never goes after my furniture with his claws. I keep a fresh one out for him bi-weekly (the cardboard is reversible) and he uses it all the time. I found these to be better than scratching posts which I have previously tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat scratcher refills

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from upstate new yprk
my cat just loves these scratchers and they last a long time and dont make as much of a mess as other scratchers do-
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love Them

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ny,ny
These scratching boards no sooner hit the floor and my cats are on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something so simple as corregated cardboard!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
Great that there are refills available for these cat scratchers. Our 6 cats think these are the best thing on the planet, even better than sisal scratching posts. They have pretty much diverted their attention from our furniture to these scratchers. I bought a bunch of them and have one in every room of the house. They just tear them up! OK, I have to vacuum up the little cardboard bits that get thrown around, but I'm vacuuming up cat hair all the time, so no big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Stretcher Refills

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Monica, CA
The Petco Cat Cardboard Scratcher Double Wide item is the best item that my baby doll kitty girl absolutely loves and scratches my furniture a lot less because I finally have the cardboard scratchers - which is so helpful for me! She's the first rescue kitty I have ever had and she's so different from the non-rescue kitties I ever had! I will definitely continue to always have the cardboard scratchers. Thank you, Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scratchers

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
My cats love these.
The cardboard seems to attract them and keep them from your furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value & my cat loves it

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aiken, SC
These refills are a great way to keep my cat from scratching where she shouldn't. I keep one in each room & she uses them faithfully. Once my cat wears out one side I simply flip it over. These are a great value & I always have back up refills so I can replace them as needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love these things!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
These scratch boards are the best! They're stronger than most other scratch boards and because you can use both sides they last longer too. My cats love them and because they're satisfied using these to scratch on they rarely scratch my furniture which is a wonderful thing! I would recommend these to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every Cat Owner Needs One

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
These will prevent your cat from scratching your furniture, carpets, and door frames. They are truly great. I also must say, Petco is usually more expensive than other retail stores, but they hit the nail on the head with this one. Two replacements for $10 is a steal! There is a downfall, though.. be prepared to be vacuuming up little cardboard flakes.. but I'll take vacuuming a mess up any day over having to purchase new furniture!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scratch boards for my cat

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hendersonville NC
I bought an original cat scratch box, and recently found these replacements for it online at Petco, very reasonably priced. He loves these boards and goes for them rather than the backs of our chairs - Yea!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from victorville,ca
WE HAVE "7" CATS THANKS TO NEIGHBORS THAT DON'T SPAY& NEUTER. ALL SIZES, THEY "ALL" LOVE THE SCRATCHERS. THEY SLEEP ON THEM .THEY ARE VERY STRONG AND THE SIZE IS GREAT.THEY LOVE THE CAT NIP THAT COME WITH IT. THANKS FROM US AND OUR FURRY CATS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Petco Double Wide Cardboard Cat Scratcher Refills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved this product!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from seatac, wa
I loved this product and thought the price was good for this double pack of replacement scratchers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.