petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan

Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan

Large rimmed design helps contain litter scatterPlastic made to provide continuous antimicrobial protectionInhibits bacteria growth Quality plastic construction for quick and easy cleaningReinforced bottom and rim design provides extra strength and durability
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
18 out of 24(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea but...

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sacramento
The boxes are way too small for my cats. Was really hoping it would work. If they made a larger size I would purchase them. Going to return these :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly made

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
Quite a flimsy box; lid doesn't attach without taping it to the box, even without a liner. Not so large either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter pan

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, NY
Helps keep most of the litter off the floors/carpets, but cats will be cats, and they sometimes face thw wrong way, so they kick it out! still better than most litter pans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big Enough for a Kitten

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas, CA
This litter box is cheap for a reason. It looks bigger on a computer screen than it really is. It is too small for even a medium sized adult cat. The removable guard piece doesn't stay snapped on. I gave this to a friend with a kitten.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
I love this litter box. after a few times of snapping it together it became much easier. The top stays on securely, the high sides prevent litter getting everywhere. My cat LOVES this pan. Its the best one I have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Arm & Hammer large rimmed litter pan

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
It works well but occasionally litter gets through the rim and pan. It is a little difficult to snap on. I do like it better than the enclosed as long as you scoup frequently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ridiculous

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This litter pan is ridiculous, the high sides just lay on the lip of the pan, no way to secure it! Consequently it is knock off constantly What good is that with animals?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat litter box

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, Florida
I bought this online and didn't realize just how small it was. (Either that, or I have HUGE cats!) So, when I saw it next to them I decided it was too small. I brought it back to my local Petco and I had NO problem returning it there. AND I purchased the appropriate size box for my furballs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, new york
After reading so many good reviews on this litter box, I went ahead and ordered. Oh boy, what a mistake. It was a waste of my 10 bucks, at least it was only 10 bucks but still. The lid doesn't lock on the right side and its quite frustrating. Its also very small, even for my 5 month old kitten. Time to move on to another litter box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but small

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alot smaller than I thought it would be. This is for smaller cats.
Photos make it look bigger than it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean wall, happy cat

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,TN
The rim helps keep the urine in the litter box!
Some times kitties accidentally leak on the side of the box. No more problems with this box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
We have three kiki's, and there use to be kitty litter all over the floor. With this litter box we don't have that mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High sides keep litter inside and off the floor.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, MD
My cat likes this new litter box. It holds more litter so he can kick around and cover everything up. It keeps the litter in the box where it belongs. Easy for older cats to get inside with the lower front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a try

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Price great. Convenience: easy scoop; also clean out. Cat appeal: I learned cats don't like enclosed litter boxes: instinct: avoid ambush; when they're inside, they can't see anything approach. So, the "hood" we think is good: 1. privacy (cats dont care!!), 2. don't see icky - but then we don't clean out!! (which is bad; number of prob) 3. smell contained - What? why do we believe that? does a soiled diaper stink.... so a hood over a litter box contains odor?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmind, VA
We have tried multiple types of litter pans throughout the years but our cats always found a way to sling the litter sky high. The sides of this pan are high enough to keep the litter in the pan where it belongs. The responsible cost was an added benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
I bought this to replace an Omega litter box. This is much simpler for me to clean and the cats took to it right away. It is their 2nd favorite out of 6... of course the Omega is their first choice. The sides of the pan itself are wavy and not smooth so if clumps get stuck to the side they are not easily scooped away. The rim does not fit securely. I actually had to tape the back of the rim to the box and I would never call this a LARGE litter box. All in all it is a great pan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter pan

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
Love this litter box. My kitten is a kicker and the high sides on this have really helped with her messes. Glad I bought 2 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Rimmed Cat Box

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OHIO
This litter box is great. No more cat litter tracked everywhere by my cat. Love the tall sides. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Rimmed Litter Pan

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, NC
This is a wonderful invention from Arm and Hammer! I bought this for my new kitten and it has worked perfectly for her. I don't have to worry about her scratching litter all over the floor. The large rim around the back and partially on the sides keeps the litter in the box where it should be. It is also easy to clean the box after she uses it because you don't have to take the top off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, MA
I originally orderd one, and my cats took to it so well I ordered two more. I think that designing the box with a transparent lid makes
all the difference. It doesn't resemble a dark
hole, The cat can see around without fear of
being intruded on. also the height is perfect-
much less scatter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>