petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan

Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan

Large rimmed design helps contain litter scatterPlastic made to provide continuous antimicrobial protectionInhibits bacteria growth Quality plastic construction for quick and easy cleaningReinforced bottom and rim design provides extra strength and durability
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but small

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
jsssw
Alot smaller than I thought it would be. This is for smaller cats.
Photos make it look bigger than it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean wall, happy cat

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsSailorMouth
from Nashville,TN
The rim helps keep the urine in the litter box!
Some times kitties accidentally leak on the side of the box. No more problems with this box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
cutie1
from florida
We have three kiki's, and there use to be kitty litter all over the floor. With this litter box we don't have that mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High sides keep litter inside and off the floor.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
wolveshowln
from Rockville, MD
My cat likes this new litter box. It holds more litter so he can kick around and cover everything up. It keeps the litter in the box where it belongs. Easy for older cats to get inside with the lower front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth a try

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittyma
Price great. Convenience: easy scoop; also clean out. Cat appeal: I learned cats don't like enclosed litter boxes: instinct: avoid ambush; when they're inside, they can't see anything approach. So, the "hood" we think is good: 1. privacy (cats dont care!!), 2. don't see icky - but then we don't clean out!! (which is bad; number of prob) 3. smell contained - What? why do we believe that? does a soiled diaper stink.... so a hood over a litter box contains odor?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SpringerLass
from Richmind, VA
We have tried multiple types of litter pans throughout the years but our cats always found a way to sling the litter sky high. The sides of this pan are high enough to keep the litter in the pan where it belongs. The responsible cost was an added benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love it

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zappit
from Cincinnati
I bought this to replace an Omega litter box. This is much simpler for me to clean and the cats took to it right away. It is their 2nd favorite out of 6... of course the Omega is their first choice. The sides of the pan itself are wavy and not smooth so if clumps get stuck to the side they are not easily scooped away. The rim does not fit securely. I actually had to tape the back of the rim to the box and I would never call this a LARGE litter box. All in all it is a great pan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter pan

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charlottegirl
from Charlottesville, VA
Love this litter box. My kitten is a kicker and the high sides on this have really helped with her messes. Glad I bought 2 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Rimmed Cat Box

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
3PetsToLove
from OHIO
This litter box is great. No more cat litter tracked everywhere by my cat. Love the tall sides. Easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Rimmed Litter Pan

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
cookingmomma
from Dallas, NC
This is a wonderful invention from Arm and Hammer! I bought this for my new kitten and it has worked perfectly for her. I don't have to worry about her scratching litter all over the floor. The large rim around the back and partially on the sides keeps the litter in the box where it should be. It is also easy to clean the box after she uses it because you don't have to take the top off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
ellenc
from Pittsfield, MA
I originally orderd one, and my cats took to it so well I ordered two more. I think that designing the box with a transparent lid makes
all the difference. It doesn't resemble a dark
hole, The cat can see around without fear of
being intruded on. also the height is perfect-
much less scatter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
BabyGirlSophia1
from Toms River, NJ
The high sides are great. Keeps our kitty from throwing litter everywhere. I wanted I larger box, but was hard to find one with a narrower width. It's 14" wide and was prefect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps surrounding clean

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
mscatlady
from Bucks County PA
I have a litter throwing feline and this cat box eliminates 90% of her bad habit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Arm & Hammer Litter Pan...

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
TLough1974
from San Diego, CA
I really like this litter box because it has a shine finish to it and the used litter doesn't absorb into the box. That's why I got 2...I have 3 cats and its been soo much nicer with these boxes. Soo much easier to clean! AWESOME!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
3CatMomma
We needed a small, open litter pan that was high enough for our cats. This is perfect. It is hard for our Senior to turn around in as it gets really narrow with the high walls. All in all it is good though
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.