petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan

Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan

Large rimmed design helps contain litter scatterInhibits bacteria growth on the litter pan Quality plastic construction for quick and easy cleaningReinforced bottom and rim design provides extra strength and durability
Average Customer Rating:
3.719 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
4
22 out of 32(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits good

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from palm coast
we got this because it had the high sides and it fit good between the wall and our dryer, for some reason our 17yr old cat does not sit to do her business #1 and it was going all over ...but if she does not turn around in the box out it comes, so we had to get the wee-wee pads also for the front of the box....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smaller than expected

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I know it was a size large but it seemed smaller than other large size pans and boxes I bought in the past. Will still do the trick though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Costa Mesa CA
It's cheaply made
would be better if lid locked in place. My cats have ended up tipping lid off all the time Ended up returning to store.
Not satisfied
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

If this is large, how big is the small?

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
Even though I looked at the spec and compared it to the current jumbo litter box, I foolishly thought that my amazon-sized cats might fit in this box. They sort of do fit in it. But that's because they decided that this litter box is the perfect size cat bed. So unless you have a tiny cat, don't waste your money on this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best I've ever used.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norton MA
Having 6 cats, you need decent litter pans. This pan has durability...even after the wonderful finish wears off, it still comes clean! Clean includes appearance and odor. It looks clean and does not hold the odor of your pet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Litterbox too small for large cat

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Granby, MA
This litter box should be advertised for kittens or small cats only. My Maine Coon cat doesn't fit inside. I will return this litter box. If Arm & Hammer had a larger one of the same style, it might work better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great size, but has issues

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
I love the size of the box, especially the height. However, the top part will not stay securely attached to the bottom part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea, but not well made

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Better than an open litter box, but...
The back and side walls stop the litter from being flung on the floor, but since they don't fit well the litter seeps through the cracks and still ends on the floor.
We used duct tape to seal the cracks and it works better now, but we will be looking for something that doesn't have to be held together with tape..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea but...

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from sacramento
The boxes are way too small for my cats. Was really hoping it would work. If they made a larger size I would purchase them. Going to return these :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly made

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
Quite a flimsy box; lid doesn't attach without taping it to the box, even without a liner. Not so large either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Litter pan

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, NY
Helps keep most of the litter off the floors/carpets, but cats will be cats, and they sometimes face thw wrong way, so they kick it out! still better than most litter pans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Big Enough for a Kitten

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Encinitas, CA
This litter box is cheap for a reason. It looks bigger on a computer screen than it really is. It is too small for even a medium sized adult cat. The removable guard piece doesn't stay snapped on. I gave this to a friend with a kitten.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
I love this litter box. after a few times of snapping it together it became much easier. The top stays on securely, the high sides prevent litter getting everywhere. My cat LOVES this pan. Its the best one I have had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Arm & Hammer large rimmed litter pan

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
It works well but occasionally litter gets through the rim and pan. It is a little difficult to snap on. I do like it better than the enclosed as long as you scoup frequently.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ridiculous

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
This litter pan is ridiculous, the high sides just lay on the lip of the pan, no way to secure it! Consequently it is knock off constantly What good is that with animals?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat litter box

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dunedin, Florida
I bought this online and didn't realize just how small it was. (Either that, or I have HUGE cats!) So, when I saw it next to them I decided it was too small. I brought it back to my local Petco and I had NO problem returning it there. AND I purchased the appropriate size box for my furballs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, new york
After reading so many good reviews on this litter box, I went ahead and ordered. Oh boy, what a mistake. It was a waste of my 10 bucks, at least it was only 10 bucks but still. The lid doesn't lock on the right side and its quite frustrating. Its also very small, even for my 5 month old kitten. Time to move on to another litter box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but small

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alot smaller than I thought it would be. This is for smaller cats.
Photos make it look bigger than it is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean wall, happy cat

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,TN
The rim helps keep the urine in the litter box!
Some times kitties accidentally leak on the side of the box. No more problems with this box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer Large Rimmed Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
We have three kiki's, and there use to be kitty litter all over the floor. With this litter box we don't have that mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>